We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday break”
Review of Holiday Inn Suva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suva
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Suva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent a few days with the family during the holiday period at Holiday Inn Suva, including New Years eve. We loved it. I especially recommend their New Years eve dinner/party, buffet and band, which went on till early hours of the morning. Food was great, and staff helped create that festive atmosphere. Kids were welcome and treated really well. Best hotel in Suva.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Matuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear 20Matuku,

Thank you kindly for your review and I've shared with the Team here at Holiday Inn Suva how you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do look forward to the festive seasons and New Years Eve is one of our greatest events that we have here and it's a pleasure to see that all our guests enjoyed the night with great food and music.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great place to stay in Suva. Staff and their service is excellent. Rooms are very well maintained. Love to sit at the bar and have some chilled Fiji Gold. Pool deck view is amazing. Yummy breakfast. Try their wood fire pizza as well.

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeefiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Zeefiji,

Thank you for your review and it's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotels proximity/ access is very central to the CDB and overlooks the Suva harbor which makes it a great location for both business and leisure travelers.

Zeefiji, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stay here everytime we go to suva. Staff are excellent - very friendly, helpful, attentive, and give you the best service ever. Love staying here. Rooms are good, and equipped with everything you need. If you ever have any issues, its resolved asap without any hassle. Staff refer you with your personal name which shows they take interest in their visitors and make them feel at home. Definitely worth the stay every time :-). Buffet breakfast is great. Convenient to the city, safe car parks, etc... Warm smiles of the staff make the stay perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyNMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear FamilyNMJ,

Thank you very much for your review and it's a proud moment for me as a General Manager to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Suva.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Holiday Inn staff and its location are its greatest assets. The team that met us on arrival were helpful and although our room was not quite ready they offered us a complimentary drink in the bar while we waited. We had a lovely room with a view of the water and harbour area and it was quiet and met all the requirments.
A short walk into town to various restaurants and shops meant the car did not have to leave the cap park. However the entertainment at the Inn was wonderful and sitting by the pool for drinks or food while listening to the music, meant you really didn't need to leave at all. The food was very good and well priced. Breakfast was included, although this was a bit hit and miss with service, either for coffee or to be seated. The food itself was great with a chef on hand to cook your special orders.

Room Tip: One of the end rooms with a view of the water is lovely. Second floor especially ( although no lift)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear ICRC,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Suva. It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us even though your room was delayed.

Thank you as well for highlighting to us regarding service and this is being looked into by our Food and Beverage Service Manager and be assured that we always try to ensure that we deliver our service to the best.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for a month on business, the staff are always pleasant and helpful, after a short time they remember your face and greet you very warmly on your way in and out. Breakfast is excellent, with a very wide selection available.
The hotel is quite old now, and generally in need of refurbishment, which I believe is planned for 2014. Rooms overlooking the pool can be quite noisy on nights when there are functions or when there is a band playing, but generally this is finished by 10pm.
The gym is well equipped, but very hot, the air con did not seem to be able to cope.

Room Tip: If you need quiet, ask for room that are not overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannaTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear WannaTravel2010,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to hear when our staffs have delivered the high standard of service we always strive for and you also get to enjoy our wide range of breakfast spread.

WannaTravel2010, thank you for highlighting to us regarding the air con in the gym and I've liaised with our Engineering Team to look into this matter immediately.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming yo back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed there for a month on business. Room was OK, food good and location was good for me, although a little out of the CBD & shopping area. Breakfast is good with a wide selection available. Staff are helpful and service is good, stay there long enough and they know your name and preferences.

In need of a refurbishment, which I was told will start in January 2014. It will need it to compete with the new hotel opening next door.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area get a little more noise from the outdoor area and band music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Loz1951,

Thank you so much for your review. It’s always so pleasing to hear when our staffs have delivered the high standard of service we always strive for and you enjoyed our wide range of breakfast spread. Our mock up room for the upcoming renovation is currently under construction and will be ready in late January. Once completed we should be able to get underway for the full renovation shortly thereafter.

Thank you once again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Visited the town in Feb 13 for a conference. The place is old but well kept. Wood Fired pizza oven serves delicious pizzas. Walking distance to some good eateries one being Mayas Dhaba nice Indian restaurant. Morning breakfast has a good spread.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and have nice view once u get out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safarisearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Safarisearcher,

Thank-you for feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our wood fired pizzas at Bati Ni Wai – still the only wood fired pizza oven in Suva.

Kind Regards
Preston Miskelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
0.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
587 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
6.1 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#6 of 13 in Suva
179 reviews
65.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suva

Address: 501 Victoria Parade | G.P.O Box 1357, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Suva
Price Range: £122 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Suva 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. Enjoy fine harbour views and a warm Fijian welcome at Holiday Inn Suva, just steps from the city's key sights. Leave the city bustle behind in the cool, open-plan hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn Suva. You'll relax as you stroll through palm-fringed gardens and cool off in the sparkling freshwater pool. Nausori Airport is 22km away and we have ample complimentary parking. All of our bright, modern Guest rooms have high-speed Internet and a balcony. Holiday Inn Suva is well-located for business, within 5 minutes' walk of major banks, embassies and the EU headquarters. Our 3 flexible meeting rooms, with wireless Internet and harbour views, provide a unique backdrop for events and you can catch up in the 24-hour Business Centre. Work out in our glass-fronted Fitness Centre, facing Victoria Parade and historic Government buildings. Vikatoria's restaurant is a laid-back setting for fresh fish while waterfront Bati ni Wai serves pizza al fresco. Enjoy an icy-cold beer with big-screen sport in Tapa Lounge Bar, or listen to live music and enjoy Suva's sunsets from the pool deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Suva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suva Hotel Suva
Suva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing