We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beach View
Dusk
Dinning
Waitui Suite
Waitui Ensuite
Lase Suite
Lase Ensuite
Senikai Suite
Senikai Ensuite
Siga Suite Upstairs
Siga Upstairs Terrace
Outdoor Living and Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janet C
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our group of 9 stayed at the villa for a week and AMAZING is the best word I can use to describe not only the villa but also the staff and owners. We have often stayed at nice villas around the world but have never had the personal service like we had during our stay. The staff took care of our every need each day we were there. The owners went above and beyond the call of duty when one of our members got sick and had to be hospitalized. They helped us navigate the foreign health care system and the necessary travel home. I can’t wait until we can return. Vinaka!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi B
1 review
“All the reviews are spot-on!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lomani Wai provides a wonderful Fijian experience with fantastic and friendly staff, who made us feel like VIPs throughout our stay. From offering to help with groceries, to in room massages, to finding us a fresh coconut, to eye-popping and tasty meals prepared by two amazing chefs, to guiding us up the trail to the waterfall, we could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks to Shaan and all the staff there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you for this review Kristi, i'm so glad you enjoyed our Villa and personalised service. Chef Fida and Chef Zarina will be pleased to hear your feedback on their meals they really are a dynamic duo. Take care and see you again in the near future.

Vinaka,

Shaan and the LomaniWai Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynhm...
danville, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is more than a vacation, it is an experience. We indulged and got the full program with chef, housekeeping, transportation,etc and would highly recommend doing that while staying at the Villa. The accommodations are all 5 star, but the staff, every single one of them, made our experience a 10. They are the kindest and most considerate and gracious individuals I have ever encountered. We were taken in as family and treated like royalty. You will have the opportunity to learn more of the culture and the ways of the Fijians at this villa, than you might at a resort filled with tourists from around the world. It was intimate, warm and welcoming. I could not recommend this villa more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Oceanfront Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at LomaniWai Villa with three couples and had a fantastic time. The location is beautiful and the house is spacious and comfortable. The staff was warm, helpful and efficient. We elected to do the all inclusive stay having all of our meals prepared for us and realized that is the only way to go. The chefs, Zerina and Fida are excellent and the food was fresh and delicious. The entire staff was great and we are particularly grateful to Joe and Seta for helping us have a wonderful experience in Fiji. Thanks also to the owner/manager Shaan who helped us whenever we needed assistance. It was a great experience that we have already reccomended to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyandI...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A completely wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family group of 3 generations had the most wonderful time staying at the beautiful LomaniWai. The amenities and setting were great. We enjoyed the reef walking, swimming in the sea and playing in the sand, lounging around the pool, the Lovo experience and eating all the delicious meals. But the outstanding part of our stay was spending time with all the Staff. We really appreciate all the sharing and caring attitudes, friendliness and professionalism, smiles, laughter and song.
Thank you from us all. We will always treasure our time with you.
The Sutherlands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Bula Vinaka Sutherland family!

Thank you for this wonderful review, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family and our staff look forward to you visiting again for more fun in the sun, songs and laughter!

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Holiday Trifecta - Location, Staff and Food!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just experienced our most relaxing holiday ever! We had 8 nights at Lomani Wai Villa. There were 8 of us and a 1 year old. We have stayed at a couple of resorts in the past in Fiji and will never go back to them after staying at Lomani Wai. The location is absolute paradise - the beach a few steps away and a lovely pool. Absolutely stunning views. The rooms are spacious, the house fantastic. Plenty of room for everyone. An ensuite to every room - everything was immaculate. The photos really don't do it justice.
We LOVE our food and were nervous about doing an all inclusive package incase we weren't happy with the food. But it was outstanding! The banquets are a must. Plenty of food for everyone and lots to try. The chefs were very accommodating to anything we wanted to try. Highly recommend The Fijian Night.
The nearby waterfall walk is a must, and the Eco Park was also very enjoyable. We also did a couple of day trips to nearby resorts for the experience and were very happy to return to our villa afterwards where there was no waiting for food and you could actually hear each other talk!
We had an amazing time, but what really took this from perfect to outstanding was the staff. Upbeat and friendly. Right from the beginning dealing with Shaan (8 adults take a lot of organising emails back and forth!!!) Everyone really went out of their way, especially for our little girl who was even saying Bula by the end of the trip! Constant little touches that really made your day. We had a nut allergy and a fussy little eater and this was no problem at all for the chefs. Joe was outstanding, happy to help us do as much or as little as we wanted. Everything was organised down to the last detail to make for zero stress on our side.
Reef/Aqua shoes are a must as the beach was quite rocky, however this didn't stop us from making sandcastles so not too bad. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back! We are already looking at our schedules for next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Bula Vinaka,

What a great review of LomaniWai thank you so much for taking the time to highlight our 3 best attributes! Thank you for also mentioning the Waterfall walk and Eco Park both are must do activities. The Eco park has just been upgraded with the addition of waterslides and a zipline which are great fun for both adults and kids.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath-790
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a blissful week in this villa. It could accommodate 8 but there was just the 3 of us so plenty of space to stretch out!

The fresh water pool was fantastic though a bit chilly first thing in the morning. Must be lovely in summer.

Ammenities were excellent and staff were always very helpful and friendly. The welcome and farewell ceremonies were very sincere and gee they were such good singers! We were taken on a guided Reef walk and escorted to a good snorkelling spot - where the fish were abundant.

Our meals were cooked by Fida and couldn't be faulted. The best food we tasted in Fiji !

Overall a lovely relaxing holiday in a super environment. Thank you Kate, Francis and team

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Bula Vinaka Kath!

Im glad you made the most of our beautiful Coral Sanctuary right in front of the Villa, Nemo and friends will be waiting for you on your next trip! Fida is an incredible Chef and with 20 + years experience he is always upgrading his offerings to our guests, we can now boast a brand new mouth watering menu!

Take Care Kath.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing