We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Breakfast was great!!! Room was clean!!! Staff was super helpful!! It was probably a little expensive but I ended up getting a room through an online room bid site for well under what they were wanting on their website. It's next to a mall which has it's benefits!!! We ordered Daddy's Pizza and it was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylorstables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Taylorstables,
The staff and I wanted to thank you for your valuable feedback. Guests’ sharing their experiences is how we know we’re doing the right thing or if we need to change or modify something. I appreciate your kind comments, and I will certainly share them with my staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Take care & safe travels,
Adam D. Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is "hands down" the best hotel in the area!!! Newly remodeled -- Great breakfast -- and without a doubt the best staff I've encountered at any price!!! Do yourself a favor and rest well here. Stayed at other locations in the area, but none even come close to the quality and service!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank FinRisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear FinRisk,
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn Ashland. The staff and I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and the level of service we provided. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our renovated property and expanded breakfast options. We strive daily to put all our guests first and show our appreciation as you’re what makes us successful! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Take care & safe travels,
Adam D. Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Staff and management could not have been nicer or more accommodating!!!

So much better than the Hampton Inn up the street there is really no comparison!

Newly renovated and best service in the area!! Would recommend this hotel over all others!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank brightonmgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Brightonmgt,
Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your stay, and your interactions with my staff and myself. We appreciate you and the business you provided us over the past several months. We have certainly missed seeing you every week, and look forward to seeing you next time you’re in town. Thank you for allowing us to be your “home away from home”!

Take care & safe travels,
Adam D. Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I recently was in Ashland, KY on business and chose this hotel primarily because I have a preference for Marriott brands - that said, I usually do not stay at Fairfield Inn's, preferring Courtyard, Residence Inn or full service Marriott hotels. After staying at this property I will need to re-think the Fairfield Inn brand as this property was a) modern, b) clean, c) comfortable and convenient!! The layout of the room worked perfectly - the flat-screen TV clear and the bed very comfortable. This was very much appreciated, especially after a less then positive experience at a local restaurant (different review).

Enough said - a very nice property with friendly and helpful employees!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SOFLA-MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We found this hotel many years ago when we had a Marriott certificate and needed a place to stay halfway between our home in NC and family in Illinois. We have been stopping here ever since (twice on each trip).

They have recently renovated and it looks great. The rooms are large with plenty of space for our family of four to spread out our junk (double queen room). There are ample outlets with the updated desk/credenza/chest and lamps with sockets in the bases. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet; however, if you need absolute quiet to sleep better ask for a room on the back away from the road. We sleep with some music on so the road noise doesn't bother us. We stayed in a room on the front on the way to IL and a room on the back on our return trip.

The lobby/breakfast area is nice with lots of room. The breakfast is your typical fare with breads, muffins, bagels, fruits, cereals, oatmeal, waffle, yogurt, milk, juice, and coffee. The highlight is the two hotplates...which actually keep the food hot! The two days we stayed they had eggs, a meat and biscuits each day. They are induction type hot plates which means the bases are cooler for small hands that might wander.

The pool and hot tub are well maintained. Our kids loved the pool with the purple lighting. It looks cool at night too. The hot tub is always a hit with the whole family; it is larger than some you'll find at hotels.

The staff are kind, courteous and helpful!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side, away from the road, are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great newly updated hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, with way more room than expected. has a great work desk, refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable mattress. Friendly staff. Easy to get to from I-64.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsNance-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family of four stopped here as we were driving across the country from Norfolk to Seattle. The room was very spacious with two double beds. The room had a mini-fridge and a nice HD tv. The hotel is about 2 miles off the interstate and had plenty of parking. A number of fastfood and sit down restaurants were nearby. We didn't try out the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast (included in the room price) was very good. Waffles, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc. The Holiday Inn Express down the road looked more crowded, but I'm guessing because it was closer to the interstate. All in all, a great stay for under $100.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank kbarnard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
7.3 mi away
Best Western River Cities
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland

Address: 10945 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9602
Region: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £90 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland is located in the heart of the Tri-State Area which consist of Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia. The historic city of Ashland, KY is known for its roots in the County Music Highway and the Ashland Paramount Arts Center. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel offers a prime location with all the modern amenities. Our location makes us minutes from Kings Daughter's Medical Center and the Tri-State Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Fairfield Ashland
Ashland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing