We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great newly updated hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, with way more room than expected. has a great work desk, refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable mattress. Friendly staff. Easy to get to from I-64.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsNance-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family of four stopped here as we were driving across the country from Norfolk to Seattle. The room was very spacious with two double beds. The room had a mini-fridge and a nice HD tv. The hotel is about 2 miles off the interstate and had plenty of parking. A number of fastfood and sit down restaurants were nearby. We didn't try out the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast (included in the room price) was very good. Waffles, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc. The Holiday Inn Express down the road looked more crowded, but I'm guessing because it was closer to the interstate. All in all, a great stay for under $100.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank kbarnard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had stayed here in the past without complaint but this time was much better!! We had two newly remodeled rooms on the third floor. The design was exceptional like I would expect with a high end hotel!! The beds were very good, comfy, with lots of pillows and crisp white bedding. One of the rooms was like a suite with a king bed and a sitting area that was sort of separated. We have stayed in most of the hotels in this area and this is by far the best now after the renovations. No complaints. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on third floor. I don't know if all floors have been renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

These guys had a hotel that made its rooms look like a hospital, now with the renovations they are swank! Plus their staf is Great!

I highly recommend them over the Hampton Inn - better location, lower rates!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJAB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I can't say anything bad about this place. The rooms where beautiful and the Beds where more then comfortable they where awesome. The service there was Awesome and the housekeeper Vickie she was Awesome and so Friendly. Even tho they where remodeling it didn't bother us at all. Thank you to Adam the Hotel Manager and his front desk staff they where awesome as well. I have Nothing Bad to say about this place at all. I look forward to next year when we come thru to staying there again.

Room Tip: If you want a Nice Friendly and Very and I said, Very Clean Place you will want to stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazym43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel is under renovation but it wasn't a bother and noise wasn't an issue during our stay. The room had recently been renovated and smelled like paint but it wasn't a big issue for us. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was small and not well designed but not a problem for a 2-night stay. The front desk personnel were friendly and check-in was quick. Breakfast was average. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel had recently been renovated. The bathrooms were somehow miscalculated and the doors would not open all the way as they hit the shower curtain rod, which was curved out. The rooms smelled like they had been worked in recently, but it was not too unpleasant. Bed was nice and television clear.

Room Tip: The bridge to Ashland was out causing a 34 mile detour.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
7.3 mi away
Best Western River Cities
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 10945 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9602
Region: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £86 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland is located in the heart of the Tri-State Area which consist of Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia. The historic city of Ashland, KY is known for its roots in the County Music Highway and the Ashland Paramount Arts Center. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel offers a prime location with all the modern amenities. Our location makes us minutes from Kings Daughter's Medical Center and the Tri-State Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Fairfield Ashland
Ashland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing