We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fond another hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tropic Towers Apartment Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Suva B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Lay out nice, but bedrooms rooms smell like mold ,shower curtain covered in mold and only one a/c worked and you can tell the owners invest no money into the hotel. Even make you pay for extra suger. How ever the staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and nice but the owners have a nerve to call this a proper hotel. The decor is pretty terrible and all they've done is try to paint over it. Is in a very noisy spot and I learnt that on the other side of the motel in the same compound is a prostitutes house so a lot of undesirable types do hang about.There were a few nights that it felt really unsafe at this place as there were men walking about outside our room playing loud music and talking loudly.On Friday night there was a of of yelling outside on the road and it seemed a lot of men were hanging about and talking loudly.on Friday the shower wouldn't work and it didn't work on sat morning either. The hot shower handle came off as i tried to turn the knob off as it was just sitting on the faucet. Our lounge suite was pretty run down and needs replacing and our balcony door had problems with the sliding doors as they kept coming off the tracking.The owners of this place need to wake up and maintain the place if they expexct to charge 137.00 a night for the privilege of staying there. f faheem

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faiaz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here through most of my stays in Suva City, They have all different types of rooms and also a swimming pool. It is located close to the city and is walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

a big vinaka to ALL THE STAFF for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Check the air-conditioning unit, otherwise rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Local Tourist T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have stayed at Tropic Towers on our many stays in Suva. It is very economical if you are on a budget. The room was clean and with a loungeroom and kitchen it was very accommodating. You can go up the stairs to the roof and what a wonderful view on Suva and the Harbour. The very first time we stayed at Tropic Towers was in 1986 and a few of the staff are still there. It is centrally located and an easy walk down the hill to the markets. We will continue to stay when we go to Suva. Tropic Towers has been there for many years and is well maintained the kids love to pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont bien ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suva hotels
0 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
0 mi away
Town House Apartment Hotels Suva
0 mi away
Peninsula International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
604 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 13 in Suva
503 reviews
0 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Towers Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Towers Apartment Hotel

Address: 86 Robertson Rd | P.O. Box 1347, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Suva
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing