We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Fiji Inn”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I have just spent five nights at Bedarra Beach. It was wonderful - the food was good and inexpensive, the room was just what we needed (no TV, radio or phone), the staff were very friendly and helpful. So much better value than the big, fancy resorts also available in Fiji. Lonely Plant describes this Inn as a 'little gem' - they are so right. The spirit of the place is summed up so well by the tone of the hotel brochure in the room - light hearted but informative. If we ever return to Fiji (it is a long way from the UK), we will return to this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a wonderful 6 days my husband and I spent at Bedarra. Loved the meals, especially the fish and the creme caramel and prices very reasonable. Our room was clean and adequate with a comfy kingsize bed and great view from balcony and were not bothered about not having tv or radio. The staff were all lovely and friendly and we were welcomed with a fruit cocktail drink. If your staying here make sure you read the room directory as its got a few good laughs. Great location for a very relaxing holiday. Would definitely stay here again. Vinaka Bedarra,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which is a delux room with balcony on the side and had great ocean view however...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bedarra for 7 nights in May and we had a great stay.Rooms are well appointed and very clean,we had room 17 on the second floor and the view is amazing.The food is very good the chef knows what he is doing we never had a bad meal and we ate every meal here.The prices are very reasonable and with the exchange on the Canadian dollar,very affordable.
The area is very nice with the big pool and a kiddies pool,but found it was just nice to lay on the lounges and soak up the rays.The beach is nice and the lagoon is good at high tide but,low tide you can forget swimming.At low tide we walked out to the wave line and saw some great fish and a black and white sea snake,( yuck ) blue star fish and a great view back to the inn.
We walked to the Outrigger once and was so glad we were staying at Bedarra with the peace and quiet we were looking for.
Would recommend Bedarra to anyone looking for a great quiet place to get away from the world and just relax and watch the world go bye.Thanks Bedarra .

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Bedarra Beach Inn is a fantastic place to stay, the friendliest of staff, great food at affordable prices, good size rooms, good taxi drivers (make sure you book with Reddy) and across the road from the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and being a small place they all have views out to the water. Room 9 (honey...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlynisandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We didn't actually stay here during our trip to Fiji, but we ended up coming here for a few meals as we were on a budget and found the food at the Outrigger Resort to be very expensive (we were staying there to attend a family wedding).

We were able to get bacon & eggs with toast and juice at Bedarra for about $6-$7 AU, while we would have had to pay $25 for a buffet breakfast at the Outrigger. We also came here for dinner and were very impressed with the choice and quality of the meals. The staff were lovely and very attentive, always coming around to refill our glasses of water.

It has a very relaxing atmosphere, and a lovely pool area. We kept saying that we wish we had stayed at Bedarra instead, as the accommodation is about half the cost of the Outrigger.
From the outside, the rooms definately seem to have more of a 'motel/inn' feel to them, so don't go here expecting a fancy resort. Bedarra is right on the beach, so you just have to cross the road (which is very quiet by the way) and you are there!

If we come back to Fiji, we will definitely consider staying at Bedarra Beach Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlwoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent a lovely relaxing 4 days at Bedarra recently. It was our second visit to this hotel, with the same exceptional service and warm and friendly reception from staff. All of our booking requests were met and we couldn't have been happier.
There were a few changes to the hotel over the last twelve months. We had real coffee in our room and could brew it whenever we liked! The pool area had been re-tiled and there were new sunlounges and the new day spa had opened. All guests were treated to a 10 min free foot massage and it was so good i couldn't wait to book in for a pedicure and a longer foot massage. The girls in the day spa were excellent. The day spa was popular and was booked out some days!
The food was great and this year saw the addition of themed nights including the traditional Fijian lovo which we indulged in and an Indian themed night ( which we missed - left too early)!!
The bar was packed with people every night and many of them were from other hotels!
Bedarra is reasonably priced in every category, friendly and accommodating. We only ventured out once for a visit to Sigatoka. The snorkelling, swimming, kayaking ( all free), reading,eating, sleeping and chatting to people from around the world, made it a very relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms ave a good view of the lagoon.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at the Bedarra for the first 2 weeks of December 2011. it was the second stop of a world tour to celebrate my wifes retirement. I had mixed feeliings when I made this booking, I really did not know what to expect. We have just return home, so its over 4 months since we left there and I can honestly say I have thought about the place every single day. It is fantastic. The one thing i would change about our holiday would be to stop at the Bedarra a lot, lot longer. The Hotel is lovely, quiet and spotlessly clean. Best of all is the staff. Without a doubt they are the best team I have experienced. We had the feeling we were leaving good freinds when we checked out.

We will be back.

Jim and Linda

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim_rogers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,659 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
397 reviews
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing