We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Ashland
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Sugar Grove
1 review
“We had a nice time”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel staff was very nice.
Bedding was very wore out and the bed was as hard as the floor.
No other complaints


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for shedding light on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliment on our staff and will take your feedback on the bedding into consideration on our improvements list. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    13
    14
    22
See reviews for
21
11
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I reserved two nights at this hotel and I was in the first room a total of two seconds before walking right out. I even ask for another room, it was just like the first. I couldn't even breathe in the rooms because of the mold inside this hotel. I went to the Fairfield Inn and suites down the road and it was good. Not only that, the toilet didn't even flush. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen. If you stay here,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to shed light on your recent experience. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and will address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope you take us into consideration the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Ashland
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room was very dirty and property is ran down. There were cig butts behind the beds and between the wall and the night stand. Our shower head did not work well as it only sprayed out very hard streams of water. The free breakfast featured little debbies and old bread. I wasn't expecting much going in but this place isnt even worth the $60 a night I paid. Just terrible.
Not to mention the place called the cops on me and my friends when we left because they told the cops we looked like "drug dealers". I was in town for a basketball tournament and some of my teammates are black..guess that makes us drug dealers!!!! We did win our tournament after laughing with the cops about the trashy hotel. Please avoid!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and will address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Also, as we informed you previously, nobody from our hotel staff called the police on you or your friends. Congratulations on winning the basketball tournament. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

nice stay for the price. did not have any milk during breakfast. I asked the lady at front desk and she said the hotel doesn't carry milk for breakfast. They had oatmeal and cereal. Wonder how could one eat cereal/oatmeal without milk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feeback. We will take your suggestion into consideration and evaluate how we can further improve our continental breakfast options. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again the next time you are in Ashland, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
254 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
19.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ashland

Property: Knights Inn Ashland
Address: 7216 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ashland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing