We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Fiji”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Emu Plains, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place in Fiji”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It's Dave Wrigley Terence's Father in law , the house and location is fantastic but the highlight for me was the Fijian experience and the absolutely fantastic Fijian staff and owners Shaan and Jessica. Nothing was too difficult for them,really nice people who ensured all was good for your stay. If you like a relaxing holiday in a great location with the friendliest staff and owners this is the place for you. We will be regulars at Mokusiga . Thanks again too Shaan and Jessica, see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and staff
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks so much Dave, looking forward to catching up again soon. Vinaka Shaan, Jessica and Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R
New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We experienced the best family holiday with our 6 adult children. The set up of the house complemented a perfect relaxing holiday.
We enjoyed 8 nights at Villa Mokusiga. The weather was perfect.
Our transfer was arranged from the airport. We arrived with loads of luggage, and groceries from the supermarket near the airport, ready for a week of R and R! Our first impressions of the villa were not disappointed, we were very impressed with the view of the ocean that we could see through the front door as we pulled up on the driveway.
The lay out of the house is excellent. I loved the use of the timber louvers.
The pool was excellent, always spotless and clear water. We enjoyed many hours in the pool relaxing or playing water polo.
There are two kayaks, which we used each day to explore the coral. The fish can be seen very clearly from the edge of the water. The water is not deep and there is not a strong current, so viewing fish was easy.
We engaged the staff to provide meals for us on five days. Each morning the table would be set, and the hot meals that we had ordered from the menu were delivered. We were able to choose three dishes from the eight offered, and this changed each day.
Then at 5.00pm we would receive a platter of canapes. We chose to have dinner at 6.30pm. We had two al acarte dinners (Entree, main, dessert), a Thai banquet, a seafood platter (with lobster, crab,fish etc), and the last night we had the Lovo. All meals were excellent. The service and the meal quality was impressive. The cost was AUD75 per person per day. Which was great value. This made a great holiday as we didnt have to worry about meals or washing up!
The Lovo night was fantastic. It was our son's 30th birthday, and Shaan and Jess presented him with a cake, for which we were very thankful. The staff organised the traditional Kava ceremony before our dinner. It was perfect last night.
The staff were very accommodating. Every request was quickly attended to, eg, we had not packed any novels, and within the hour, Jess delivered me an arm full of books.If we ran out of tonic water, it was supplied for when we needed it next.
Our son went fishing and caught a 60kg yellow fin tuna. He had given it to the boat captain and his village, but that afternoon, the chef arrived with the tail. He then made us a platter of shashimi (the best ever!!!), and a plate of fillets for us to bbq the next day. What great service!
The boys played golf one day, and on another day we went to Cloud 9. It took about 60-90 minutes to get to these places.
Another son went shark diving. This was an amazing experience diving to 30metres and watching up to 40bull sharks swim near you. His go-pro images are amazing.
We have recommended Villa Mokusiga to many of our friends. We had the best family time relaxing and playing many games together. It was the perfect family holiday and we all want to return very soon.
Thank you so much to all the staff for your attentive service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing vibe
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
It was our pleasure Denise, hope to see you all back soon. Vinaka Vakalevu Shaan, Jess & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_La...
1 review
“Absolute privacy; the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Villa Mokusiga proved to be one of our best holiday retreats ever in the past 5 years...from a private beach to a sun kissed pool and beautiful views me and my friends experienced a one - of - a - kind holiday in Dec 2015! Lots of privacy and the setting is so perfect for a family reunion which enables all members to have fun! The french doors added to its classy touch opens up to a private pool which one can use both day and night the beach also was great got the morning walks and kayaking and snorkeling which was fantastic! Evening options of dining can vary from a deck side bbq to a laid back meal so tranquil and just spaciously perfect everything was present in all our rooms right up to a baby cot!bathrooms are exquisite with stone floors and big adjustable showers!! We are already looking forward to our next holiday there thanks so much Shaan and Jess big thumbs up for having us . Happy New Year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibbons20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

this house and hosts shaan and jess far exceeded our expectations. the villa is beautiful location is perfect with a beautiful pool and lovely beach to snorkel and explore. the staff are so friendly and nothing you ask of them is a problem. we were a group of 10 adults 2 of us being vegans, we used the chef facilities more than we anticipated because the food was amazing and vida the chef prepared vegan options without hesitation. shaan and jess the hosts are a lovely couple and are so helpful and friendly nothing is too much hassle . on our last day it was my birthday and they really went out of theit way to make it special with champagne and a cake , have the fijian lovo meal it is spectacular, thanks so much for a truly amazing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveAitch...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, wonderful people”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the villa until the moment we left hosts Shaan and Jess, and their wonderful staff, made us feel like we were at home. The staff were available at all times, and at the same time unobtrusive. Want to laze around, you can do that without care. Want to venture out, it's organised for you with no fuss.

The location is perfect - convenient access to nearby resorts, a local supermarket and Sigatoka, and yet far enough away to feel like you've got your own slice of paradise to yourself. The pool is great, and the raised outlook over the coral lagoon makes is great. Searching for shells, coral and hermit crabs on the beach was a lot of fun, both for kids and adults.

It's worth a mention that I had concerns that the villa might be too large for our family of four - parents and two young boys - but this turned out to be unwarranted. The layout of the villa is such that you can feel as close to or far away from others as needed. Centred around the living area and pool you can have your own space but always feel engaged in what's going on.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Bula Dave!

Thanks so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your family holiday with us. Mokusiga is certainly perfect for all sized groups, we hope to see you back again soon!

Vinaka and Warm Regards,

Shaan, Jess and the Mokusiga Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 10 day stay at Villa Mokusiga was nothing short of brilliant. Shaan and Jess, and every one of the staff at Villa Mokusiga greeted us with the warmest Fijian smiles, drinks and a song, with all the staff going that extra mile to make our stay relaxing, and our adventures fun and easy.
The villa is in a beautiful location on the Coral coast that even the great pictures don't quite do justice to.The accomodation is stunning, the pool is huge and the beach is just three steps down from the deck with great snorkelling and kayaking or just a nice stroll. There's plenty of activities to do when you want to, and of course theres the very popular "Relaxing by the pool with a cold Fiji Bitter".
We took the waterfall and cave adventures, both of which we can highly recommend. The menu and food from chef Tony and crew was excellent, presented and served at restaurant level.. We had the Lovo dinner (cooked in the ground) which is massive! Spending time with the staff, climbing palm trees(or watching at least), preparing the Lovo, trying Kava and singing some songs with Ratu and Joe by the bonfire on the beach all made Lovo night one of the best Fijian experiences we've had.
We would like to say one more big thank you to Shaan, Jess, Ratu,Josh, Wati, Joe, Chef Tony (and his awesome team) and all of the beatuful housekeeping and entertainment staff.
We look forward to seeing you again before too long. Vinaka and our warmest regards,
Murray, Belinda, Di, Dean, Denee and Daniel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Villa, Location and Staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Vinaka Bel and Muz! Loved having you guys at the Villa and can't wait to have you back again!

See you next time!
Shaan, Jess and the Mokusiga Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances U
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled and stayed at many places around the world, I have to say Villa Mokusiga is the best place I have ever stayed at. Shaan, Jess and the whole staff were absolutely amazing. I cannot thank them enough for their excellent service. We felt like part of the family as soon as we arrived. The villa is not only beautiful with stunning ocean views but also very spacious, modern and clean. We had a group of 11 adults and the villa was the perfect size. Anything the group wanted whether it be organising transfers, food, activities, receiving advice, etc was always readily available by Shaan, Jess and the staff. The villa's location is also very convenient with the local supermarket and petrol station located down the road (About a 5 min walk). As a group, we were able to experience a lovo night with Shaan and the staff, jetskis, canoeing and a tour to the local school which were all amazing. If you want to get away from reality, relax and enjoy luxury then Villa Mokusiga is the place for it. We never had any issues throughout our stay. We were so sad to leave but looking forward to returning. A week was not enough. Next time our stay will be longer. Thank you again to Shaan, Jess and the entire staff for your wonderful service, generosity, and enthusiasm during our stay. We will never forget our time there as it has been the ultimate highlight of our trip to Fiji. VINAKA!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing