We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Malabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

excellent service, pure as-expected 5* quality in everything
if you don't mind the distance from the town, fully reccommended
both buffet breakfast and buffet meals were more than expected
very courteous staff
a jewel for Eq Guinea

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASIacovides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Gerente geral at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear ASIacovides,

Thank you very much for your words.
Concerning the transport, let us inform you that we have new and very confortable mini-buses 24 hours a day, at disposal of our clients.
We are glad that you elect our property as the first choice.

We expect to see you back soon,
Kind Regards,

Sylvain Chauvet,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I came back to Sofitel Malabo Sipopo in order to spend the NYE with my family. We booked the NYE package that was a great deal (early check in, pre dinner cocktail, gala dinner, party with open bar, buffet breakfast, 1st January brunch, and late check out til 6 pm).

This time we were a party of 4 people. We spend the 2 days (one night) by the pool, the beach and eating all the time!!. The presentations of the small bites on the pre dinner cocktail, and the seafood corner on the buffet were top of the notch.

All the staff from the hotel were very attentive and, as usual, the comercial manager, take care of every need that we had.

This NYE abroad has been a pleasure due the great service delivered by the Sofitel Sipopo.

Room Tip: Give a chance to the suites, they worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo_M_A2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Gerente geral at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Aslacovides,

Thank you for your comment.
We would like to kindly thank you for your words concerning our cusine and staff service.
It´s our mission to go behind expectations of our guests.

Thank you very much,
And we will be glad to welcome you again,

Kind Regards,
Sylvain Chauvet,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A real team of professionnals, wonderfull welcoming, roomy bedrooms, beautifull swiming pool, amazing golf, and in addition mostly everyone speaks Français, English or Spanish :)
Special thanks for all management and local Malabo team for everyday kind assistance.

Room Tip: what ever facing golf or sea/ocenan, both very beautifull vue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierregerard320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Gerente geral at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Pierre Gerard,

Let me thank you for your comments.
We were quite happy to read your kinds words, from our property but mainly from our team.
We expect to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sylvain Chauvet,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I have been associated with the Sofitel Malabo Sipopo since its opening. Living in nearby Punta Europa, the Sofitel afforded us a get away on weekends.

Recently I retired from a company that operates in EG. My farewell request was a hosted dinner for approximately 40 individuals. The pre-cocktail affaire was beautiful, the service was outstanding and the finger foods was also outstanding. We proceeded into dinner, where the wait staff awaited us eagerly. We enjoyed a fantastic buffet accompanied by wine with a closing of very nice assorted deserts.

After the evening events, my wife and I proceeded to a beautifully appointed room. I can not say enough about the room, Fantastic.

I have traveled internationally for years, the Sofitel Malabo Sipopo is one of the nicest accommodations I have stayed in. I would go back immediately if I return to EG.

Room Tip: Ocean view and suite if you can. Top floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Gerente at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Mr. Budd,

Thank you very much for your comments,
Was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you in such a different occasions.
So it was with a mix of fellings that we organized your farewell party.
It will be always special to see you again. We wish you all the best!

Warm Regards,

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location is amazing. Well appointed rooms, excellent sea, island & pool view. Surrounded by lush green on the other side and it is treat for eyes. Ideal location for holidaying in this little island. Courteous and smiling staff make the stay even better..

Room Tip: Look for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veluchamy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Gerente at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Mr. Veluchamy,

We would like to thank you for your comment.
All of our ambassadors will be glad to know that you apreciate our property, as well as our service.
We expect to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff at this location is excellent. Very accommodating and attentive. Food was very good and service even better. I will be returning in a couple weeks and looking forward to my stay at Sofitel Sipopo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Ron,

Thank you for your review and your rate of 5*. We are glad to hear that you will return within 2 weeks and we will make sure you enjoy your stay even more.

Best regards.

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had an amazing stay at the Sofitel Sipopo Le Golf, the hotel was beautiful and the service was good. The front desk / management staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was comfortable throughout the entire trip. The food was delicious, i still think of the mini desserts we had often. Thank you.

K

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Kaylee,

Thank you very much form your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad you rellay enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your comment with your ambassadors.
Ahh min desserts, you are not the first one to tell us that, Gastronomy is part of our DNA and Pasty part of our French DNA.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malabo
12.7 mi away
Hilton Malabo
Hilton Malabo
#4 of 13 in Malabo
171 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sofitel Malabo
Sofitel Malabo
#2 of 13 in Malabo
200 reviews
10.6 mi away
Magno Suites
Magno Suites
#3 of 13 in Malabo
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Ibis Malabo
Ibis Malabo
#5 of 13 in Malabo
109 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Anda China Malabo
Hotel Anda China Malabo
#8 of 13 in Malabo
9 reviews
24.5 mi away
Fini Hotel Bobende
Fini Hotel Bobende
#4 of 5 in Limbe
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf

Address: | Zona Sipopo, Malabo, Bioko Island 00209, Equatorial Guinea
Region: Equatorial Guinea > Bioko Island > Malabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Malabo
Price Range: £169 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf Hotel Malabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing