We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Island Accomodation.”

Nanette's Accommodation Suva
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanette's Accommodation Suva
Ranked #4 of 10 Suva B&B and Inns
SY Mariposa, The Big Blue
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Now called Island Accomodation.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent place to stay in Suva. Just past the War Memorial Hospital so in a "quiet" zone. We stayed only one night but certainly would have been happy with a longer visit. The staff are extremely friendly. Very reasonably priced at FJD$90 plus $5 each for breakfast (including eggs!). Room is basic but functional. The large lounge area has TV with Sky, stereo etc. and plenty of couches/chairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KiwisFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent four days at Nanette's (now called Island Accommodations) while my husband was recovering from some surgery. (We normally live on our sailboat, which was located at that time in Savusavu.) Nanette's/Island Accommodations was a little more expensive than a budget hotel (Fijian $125 vs $80/night), but well worth the extra expense. Given that they provide a full breakfast, free internet and free laundry, there's not that much, if any, price difference. And, it was a million times better than a budget hotel! The bedroom was spacious and comfortable, we had access to a living room and full kitchen, it was quiet, and the staff, especially Kara & Tima, were incredibly accommodating. The Suva downtown area was a reasonable walk (about 20 minutes downhill). When I had heavy groceries to carry back, the cab ride was just a few dollars. This was the perfect spot for my husband to spent a few days recuperating. We hated to leave. My only complaint was that the sofa in the living room was broken down and uncomfortable to sit on, but we had access to two chairs which were just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Located right across from the Fiji National University Medical Campus, Nanette's seems to be a favorite for visiting medical personnel, NGO workers, and the like.

Clean, friendly and accommodating staff, reasonable price, all work to make this a great place from which to base one's Suva activities.

Suva is not the Fiji resort-type of place. It has mud-flats and a dirty port (although beautiful).
If you want a resort "feel" in Suva, outside of the Holiday Inn or the Novotel in Lami, that doesn't exist in Suva. Nanette's is not what you would think would be great, because of its location, but with the taxis being so inexpensive, it ends up saving one money, at the same time being a safe and clean place to enjoy the city.

No swimming pool, no fitness centre, but an adequate kitchen, and breakfast is included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Thus is our second time at this b&b. Room is spacious and secure. Air cond quiet and the bed + pillows comfortable . For $119 a night in Suva , it is worth it. Clean and friendly. The staff there were truly helpful. I asked eggs for bfast with pancake and sure enough I got the wish. We. Will return as the place feels safe and a home away from home.

Room Tip: The rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Nanette's for nearly a week. We were completely bowled over by the welcome. The staff could not have been more helpful, they got us pizza when we arrived late and hungry, helped us with some advice on visas, and with shipping some items into FIji that we were having problems with. Not the kind of things you would have any right to expect help with from your accommodation! So friendly and smiley too.
We are even going to visit Nanette's place in Pacific Harbour next week for a change of scene. Room is clean, and comfortable (we have the 1 bed apartment). It's exactly what we need for a base in Suva. Really glad we came to stay here. If I could give more than 5 stars on the service part of the review I would!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RhiannonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

A little out of the way, but worth it for the value and, particularly, the welcome you'll get from Nanette's staff. Really feels like a homestay. Helpful with transport into town. You're given the freedom of the kitchen and if they don't have what you like for breakfast, they'll get it in. Good internet connection. Overall a nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank banbikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here with a group of 8 friends celebrating graduation with a trip to Fiji. Found Nanette's (Suva) to be very suitable for our requirements. Spacious rooms, very clean all round, and fully equipped kitchen in the downstairs apartment in which we stayed. Air-con and hot water was a major bonus too.
Girls at reception were friendly and helpful.

Only short-falls were fridge not working in the apartment (had to use communal fridge) and breakfast could be improved (only toast available). In saying that there are more than enough facilities to self-cater meals.

Nanette's Suva is only a 3 minute walk to the hospital, taxi and bus stands, as well as takeaways/bakery.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwigrace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
5.5 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
1.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
516 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 13 in Suva
473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#6 of 13 in Suva
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanette's Accommodation Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanette's Accommodation Suva

Property: Nanette's Accommodation Suva
Address: 56 Extension St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nan, as she is fondly known, and her staff will make any visitor feel right at home. A conveniently located property in a peaceful setting. The property has four en-suite rooms upstairs that come with a continental breakfast and a shared lounge and TV area plus a common kitchen plus 2 x 1 bedroom units with kitchenette and 1 x 1 bedroom suite with a laundry downstairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nanette`s Accommodation Suva Hotel Suva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing