We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - Home away from home.”

Nanette's Accommodation Suva
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanette's Accommodation Suva
Ranked #4 of 10 Suva B&B and Inns
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value - Home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here with a group of 8 friends celebrating graduation with a trip to Fiji. Found Nanette's (Suva) to be very suitable for our requirements. Spacious rooms, very clean all round, and fully equipped kitchen in the downstairs apartment in which we stayed. Air-con and hot water was a major bonus too.
Girls at reception were friendly and helpful.

Only short-falls were fridge not working in the apartment (had to use communal fridge) and breakfast could be improved (only toast available). In saying that there are more than enough facilities to self-cater meals.

Nanette's Suva is only a 3 minute walk to the hospital, taxi and bus stands, as well as takeaways/bakery.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwigrace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed in B&B room in September 2006 and October 2011.
There are four B&B rooms on the upstair. Two corner roosm are nice with two windows and nice view of green garden. Another is with a small sink. The other is small, dark and a bit damp. But all rooms are same rate.
For the first stay, I really liked it. For the latest one, I regret to find broken windownet and got mosquite bites. Because the manager was replaced, the management was also not as good as before. But they still provides warm and at home services.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keiko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We regularly stay at both of Nanette's homestays whilst we are in Fiji. It really is a home away from home, with caring, easy going staff & Nan ensuring that our every need is met. Both Suva and Pacific Harbour are consistently clean, spacious and welcoming, situated in ideal locations. TRULY GREAT VALUE FOR OUR AUSSIE $$$$$. Why would anyone bother to stay in a resort when this type of accommodation is available?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I feel at home at Nannette's, the girls were wonderful, I really really miss them. From the first day I checked in till the day I checked out, everyone was so welcoming and nice and very respectful! I loved the fact that I could cook my own meals and I love the tropical Maoli (fruit-pawpaw) in the morning. I miss you Lani, Ani, Lia and Newa. I will definitely stay at Nanettes again, in the near future, so thank you Nanette for providing such a nice place for home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elle_smith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Stayed there for the first time about a week ago.

What a fantastic place.

Great staff.

Ini the former Manager of Studio 6 is now working there and no doubt she is a real professional.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank electoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planet earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

...at nanette's accommodation. annie and the other ladies at nanette's are sweet, cheerful and helpful. the rooms are clean and spacious. great service and you'll meet other travelers on the beautiful patio or over breakfast. do yourself a favor and stay at nanette's

Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank johnlangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Nanette’s (Suva and Pac Harbour) provides a great option for cultural holiday and business travellers alike. Enjoy a more personal experience -. at Nanettes, you’re staying in a house opposed to a hotel room – it has the comforts of hotel style accommodation with the addition of feeling ‘right at home’. The following review is for the Suva property which I've stayed at on two occasions for one week.

The four upstairs rooms are clean and comfortable and two apartments are available downstairs (though I’ve not stayed in them). A large communal livingroom has the option of wireless internet together with a big kitchen available for self catering. Working on the deck in the breeze is a good quiet option.

Conveniently situated up by the hospital, a short taxi ride from home, you’ll be woken by roosters and dogs, instead of the cars and buses if staying downtown (I’ve stayed at Holiday Inn, Tanoa, Peninsular and the Motor Inn) and prefer Nannette’s and the Holiday Inn though the two could not be more different (in price and atmosphere).

All Nanette’s staff are most welcoming and helpful, just one tip for those who are sweet blooded - just pack some mosquito repellent for the early evening!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PacificGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
5.5 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
1.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
515 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 13 in Suva
473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#6 of 13 in Suva
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanette's Accommodation Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanette's Accommodation Suva

Property: Nanette's Accommodation Suva
Address: 56 Extension St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nan, as she is fondly known, and her staff will make any visitor feel right at home. A conveniently located property in a peaceful setting. The property has four en-suite rooms upstairs that come with a continental breakfast and a shared lounge and TV area plus a common kitchen plus 2 x 1 bedroom units with kitchenette and 1 x 1 bedroom suite with a laundry downstairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nanette`s Accommodation Suva Hotel Suva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing