We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just loved it”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just loved it”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Bedarra (2 adults, 2 kids) and can't recommend it enough. It was very special and far exceeded my expectations for Fiji. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, Jonathan, especially was just lovely. And the food? I think its the best food I've ever had in a hotel. It was consistently excellent and I don't think we had a meal we were disappointed in. We used the pool most days which was perfect for the kids. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    216
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
243
541
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Bula!! Staying at the Bedarra was like being at home...but actually being half way across the planet! Never have I stayed somewhere that felt so comfortable and like I was with family. All the staff knew and called me by name by the end of the first day I was there. They went above and beyond on everything they did.

I had room #21, right next to the bar, restaurant and overlooking the pool. Great room, could not be more convenient and spacious. It can be a bit loud in the evening since the bar and restaurant are always filled with people enjoying themselves, the music and the kava ceremonies.The property has a pool, but it also has a beautiful, private beach right across the street for snorkeling and kayaking.

The location is about 1 1/2 hours from Nadi. Its in a quiet and bit remote area, sure to keep you focused on resting and relaxing. There are a few restaurants and other properties walking distance so you can do some reasonably easy exploring without having to worry about getting a car. The hotel can also arrange to get you cabs as necessary, if you want to go into Sigatoka for some afternoon shopping.

Much love and thanks to everyone at Bedarra. I would HIGHLY recommend the property if you are looking for a more inttimate, personal location to enjoy your stay in Fiji. You'll want to make sure and take advantage of their nightly happy hours. It will give you the opportunity to spend time with the staff and the other guests. Who for the most part, seemed to all be return guests. Tells you something!!

Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Room #21 is a great room unless you are an early to bed person, then it may be a bit loud in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bchgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Ive never felt more welcome anywhere than at the Bedarra Beach Inn. The staff are so amazing friendly and humble. The menu selection is fantastic and the food comes with smile everytime day or night. The private beach is breath taking with plenty of seats to lounge. We spent a lot of time in the pool with the kids dining poolside for lunch. Jonathan is one in a million what a charater he gave us an interesting history lesson on the village and even changed his shift so he could say good bye to the kids. A must place to visit if your wanting a more personal experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Bula is a word you will learn very quickly, it means hello. It is said to you up to 100 times a day at least. This nation of people are extremely friendly and welcoming.
This motel/hotel is located about 70km from the Nadi airport. We thought hiring a car which was very reasonable was the best decision we made. There is public transport but you are working with Fiji time and it may not be reliable.
The accommodation was very clean and maintained daily. The rooms were very spacious as was the bathroom. Fridge and a kettle but no TV and no phone but not really needed. I would have like a microwave or a small kitchenette so you could make something yourself occasionally. Internet broadband was available at a good rate. Happy hour each day was a treat. The meals were very reasonable and of a high standard. The service was great, lots of staff. The complimentary foot spa and massage was another treat. A beautiful modern beauty parlour with many treatments to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrlene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had dinner two nights at the Ebb Tide Inn. Great meal and service, very reasonably priced. The head waiter "Suki" could not do enough for us. The second night we had a table of 26 at short notice and the staff handled it with ease. We stayed at Outrigger resort up the road, didn't know about the Bedarra Beach Inn before but would certainly stay at the Bedarra next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lochy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Bedarra Beach Inn was one of the best hotel / holiday choices we have made.
Outstanding place. Great staff, Wonderful location & great value.

Customer service is top grade. Staff know you by name. The farewell ceremony by staff & singers is awesome.

Location on Coral Coast is ideal.Close to Sigatoka; reef at front door. Near to attractions on Coral Coast plus Nadi side is reasonably accessible for day trips.
(Top two trips: Jewel of Fiji..awesome trip plus Whales Sail equally amazing)

Breezes, sunshine...good location.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: End room close to beach / reef is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeS_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed in many hotels across the world and without doubt the Bedarra Beach Inn is the friendliest I have ever stayed. I spent 6 nights here during September 2013 and all the staff from front desk, hospitality, domestic and outdoors make you feel as one of the family.
.
This hotel provides you the perfect place to relax and unwind, supported with great views, excellent dining and fantastic cocktails. A handy location to do your sight-seeing or the perfect place to just sit back, chill-out on a lounge and watch the sea. Happy hour is a feature each day with entertainment each day. The meals were great and the rooms are comfortable and roomy. If you want to get away from it all – this is the place.
.
A special Vinaka Vaka Levu to all the team who made my stay so welcoming.
.
I will be returning to Fiji and will be staying at the Bedarra Beach Inn.
.
Adam J, Sydney

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
353 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing