We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“out of this world”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gibbons20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

this house and hosts shaan and jess far exceeded our expectations. the villa is beautiful location is perfect with a beautiful pool and lovely beach to snorkel and explore. the staff are so friendly and nothing you ask of them is a problem. we were a group of 10 adults 2 of us being vegans, we used the chef facilities more than we anticipated because the food was amazing and vida the chef prepared vegan options without hesitation. shaan and jess the hosts are a lovely couple and are so helpful and friendly nothing is too much hassle . on our last day it was my birthday and they really went out of theit way to make it special with champagne and a cake , have the fijian lovo meal it is spectacular, thanks so much for a truly amazing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveAitch...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, wonderful people”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the villa until the moment we left hosts Shaan and Jess, and their wonderful staff, made us feel like we were at home. The staff were available at all times, and at the same time unobtrusive. Want to laze around, you can do that without care. Want to venture out, it's organised for you with no fuss.

The location is perfect - convenient access to nearby resorts, a local supermarket and Sigatoka, and yet far enough away to feel like you've got your own slice of paradise to yourself. The pool is great, and the raised outlook over the coral lagoon makes is great. Searching for shells, coral and hermit crabs on the beach was a lot of fun, both for kids and adults.

It's worth a mention that I had concerns that the villa might be too large for our family of four - parents and two young boys - but this turned out to be unwarranted. The layout of the villa is such that you can feel as close to or far away from others as needed. Centred around the living area and pool you can have your own space but always feel engaged in what's going on.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Bula Dave!

Thanks so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your family holiday with us. Mokusiga is certainly perfect for all sized groups, we hope to see you back again soon!

Vinaka and Warm Regards,

Shaan, Jess and the Mokusiga Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 10 day stay at Villa Mokusiga was nothing short of brilliant. Shaan and Jess, and every one of the staff at Villa Mokusiga greeted us with the warmest Fijian smiles, drinks and a song, with all the staff going that extra mile to make our stay relaxing, and our adventures fun and easy.
The villa is in a beautiful location on the Coral coast that even the great pictures don't quite do justice to.The accomodation is stunning, the pool is huge and the beach is just three steps down from the deck with great snorkelling and kayaking or just a nice stroll. There's plenty of activities to do when you want to, and of course theres the very popular "Relaxing by the pool with a cold Fiji Bitter".
We took the waterfall and cave adventures, both of which we can highly recommend. The menu and food from chef Tony and crew was excellent, presented and served at restaurant level.. We had the Lovo dinner (cooked in the ground) which is massive! Spending time with the staff, climbing palm trees(or watching at least), preparing the Lovo, trying Kava and singing some songs with Ratu and Joe by the bonfire on the beach all made Lovo night one of the best Fijian experiences we've had.
We would like to say one more big thank you to Shaan, Jess, Ratu,Josh, Wati, Joe, Chef Tony (and his awesome team) and all of the beatuful housekeeping and entertainment staff.
We look forward to seeing you again before too long. Vinaka and our warmest regards,
Murray, Belinda, Di, Dean, Denee and Daniel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Villa, Location and Staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Vinaka Bel and Muz! Loved having you guys at the Villa and can't wait to have you back again!

See you next time!
Shaan, Jess and the Mokusiga Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances U
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled and stayed at many places around the world, I have to say Villa Mokusiga is the best place I have ever stayed at. Shaan, Jess and the whole staff were absolutely amazing. I cannot thank them enough for their excellent service. We felt like part of the family as soon as we arrived. The villa is not only beautiful with stunning ocean views but also very spacious, modern and clean. We had a group of 11 adults and the villa was the perfect size. Anything the group wanted whether it be organising transfers, food, activities, receiving advice, etc was always readily available by Shaan, Jess and the staff. The villa's location is also very convenient with the local supermarket and petrol station located down the road (About a 5 min walk). As a group, we were able to experience a lovo night with Shaan and the staff, jetskis, canoeing and a tour to the local school which were all amazing. If you want to get away from reality, relax and enjoy luxury then Villa Mokusiga is the place for it. We never had any issues throughout our stay. We were so sad to leave but looking forward to returning. A week was not enough. Next time our stay will be longer. Thank you again to Shaan, Jess and the entire staff for your wonderful service, generosity, and enthusiasm during our stay. We will never forget our time there as it has been the ultimate highlight of our trip to Fiji. VINAKA!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherree5
Bungendore, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great family getaway 6 in total, family of 5 and grandma. The property was very spacious clean and tidy. Shaan and Jess are great hosts and are very helpful in ensuring you enjoy your stay. Their staff are excellent all very friendly and enjoyed our time with them. Location was great, local shop across the road and when getting out on planned activities our hosts would organise transportation and are there help in regards to activities. You can do as little or as much as you like when visiting, we spent our time mostly relaxing and unwinding the pool was great for lap swimming and just having fun with the family. Have use of kayaks and they were great fun for the teenager and the little kids loved getting out and seeing fish and hand feeding them in the mornings. There are also activity staff enjoyed basket weaving and learning about Fijian culture. The Lovo great fun a 3 course meal cooked in the ground on hot rocks with entertainment to go along with it singing and a Kava ceremony. Our hosts and their staff treated us to a welcoming and farewell with singing and presentation of shell necklaces, was very hard to leave. Stayed for 7 nights will be returning and booking a minimum of 10 days. Can't wait to visit again, highly recommend staying at Villa Mokusiga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts and staff their made our stay memorable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Bula Sherree,

Thanks so much for your review we thoroughly enjoyed having your family stay with us at Villa Mokusiga and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Vinaka Vaka Levu

Shaan & Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyddle
Hawker, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book it now!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a group of 5 couples who thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the private resort style Villa. The Villa is well equipped, extremely clean and absolutely beautiful. There are so many different areas to relax, a sleep in the hammocks, a read under a tree, a sun bake on the large day bed or a massage by the pool by the wonderful Waiti. . There are so many different areas to come together or get away. It has a fabulous location right on the lagoon with a small supermarket across the road. Loved, loved, loved our stay and will certainly be returning. Thank you to Shaan and Jess who were always helpful and friendly. And to the wonderful staff, Asinate, Lo, Waiti, Sulu, Serena, Josh and Joe for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and the view! Stunning
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crona89
1 review
“Absolutly amazing experience”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From when we first entered Villa Mokusiga all our expectations were exceeded.
The location is amazing, the villa is very spacious and clean, and the pool is luxurious.
Shaan and Jess and their team were so welcoming from start to finish. They would do anything to help us out - organised all our tours, cooked most of our meals and catered for 10 adults and 7 children very easily.
The house keepers were very lovely and queit, Wati the masseuse gives the BEST massages - we had booked her to visit us almost everyday.
A few of us went out deep sea fishing with Joe and Partay - where we caught 3 Dolphin Fish - they were even nice enough to fillet them so we could BBQ them for our lunch the following day.
Josh would come over and keep the kids entertained by cracking coconuts, play soccer and also teach them about fijian history.
And the LOVO. What an experience. We joined in on basket weaving, sang songs with Joe, drank Kava and had a delicious 3 course meal that was cooked undergroud. Jess and Shaan also put on a birthday Cake for the birthday girl.

Would definatly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Staff
Liked least: we loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Bula Crona!

Thanks so much for the review, myself Jess and the Mokusiga team thoroughly enjoyed hosting you guys.

Crona I'm so glad your group took advantage of all the amazing activities nearby from the successful fishing trip to white water rafting down the Navua River to games on the beach! We're also stoked you enjoyed our Chef Service and Fijian Lovo night.

We would love to see you back in the near future!

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing