We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2006

My husband and I stayed at this location in July, 2006. We found the Inn to be very clean, neat, nicely furnished and comfortable. The room was nice, the beds comfortable and the location was near shopping areas, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. We would recommend anyone traveling to Ashland to stay at this facility.

Our only complaint was that someone in the room above us walked (or stomped) around their room for hours, keeping us awake for awhile.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank LexWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    59
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
26
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2006

We wrote a review of the Fairfield Inn last year and this year again when we were in Ashland we made reservations there. When we drove up we noticed the building ws freshly painted and lobby was still as pleasant as ever. Everything seems extra clean and tidy. Room was very cheery and now had the new Marriott Fairfield triple sheeted (instead of spreads) beds with lots of pillows . Front desk staff is very nice. We even had a bit of a mix up with our reservation dates and it was taken care of with a smile. We are very picky about hotels & cleanliness and this one is a nice surprise. We will mention that there is a brand new Holiday Inn Express near the Fairfield that looked very nice and our friends who were staying there said it was fabulous, so that' may be another great choice in Ashland. But at any rate, if you like clean and tidy, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 April 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn over Easter weekend 2006. We found the staff friendly and easy to work with. The continental breakfast was sufficient for my family. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool area was kid friendly. When in the Ashland area again I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2005

I stay at this hotel several times a year when visiting family. The hotel is always clean and the staff friendly. I have tried other Ashland area hotels but always return to this one.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank SCFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
254 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Address: 10945 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9602
Region: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland is located in the heart of the Tri-State Area which consist of Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia. The historic city of Ashland, KY is known for its roots in the County Music Highway and the Ashland Paramount Arts Center. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel offers a prime location with all the modern amenities. Our location makes us minutes from Kings Daughter's Medical Center and the Tri-State Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Fairfield Ashland
Ashland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing