We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

As the resort only has 27 rooms it gave you a more intimate feel,the staff were fantastic and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, with special thanks to Jonathan .All our meals were first class and plentiful and happy hour was always great.
Our room was great and cleaned everyday and we could get lost on the bed.
Thanks for a great holiday and we will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms good,there upstairs and downstairs choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have been past this place a few times during our visits to the Coral Coast, but never realized what was within. We had great upstairs room, quite spacious and well appointed. The staff were just fantastic, and treated us like royalty.As we left the restaurant after dinner on our last night there, all the staff gathered in the lounge and sang Isa Lei to us. We have been going to Fiji for many years and have a great affinity with the Fijian people, and I'm not ashamed to say that song brings tears to our eyes. A big Vinaka Vakalevu Bedarra We will return

Room Tip: The block away from the Bar tends to have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wouldntit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Ok hotel with mostly clean rooms, friendly staff and a pretty good restaurant, but the best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Outrigger. Don't kid yourself - you are not getting a 5 star hotel at 3 star prices. The pool is small and old, the rooms are pretty tired. The beach is across the road and you have to wear reef shoes if you want to swim. The bar and happy hour are great. The location is pretty remote. Ages from the airport. Do yourself a favour and pay a little extra for one of the resorts or at least go to the budget hotel at Natadola bay which is closer to the airport and has a far nicer beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TurtleTimeOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at Bedarra at the end of July for 5 nights, unfortunately this was all we could get at this fabulous accommodation. The deluxe room was very spacious and clean,and had all we wanted. The 3 best things about Bedarra is the staff,the peace & quiet, and the restaurant ( which I have reviewed separately). The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the boys sang us a welcome song when we arrived and when we departed, it was a lovely touch. It was fantastic to have a beachfront stay that was relaxing with absolutely no noise. Did'nt miss the TV. at all. The $30 internet package for your entire stay was good value.
Tip: Please book early as it books out quickly and you don't want to miss out!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maude1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for six nights to attend a friend's wedding nearby. A deluxe room was plenty big enough for a family of four and was spotless and air-conditioned. Reasonably priced and good food. Friendly and helpful staff helped us to feel well looked after. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Seafront modern and comfortable accommodation with all facilities. We spent a lovely week of beachfront holiday in Fiji. Bedarra Inn was a great place to relax and reflect. Great restaurant with good choice of dishes. Very helpful and caring staff. Good level of comfort accommodation and handy to lovely tidal lagoon. Recommended for all sort of travelers. Very family friendly place.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex311327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From reading the reviews on Bedarra Beach Inn, My husband and I thought this is where we will stay with our 10month old. We were not disappointed! It certainly lived up to our expectations! The room was spacious and clean and they put us in a recent refurbished room at the front away from the others. It may have been cause we had an infant, but it was perfect for us. The walls were so thick, no one next to you could hear anything, so we felt comfortable.
It was the people that worked there that really made us feel comfortable though. They are so friendly and kind, always greeting you personally. They love babies. It was cuddles all round. Our little girl was a hit with the locals and it made our time there relaxed and special.
Did I mention the food? You have to book your dinner because those staying at the large neighbouring resort at Outrigger realise that they don't get the same service or quality of food, so come to the restaurant at Bedarra to eat. Fresh food, local ingredients and pleasantly presented at affordable prices. Yep, overall I believe you get a better deal at Bedarra. Good value with the personal touch and it's a lot quieter. Definitely a place to come back to next time we are in Fiji.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna300378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
427 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,784 reviews
34.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing