We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutly amazing experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crona89
1 review
“Absolutly amazing experience”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From when we first entered Villa Mokusiga all our expectations were exceeded.
The location is amazing, the villa is very spacious and clean, and the pool is luxurious.
Shaan and Jess and their team were so welcoming from start to finish. They would do anything to help us out - organised all our tours, cooked most of our meals and catered for 10 adults and 7 children very easily.
The house keepers were very lovely and queit, Wati the masseuse gives the BEST massages - we had booked her to visit us almost everyday.
A few of us went out deep sea fishing with Joe and Partay - where we caught 3 Dolphin Fish - they were even nice enough to fillet them so we could BBQ them for our lunch the following day.
Josh would come over and keep the kids entertained by cracking coconuts, play soccer and also teach them about fijian history.
And the LOVO. What an experience. We joined in on basket weaving, sang songs with Joe, drank Kava and had a delicious 3 course meal that was cooked undergroud. Jess and Shaan also put on a birthday Cake for the birthday girl.

Would definatly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Staff
Liked least: we loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Bula Crona!

Thanks so much for the review, myself Jess and the Mokusiga team thoroughly enjoyed hosting you guys.

Crona I'm so glad your group took advantage of all the amazing activities nearby from the successful fishing trip to white water rafting down the Navua River to games on the beach! We're also stoked you enjoyed our Chef Service and Fijian Lovo night.

We would love to see you back in the near future!

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri W
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Take us back!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Villa Mokusiga for 5 nights in August and it was the best part of our 11 night stay in Fiji.

Shaan and Jess were incredible hosts; accommodating, helpful and always available/oncall without being intrusive, and went above and beeyond with a few of our special requirements.

The house itself is lovely and has everything you need to cater for a large group (we were 8 adults, 3 children and an infant). Waking up to THAT view; across the pool and out to the bright blue ocean was the perfect start to each day and set the mood for that holiday feel.

The house staff were beautiful people and it made our Fijian experience feel that much more authentic being able to chat to them each day when they visited to clean and cater etc. The traditional Fijian Lovo and kava night was a highlight too.

Thank you Shaan and Jess for a fantastic stay, we hope to see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The absolute beachfront location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Bula Cheri,

Thank you so much for the review, myself Jess and our staff thoroughly enjoyed hosting you at the Villa and would love to have you back!

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location right on the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrism282
Tinonee, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectation”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was a big thing for me to take our family on a holiday that catered for all interests, and it couldn't have been more successful. This villa catered for everything - we could cook ourselves in a kitchen that had everything, have a meal catered for (fantastic food), or make a short trip to a local restaurant. Incredible snorkelling at the doorstep kept all occupied for hours and a great pool for fun. Staff so friendly and helpful and left nothing for us to do but enjoy ourselves and relax. So much to do in the area. Thanks for all your help and your friendship, Jessica, Shaan and staff. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we entered Villa Mokusiga we were blown away by the stunning surroundings as well as the warm welcome we received from Shaan & the staff. The villa is beautifully appointed & most suitable for 4 couples with bunk accommodation for up to 4 children.We had the most amazing week interacting with the beautiful local people as well snorkelling, canoeing & walking the beach. We welcomed the opportunity of eating in, enjoying delicious meals cooked by chef Tony. The highlight though was the Lovo ( traditional form of cooking underground ) on the last night followed by a kava ceremony & bonfire on the beach. Awesome time had by all. Would not hesitate to revisit Villa Mokusiga & Shaan, Jess & the beautiful staff, Tony, Josh, Zarina, Wati & Sulu

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coral reef literally at our door step
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Bula Lorraine and Craig!

A big Vinaka Vaka Levu to you for the review. Im so glad you guys enjoyed our beautiful location and wonderful staff, we pride ourself on our hospitality and the authentic Fijian experience we provide. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Vinaka & Warm Regards,

Shaan Kumar
Resort Villas Fiji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend anyone to stay at this villa rather than a resort. Here we felt so welcome from the very beginning and Shaan and the beautiful women and men who could not do enough for us during their daily lives of 'work'. Nothing was a problem (wish I could remember the Fijian word). Eight of our group of ten were absolutely privileged to go to a Primary School and Kindergarten, as well as being invited by a local woman to look around her village. Josh opened coconuts for us each morning to drink, demonstrated how to open them etc. He also took us out to the reef in canoes for snorkelling and one of our groups said that it was better than the reef at Port Douglas. We also went snorkelling with a group of nursing sharks, just a few metres away from the villa.
Daily housekeeping and not allowed to do any dishes...... very spoilt indeed. Bula Vinaka to you all at Villa Mokusiga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, the food, the setting and surrounds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Bula Wendy!

Vinaka Vaka Levu to you for the review. Our Marine Reserve Coral Reef is a real asset to us at Villa Mokusiga and I'm so glad you guys enjoyed exploring it with our activities staff Josh. The school tour in the local Village is a very humbling experience and a great way to see some of the friendly people here in Fiji. Take care and we hope to see you all back to enjoy some more Mokusiga (lazy time) in the near future, plenty more coconuts on our trees for you to come back to!

Vinaka & Warm Regards,

Shaan Kumar
Resort Villas Fiji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveJmr
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are a lot of great things to say about Villa Mokusiga from the views, the value, but what stands out the most is how we were treated by the Shaan and the staff. My wife , my sister and I brought my parents here for their 50th wedding anniversary for a group of 5. From the initial arrival until the very last minutes we felt like we were “at home” with a group of new friends. Everyone was great and Shaan really went out of his way to help us enjoy our trip to Fiji.

The pictures, as awesome as they are, don't do justice to the actual home, it is more open and the ocean is closer than it appears. We ate outdoors almost every day and BBQ several days as well. The water out front is shallow enough that both of my parents could stroll around and look at the tropical fish. My wife was talking about a return trip less than 1/2 way into our stay.

I think the one thing we regret is not having the staff cook us more meals, we had the Lovo dinner and it was an amazing experience and we formed a very personal connection with the staff during the dinner. The food was great, in fact my father even ate the fish, something I haven’t seen him do in 40 years.

One word of advice for my fellow Americans, hire a driver, it is harder than it seems to drive on he other side of the road and deal with the roundabouts...lol. We used Immy as our driver and he was fantastic, he has a wealth of information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: driving in Fiji was hard as an American
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing