We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the nicest place to stay at”
Review of Studio 6

Studio 6
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studio 6
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Suva
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not the nicest place to stay at”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Had to stay here for a party that was being held in their function room but it was definitely not the most pleasant place to spend a few nights in.
The first room I checked in to smelt disgusting so I had to request a room change. The second room didnt stink but was still pretty dingy for the price this place charges per night. The mattress was very lumpy with spotted sheets, and there were cockroaches in the bathroom.

The breakfast staff werent very friend at all.

Ive stayed in much nicer rooms in fiji for a lower price !
the only positive side to this place was that it had a pool.

Dont think ill be coming back here, thats for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMeows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    8
    10
    20
See reviews for
15
5
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lautoka, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

if u travelling to suva i strongly suggest dont go for studio 6. i was very disappointed because i had done my booking on 30th dec 2011 when i called them and booked 2 standard rooms for 2 nights and this lady SAI said this was a confirmed booking! when i arrived the next day only to find out there was no booking made under my name and that there was no rooms avaible only deluxe rooms which was out of our budget so had to settle 4 that which was expensive but still took it and she explained that breakfast was included, we had breakfast the first stay but when we came for breakfast the 2nd stay this lady at the desk miliakere was so rude and gave me this racist look and said we couldnt have breakfast..how crept is that,besides tv the aircons never working so make a wise pick.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GraceSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Suva hotels

auckland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

spotless, friendly, good security, pretty large complex with function centre. mostly local guests. basic accomodation but streets ahead of backpackers for about the same money.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank spot671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

What a great dissapointment.

This motel has gone down.

New manager who does not care baout customert service.

Stayed 15 days. Had a rodent problem. Kept complaining. Nothing done. When I wrote a complaint she responded we are dealign with that.

Are well when you are paying a motel you should not have a rodent problem.

This used to be a great motel (see previous post). Would no longer recommend it. Very poor

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank electoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

THis is a gret motel. Staff are siuper friendly. Very clean. Very close to city and hospital. Great location. Plenty of after hours security

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
5.2 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
0.9 mi away
Peninsula International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 13 in Suva
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
2.9 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6

Property: Studio 6
Address: 1-3 Walu Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 6 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing