We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We (family of four) stayed 4 nights at the Bedarra Inn in July. A change of pace and environment between staying at two larger resort properties in Fiji. The Bedarra is smaller and simpler than the large resorts and for that reason is well and truly a recommended place to stay. Our room was clean and spacious. The restaurant food great. The one and only bar a great place to be and laid out in a way to be social with the other guests...especially at the daily 5pm happy hour!. Staff were great. Very friendly and after only 4 nights we left feeling as though we'd made friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    217
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
244
541
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited Fiji for a wedding did not want to stay at the resort so found The Bedarra Beach Inn . So glad I did. From the Welcome to Farewell the staff were so pleasant & helpful. The happy hour @ the bar & the meals were all 1st class. Will stay again. Thanks

Room Tip: Room 19!! Large & Balcony over looking beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rio1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My first night here was spent drinking carva with the staff what lovely people. There isnt a lot to do around the resort so going to the outrigger up the road is quite easy. We spent a lot of time at the outrigger pool and using their facilities but paid bedarra prices... the service and food was great. If you want to go and relax with a book this is anice place to do this.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 13 nights at the Bedarra Beach Inn and what a great choice. We wanted to see some of the Coral Coast and this was an excellent place to stay. Staff very helpful and gave friendly advice, Rooms large, Grounds and pool area well kept. Bar area and dinning always well maintained. Food excellent especially the Reef Endeavour and passionfruit cheesecake and ice cream - Yum Yum. Very good banter with all levels of staff, other guests were also friendly when greeted. Very good atmosphere. Close to Sigatoka and Suva of u like to take a look. Second week relaxed by private beach/lagoon/pool it was heaven. Tracey enjoyed the cocktails and her birthday - thanks Bedarra for helping to make dinner and cocktails a memorable one.
No TV or phones in rooms (not a problem)- Cheap Wifi for the stay about $30FD excellent rates.
My photos are of Bedarra Beach inn, Lagoon and Beach areas, town of Sigatoka, City of Suva, Robinson Crusoe Island, friendly staff.
If anyone like further details or info re Fiji please contact me on blueace2899@gmail.com. I have been from Port Denaru to Suva (along the Coral Coast) and spent 4 days on a Blue Lagoon Cruise which I highly recommend.
Cheers
Tracey and John Streat

Room Tip: The front room they call it the honeymoon suite have 2 balconies and front view of the lagoon/beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We arrived at Bedarra to find that a mistake had been made with our booking. The duty manager didn't deal with it well, but the hotel manager was courteous and very accommodating, which impressed us. The hotel is very nice - good sized rooms, well-serviced, with pool and restaurant/bar. For us, having come straight from an idyllic Fijian island, the area was a disappointment. I can highly recommend Kula Eco Park, but in general this region is not what I would be looking for in a Fijian holiday. We travelled as a family, but many visitors seemed to hop from 1 happy hour to the next trying to drink as much as possible. There is a small beach and a snorkelling lagoon, but there was a lot of broken glass on the beach amongst the coral. The hotel does what it does well, but think about what you want out of your holiday and make your choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyHS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place might just be the best Hotel in the world! I am lucky enough to have stayed all over the place but on this occasion our stay was excellent in every way from the moment we arrived about 5.45am!! We were made so welcome is was hard to comprehend, Great food, Great Staff, great views, large spacious rooms, I cannot recommend this place enough. So much nicer that staff know you by name immediately, rather than the big faceless outrigger resort up the road where you are just one of many hundreds if not thousands of guests.

Go there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and i spent a very enjoyable 9 days at Bedarra Beach Inn.

Our large Bure Style Room was well decorated and kept to a high standard throughout our stay.

The staff were excellent, friendly and helped to make the stay a memorable one.

Snorkeling on the lagoon was free and enjoyable and we also had a shot at Kayaking on the lagoon which again was a free extra.

Hotel itself is very clean, gardens are well kept and the overall feel of the place is small and well looked after. All adds to the relaxed nature of the stay.

The bar is good fun and we enjoyed a few too many happy hour cocktails. Bar staff are again attentive and friendly.

Lastly the food in the restaurant was excellent. We had dinner there almost every night and apart from one slightly disappointing pasta dish every thing we had was great and would highly recommend.

We loved the Bedarra and if we are lucky enough to return to Fiji any time soon we shall definitely be back at the Bedarra for a few days relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,539 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
355 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing