We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suva Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort(Suva)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
30
58
42
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
58
42
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert parkmain cityroom rates arewater slide poolgreat location and friendly staffair conditioneddecent placestudio roomhome away from homefiji hospitalityexcellent staycurrycomfortable staycentral locationvinakabalconiestaxis
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I recently stayed here and was impressed by the services i got. It felt so like a home. Got in, settled in very quickly. The room was spacious, the restaurant was nice, though quiet most of the time. Staff...very friendly. The porter,Sosi, was very conversational and made us felt really welcome. The only issue i think would be the towels though. They were quite thin and a little worn out but you have your own privacy and that was the best thing about this place...I work in a resort and for me to choose another accommodation like area was not my thing but this place did serve me well...Looking forward to my next trip and will definately stay at Suva Motor Inn. Vinaka to the Suva Motor Inn staff.

Room Tip: There are no elevators there so if you're in out of the place then choose a room on the lower flower...Just relaxing with friends in the room more often, choose a top floor. Just outside the walkways to the rooms is a little space to enjoy the view from within the premises....
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed in 308. Went with my wife and mother -in law (73 yrs old), no lift, so mother - in law. Hada tough time walking up four flights of stairs. Step from bathroom to passage of about 1.5 cm, matching tiles meant difficult to see and she tripped and hurt her knee. Asked for a ground for room and the wonderfull ladies promised to speak to the manager and advise us the next day, nothing happened.
Toilet bowl 3/4 full and when I complained was told that's how it is.
Fridge, microwave and stove were filthy.
Room smelled of mould / musky so could not sleep. TV reception was bad and general finishing of facility was bad with unfinished tiliing. A place I would not stay here ever again and if anyone vet asks my opinion I would definitely discourage them.

Room Tip: Stay some where else, this place sucks.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donovan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Resident Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Donovan S

Warm greetings from the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn. Thank you for your comments and appreciate you taking time to highlight matters that you were not happy with. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. The hotel is going through a renovation program, and it is one of the reasons why you have noticed some unfinished tiling in the corridors. We have a limited number of 2bedroom apartments and they are on the 2nd floor and above. We were to accommodate your requests as the occupants of the apartments on the lower floors did not agree to move. Also our ground floor studio rooms were occupied as we were looking at moving your family into 2 studio rooms.Again the occupants did not want to move. Our toilet system is of the marine type and is used in many top hotels in the Pacific and Asian areas. We would like to have you back some day with your family so that we can show you that we deserve your patronage. Thank you. Kelera Ratumaiyale, Manager, BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Furniture is very old and rooms are quite big but without any charme. Matress of bed damaged. Staff is not very helpful (especially compared with the usual fijian hospitality). Restaurant and swimming pool ok. There is not much around the hotel. The city is not far but a taxi is necessary (at least at night).

!! Be sure to double check your reservation directy with the hotel before your arrival. We arrived and they did not have our reservation (they found it some hours later) but we were Lucky and got the last room. The couple after us did not have the same chance : they had to leave without any room...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilleMille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear MillieMillieR,

Thank you for your comments, it was appreciative and we do apologise for the experience that you went through.

Please be advised that we will have new furniture brought in as early as July.

We once again apologise for the inconvenience you had experienced. It will always be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip.

Thank You,

Kelera Ratumaiyale

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Big spacious 2 bedroom apartments
- kitchenette
- microwave
- toilet & bath shower.
- Some rooms have a (Narrow) balcony
- Quick to check-in.
- Wifi is poor on the 2nd levels and up. Could only get a decent signal on ground floor near the entrance.
There is no lift, so good luck walking up the stair cases & you are not scared of heights. I was always concerned that the kids might fall.
The pool is small but deep with a slide that kids will love. CAUTION its very slippery around the pool area, alot of people slipped and the pool closes around 6pm.
- No laundry facilities for guests.
- It takes forever for them to cook your food at the mini restaurant they have. So skip it and go to town for food.
- The Housekeeping people were friendly, always smiling.
- Excellent Location. Near Night clubs & restaurants.
- Mosquito's galore, best remedy are those Mosquito Coils, about FJD $2 for like 5. Its an incense burner to repel mosquitoes. DOES THE JOB.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Apartments are ideal for families. TV signal is some what poor, I suggest you bring a portable DVD player so you can watch movies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WaiYuKumNao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear WaiYuKumNao,
Thank you for taking your time in highlighting your concerns and for your comments.
I sincerely apologize for the inopportune experience. Currently our Wi-Fi signal on all levels of the hotel has improved. This was after the technicians have upgraded their services. It was unfortunate that you found having no lift to be a problem but know that we always try our best in accommodating our guests who would not be able to climb the stairs by lodging them at our ground rooms. We are always taking precautionary measures making sure that our guests are safe, especially when using the pool, which is why we do close the pool at 6pm to avoid accidents that might be beyond our control. We apologize that we do not contain laundry facilities at the hotel, but there is a Laundry Service company that does our guest laundry from Monday to Sunday, whereby, guest laundry are taken in the morning and brought back in the afternoon.
We would like to thank you for appreciating the value of our staff.
It will always be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip.
Vinaka,
Kelera Ratumaiyale.
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our two bedroom suite, with a balcony overlooking Albert Park, also had a large lounge, a dining area, all comfortably furnished, and a kitchenette which was well equipped. The bathroom had a large supply of linens. All areas were very clean. Staff members were all very friendly and efficient and were anxious to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one.

The restaurant had a varied menu with daily specials and the food was tasty, large portions and reasonable prices.There is ample on site parking but since the hotel is conveniently located, we did not use our car but instead walked to see the local sights and attractions.

For some people, lack of an elevator may present a problem -- it didn't for us plus they do have porters. We felt it was very good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Albert Park. Some rooms overlook the swimming pool and they may be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azulferro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Azulferro

Thank you very much for the good comments on the good value for the price paid about the rooms at the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.
We do appreciate and value all that you have described about our hotel, including our restaurant menu and friendly staff and we would love to have you again as our guests in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews