We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Went to Fiji for a wedding. half our family stayed nextdoor at Outrigger (4 rooms) and the other half stayed at Bedarra (3 rooms). I'm so glad we did! The rooms were nice and clean, air conditioned. Service was awesome! Friendly, personable. Everything I asked for, they accomodated me (eg: extra utensils, cracking open coconuts, using telephone, etc) We really enjoyed the pool (used it 1-3 times a day), because it was just the right depth for us & kids and not too many people (like nextdoor). We ate at the restaurant twice, also good value for money. Our relatives would come over for dinner (way cheaper!). One of our favourite things was the happy hour, when the drinks are half price. I really loved the fruit punch and the milkshakes, but my relatives say the other alcoholic cocktails were beautiful as well. Nice beds, sheets, towels, etc We also used their cards and board games. I would totally go here again. Excellent price for good quality. I'm so glad I stayed there (as opposed to paying an arm and a leg for a 5 star room I won't spend much time in anyway). We really got to know the staff, enjoyed their company and talks. Thank you for everything the receptionists, the waiters, the musicians, the workmen, even our cleaner Lucy! You're all amazing and made our trip special. Naka!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

Unlike the faceless sterile hotels on Denarau Island near Nadi, the Bedarra Beach Inn will give you the chance to experience Fijian hospitality at a great price. When we were searching for a hotel it seemed there was not much to choose between rip-off prices at Denarau or backpacker dormitories. The Bedarra Beach Inn is a fantastic solution if you want to see Fiji at a very reasonable cost, and in comfort.

Choose the Deluxe room - we had a balcony facing the sea, there is air con and a ceiling fan, a good size fridge, and a functional bathroom. It is all clean and tidy, and the staff can't do enough to help.

The pool is now finished to a very high standard, and it opened on the day they promised, even though they were putting the finishing touches to the surrounding patio area.

We hired a car from Nadi airport and were glad we did - although taxis may be cheap, we loved the freedom to drive along the coast and explore new beaches and villages for ourselves, but mind the potholes - these are a nightmare in daylight, but become a true hazard at night or if it rains.

Overall we loved it and can't recommend it highly enough - thank you to the whole team!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathhottotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My wife and I spent six nights at the Bedarra Beach Inn in October and it was a wonderful, laid back experience that I would happily repeat. We stayed in a Deluxe room and felt comfortable, secure and well catered for. The Bedarra is a wonderful compromise for people travelling on a budget or who want to avoid the hustle and bustle of a resort.

The bar and restaurant are excellent and close at hand (although make sure your beer is cold, my one complaint) and the lagoon across the road is tranquil, wet and cooling. The pool area was under construction when we stayed (and watching this was an entertaining diversion in itself) but the pool was well sheltered and the water lovely.

There are a number of decent cafes and restaurants nearby, and the Outrigger with all of its offerings are just a lazy 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Spring for the deluxe rooms or ask for one away from the bar area if you plan to go to sleep early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is the perfect place to spend a week relaxing. The restaurant is great, the bar is fabulous, the pool is amazing and the band - 3 men and their guitars singing crooner songs - is fantastic. The only thing missing was the spa and that opened this week and is much cheaper than the one at the very close Outrigger resort. The staff are lovely - very friendly and helpful (we arrived at 5am thanks to a delayed flight only to find that I'd locked my suitcase keys in the suitcase. The night security guy, Cy, was back at our room after only a few minutes with bolt cutters.). The area itself is really quiet, if you're after a jumping nightlight though just go to the Outrigger and there's plenty on, including a cocktail lounge. Although in all fairness the bar doesn't close up until late at Bedarra and there's always someone to have a drink with. If you want to buy milk etc, there are only very limited supplies at the couple of "supermarkets" (which are really only selling a very limited range of supplies) stock up in the bigger towns like Sigatoka. Again, the Outrigger has a store that has a better range and while it may be more expensive, all the stock is fresh and of good quality. Why not just stay at the Outrigger you say? Much more expensive and chock full of kiddies - you can hear the kids in the pool from the hotel reception. And the whole vibe of Bedarra is so much more relaxed and friendly. Love. It.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Well what can you say after all the other reviews, we had a very relaxing stay at the Bedarra it was all that it promised on the website, the staff were so friendly and the food was very good. Our room was excellent no phone or tele(bliss). The beach was clean and we snokelled in the lagoon which had very clear water. We went on a couple of trips one on the river jet boat(excellent day out) the other was the whales tale day cruise(another good day out). So all we can say to people is what most reviews say about the Bedarra it is a great place to stay. This review is a bit late as we have just got back home from our travels.

Room Tip: go for the de luxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Bedarra. Reasonably priced compared to some neighbours and the accomodation was spacious, clean and serviced daily. Our decision to stay here was largely based on the reviews of the restaurant, and it didn't disappoint! Everything we had was super fresh and tasty. The fish dishes in particular were lovely and the curries were fabulous - tasty and accompanied by roti, rice and a range of condiments - my favourite dish of the holiday! We enjoyed the friendly laidback atmosphere, and neat (!) beach with snorkelling gear available from Reception. Would have no hesitation returning. (We also noted the lack of smoking anywhere on premises with relief - would have been a definate downer!)

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alabasterhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Outrigger on the Lagoon which is about 300 meters along the beach from this much smaller hotel.

Since friends were staying at the Bedarra - and loving this smaller hotel with it's friendly atmosphere - we enjoyed a drink at the bar here and ate at their restaurant a couple of times.

The restaurant is lovely and serves a good range of meals at very reasonable prices. It offers a great alternative to the Outrigger for food at much cheaper prices. Their fish was great and their curries genuine. Well worth the walk along the beach for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a drink - happy hour at 5 daily!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OZtraveller08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
428 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,789 reviews
34.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing