We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth considering for ur short list” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Suva
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely worth considering for ur short list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We recently completed an 11 day stay in this hotel, and were not disappointed. As returning patrons we knew the situation, and had no expectations, other than what we had experienced previously.
We noticed that the complex is undergoing renovations - which did not impact on our stay , and that televisions in the rooms have been updAted also - a definite plus!!!
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which accommodated us nicely. It was spacious and clean. While the beds were comfortable, the pillows were lumpy. There are no blankets in the room - but a quick call to front got them delivered.
An insufficient number of crockery & cutlery were again an issue. Bedding for 4+ but plates & glasses for 2. We purchased what we needed to get us through
These are only minor inconveniences which did not adversely affect our holiday . The complex is secure, clean and while close to local facilities , removed enough to not be impacted by the hustle and bustle of Suva .
The kids 12 & 10 loved the pool and waterslide - which can have water turned on at the bar.
We will definitely be returning as there are so many positives to staying in this complex . The inconveniences are worth noting, but do not impact on the overall quality of our stay . See you next year ladies ;)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    37
    17
    21
See reviews for
44
27
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

After an eight month stay, we can honestly say that we had a great time. It was comfortable and safe - just like our home away from home. The staff are competent in the their respective jobs. To sum up, we had sterling service during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I recently stayed here and was impressed by the services i got. It felt so like a home. Got in, settled in very quickly. The room was spacious, the restaurant was nice, though quiet most of the time. Staff...very friendly. The porter,Sosi, was very conversational and made us felt really welcome. The only issue i think would be the towels though. They were quite thin and a little worn out but you have your own privacy and that was the best thing about this place...I work in a resort and for me to choose another accommodation like area was not my thing but this place did serve me well...Looking forward to my next trip and will definately stay at Suva Motor Inn. Vinaka to the Suva Motor Inn staff.

Room Tip: There are no elevators there so if you're in out of the place then choose a room on the lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed in 308. Went with my wife and mother -in law (73 yrs old), no lift, so mother - in law. Hada tough time walking up four flights of stairs. Step from bathroom to passage of about 1.5 cm, matching tiles meant difficult to see and she tripped and hurt her knee. Asked for a ground for room and the wonderfull ladies promised to speak to the manager and advise us the next day, nothing happened.
Toilet bowl 3/4 full and when I complained was told that's how it is.
Fridge, microwave and stove were filthy.
Room smelled of mould / musky so could not sleep. TV reception was bad and general finishing of facility was bad with unfinished tiliing. A place I would not stay here ever again and if anyone vet asks my opinion I would definitely discourage them.

Room Tip: Stay some where else, this place sucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donovan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Donovan S

Warm greetings from the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn. Thank you for your comments and appreciate you taking time to highlight matters that you were not happy with. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. The hotel is going through a renovation program, and it is one of the reasons why you have noticed some unfinished tiling in the corridors. We have a limited number of 2bedroom apartments and they are on the 2nd floor and above. We were to accommodate your requests as the occupants of the apartments on the lower floors did not agree to move. Also our ground floor studio rooms were occupied as we were looking at moving your family into 2 studio rooms.Again the occupants did not want to move. Our toilet system is of the marine type and is used in many top hotels in the Pacific and Asian areas. We would like to have you back some day with your family so that we can show you that we deserve your patronage. Thank you. Kelera Ratumaiyale, Manager, BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Suva hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Furniture is very old and rooms are quite big but without any charme. Matress of bed damaged. Staff is not very helpful (especially compared with the usual fijian hospitality). Restaurant and swimming pool ok. There is not much around the hotel. The city is not far but a taxi is necessary (at least at night).

!! Be sure to double check your reservation directy with the hotel before your arrival. We arrived and they did not have our reservation (they found it some hours later) but we were Lucky and got the last room. The couple after us did not have the same chance : they had to leave without any room...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilleMille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear MillieMillieR,

Thank you for your comments, it was appreciative and we do apologise for the experience that you went through.

Please be advised that we will have new furniture brought in as early as July.

We once again apologise for the inconvenience you had experienced. It will always be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip.

Thank You,

Kelera Ratumaiyale

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Big spacious 2 bedroom apartments
- kitchenette
- microwave
- toilet & bath shower.
- Some rooms have a (Narrow) balcony
- Quick to check-in.
- Wifi is poor on the 2nd levels and up. Could only get a decent signal on ground floor near the entrance.
There is no lift, so good luck walking up the stair cases & you are not scared of heights. I was always concerned that the kids might fall.
The pool is small but deep with a slide that kids will love. CAUTION its very slippery around the pool area, alot of people slipped and the pool closes around 6pm.
- No laundry facilities for guests.
- It takes forever for them to cook your food at the mini restaurant they have. So skip it and go to town for food.
- The Housekeeping people were friendly, always smiling.
- Excellent Location. Near Night clubs & restaurants.
- Mosquito's galore, best remedy are those Mosquito Coils, about FJD $2 for like 5. Its an incense burner to repel mosquitoes. DOES THE JOB.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Apartments are ideal for families. TV signal is some what poor, I suggest you bring a port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WaiYuKumNao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear WaiYuKumNao,
Thank you for taking your time in highlighting your concerns and for your comments.
I sincerely apologize for the inopportune experience. Currently our Wi-Fi signal on all levels of the hotel has improved. This was after the technicians have upgraded their services. It was unfortunate that you found having no lift to be a problem but know that we always try our best in accommodating our guests who would not be able to climb the stairs by lodging them at our ground rooms. We are always taking precautionary measures making sure that our guests are safe, especially when using the pool, which is why we do close the pool at 6pm to avoid accidents that might be beyond our control. We apologize that we do not contain laundry facilities at the hotel, but there is a Laundry Service company that does our guest laundry from Monday to Sunday, whereby, guest laundry are taken in the morning and brought back in the afternoon.
We would like to thank you for appreciating the value of our staff.
It will always be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip.
Vinaka,
Kelera Ratumaiyale.
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our two bedroom suite, with a balcony overlooking Albert Park, also had a large lounge, a dining area, all comfortably furnished, and a kitchenette which was well equipped. The bathroom had a large supply of linens. All areas were very clean. Staff members were all very friendly and efficient and were anxious to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one.

The restaurant had a varied menu with daily specials and the food was tasty, large portions and reasonable prices.There is ample on site parking but since the hotel is conveniently located, we did not use our car but instead walked to see the local sights and attractions.

For some people, lack of an elevator may present a problem -- it didn't for us plus they do have porters. We felt it was very good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Albert Park. Some rooms overlook the swimming pool and they may be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azulferro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Azulferro

Thank you very much for the good comments on the good value for the price paid about the rooms at the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.
We do appreciate and value all that you have described about our hotel, including our restaurant menu and friendly staff and we would love to have you again as our guests in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suva hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 12 in Suva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 12 in Suva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#6 of 12 in Suva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.6 mi away
Five Princes Hotel
Five Princes Hotel
#5 of 12 in Suva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
Address: Gorrie St | Corner of Mitchell Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn is centrally located within walking distance to the city and close to the Government Buildings. Accommodation is in modern two bedroom and studio units set in quiet, peaceful rainforest surroundings, all two bedroom units have full kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suva Motor Hotel Suva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing