We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10/10”
Review of Magno Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magno Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Malabo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

By far the best hotel in malabo, amazing staff at your service 24/7 and wonderful rooms.
Quite neighborhood so no outside disturbance.
The restaurant is elegantly designed with a variety of food to order from.

I cant wait for another visit to malabo in order to visit Mango Suits again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Hassan_Fahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MangoSuitesHotel, Gerente at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2015
Dear Susana, indeed we are famous for our burgers, we currently have 2 additional options available now! Regarding the service, we certainly always strive to provide the best service and that is always reflected in our staff which is our small family. Please do not hesitate to come back to try the new dishes. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Mango Suites is a fabulous place. As a resident in Malabo, I have not had the pleasure of staying here as a hotel, but I know many people who have had the opportunity, and many businesses who accommodate their clients and visitors here. Not once have I heard anything but positive comments about the comfort and styling of the rooms. Especially the suites with private pools and parking! I have eaten many times in the restaurant and can honestly say that they have the best burgers in town. The range of the menu is just right and you know that whatever you have, it will be delicious. The level of service and personal attention of the staff is great and management are constantly seeking ways to improve on their offerings. I would not hesitate to recommend Mango Suites as a hotel and/or restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmcguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MangoSuitesHotel, General Manager at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you Susan for your comment.

It is always a pleasure to have you in our restaurant or in the Lounge for one of our special Gin tonics, we hope soon to have special cocktail nights on Fridays and we will see you more often.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

As expats, we usually go out every weekend to have dinner. We love to go Mango Suites restaurant.
The menu is huge, is an international style cuisine. They serve meat, fish, a very nice starters to share and also have very good choice of desserts.

IMO you should try the special hamburger, homemade with sirloin, or the tacos (chicken or sirloin). If you are in to spicy food your choice is the oriental rice, is tasty and, of course, very and i mean it, spicy.

The place suits for both work and friends meetings. And if you don't want to have dinner you can also have an afterwork drink on the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo_M_A2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MangoSuitesHotel, General Manager at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you Pablo for your review about our restaurant, for your information very soon we will be changing our menu and adding some new exciting dishes! but dont worry we will keep the hamburgers:-)

I hope you will soon be able to enjoy a stay in one of our exclusive suites with your very own private swimming pool, I can't wait to see your review, nothing like it in Malabo!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Mango suites is not a typical hotel. This is a small paradise in the middle of Makabo town.
This is a two floor building. On the bottom lever you will find a glamorous restaurant with fantastic food with top service. This gourmet restaurant is really great. Once there the first think will jump in your head will be: "Did I travel to Europe when I entered here???". Ask for the supreme hamburger, order a good wine and end with the pudding. You will be amazed!
But the surprises don't end here. When you ask for the bill the prices are good too. I can bet that if the owner asks you to pay what you think it's the fair price you would pay at least 50% more :-)

As for the suites, they are great. Modern decorated, clean and fresh, and you will find the best king size beds of Africa. Yes they are 2x2 meters big.

The hotel does not have swimming pool, but if you book the big suites you will have one just for you ;-)

A final word if you like Tonic Gin. Ask the owner to make you the special tonic gin in the bar area.

Great hotel. Great restaurant. Keep doing a great job.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MangoSuitesHotel, General Manager at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review, yes we are very proud of our Chef and to be able to offer good quality at a good price, something VERY hard to find in Malabo!
Please visit us again so we can prepare you and your guests one of our special Gin tonics!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have spent a total of 90 days in Malabo in 2013. I can say the Mango Suites is [easily] the best, it reminds me of the Relais Christine boutique hotel in Paris - which is my favorite secret bolt hole.

It exceeds many other hotels in Malabo for location - Sofitel Sipopo is out in the bush and you will have a nightmare finding transport, no taxis out there and the hotel driver might not be there when you need him = stress!

It exceeds many other hotels in Malabo for food - the restaurant's kitchen is open for all to view via a glass partition, so you can see the staff cooking. You therefore also see that its clean and well equipped, and best of all, the food really is restaurant standard. Its a small space which makes it feel personal able and not just a service machine. In other words, other 5* hotels in Malabo are just catalog luxury, which you quickly tire of, the Mango suites is well thought out and easy to enjoy - the architecture will lift your spirits and the accommodations well thought out and specified.

The key to its success is location, in the center but on a nice quite street - well done.
The food is beyond reproach - hats off to the chef!
The rooms are comfortable and the ergonomics make you feel comfortable - moving with the times!
The staff and pleasant and professional - 90% of the competition fails badly right here in Malabo!

But of course, we must make improvements where we can. The hotel does not yet take credit/charge card payment, but while this is annoying, the hotel is new so they need time to get that up-to-speed, Malabo is not London!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millerj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MangoSuitesHotel, General Manager at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you millerj76 for your review.

We are proud to be compared to the other 5* hotels in Malabo. The hotel was carefully designed to give it a comfortable but modern feel. We really try to make sure our guests feel at home in the tranquility of our minimilst design.

We are working to have the credit card payment in place very soon.

Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was my fifth trip to Malabo and my first stay at Mango Suites. A beautiful boutique hotel, Mango Suites has all the comforts of home presented in elegant style. The rooms are spacious and immaculate with plush European bedding and a beautiful view. The restaurant offers a wide variety of fantastic dishes prepared by a talented kitchen staff. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the owners are always on site ready to assist and tend to your every need. I will be returning in the spring of 2014 and without a doubt, will be staying at the Mango Suites again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 376HeidiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango Suites H, General Manager at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit in Spring. Our rooms are designed for tranquility and comfort and as you mentioned the beds (and restaurant) are what our guests like the most!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Over the years I have tested out many different hotels in Malabo, but Mango Suites has become my favourite and preferred hotel for my clients, coworkers and other visitors here on business after they opened earlier this year. The location in El Paraiso, half way between the airport and the city centre, is very good. The hotel has a brilliant restaurant, but the neighbourhood also offers other choices when it comes to dining. African restaurants along with international restaurants are just around the corner. You find small local shops down the road, and at the bottom of the road is a big supermarked.
The feed- back from the people I have had staying there, is that the rooms are clean and spacious, wifi good and they would very much like to stay there again on their next visit.
The staff is bilingual, very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topsy540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MangoSuitesHotel, General Manager at Magno Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you Topsy540,

It is always a pleasure to have your coworkers and business partners here as guests. The whole team at Mango Suites has enjoyed having the different nationalities that have visited, including a chef who gave us great inspiration for new Cajun dishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malabo
10.6 mi away
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Malabo
Sofitel Malabo
#3 of 13 in Malabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Malabo
Ibis Malabo
#5 of 13 in Malabo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Malabo
Hilton Malabo
#4 of 13 in Malabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anda China Malabo
Hotel Anda China Malabo
#6 of 13 in Malabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Djibloho
Grand Hotel Djibloho
#1 of 1 in Djibloho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magno Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magno Suites

Property: Magno Suites
Address: Airport Rd | Paraiso Neighbourhood, Malabo, Bioko Island, Equatorial Guinea
Region: Equatorial Guinea > Bioko Island > Malabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Malabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magno Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We accept VISA & MasterCard. Mango Suites is an elegant and inconspicuous exclusive Boutique Hotel located in the quiet residential neighborhood of Paraiso in the Capital city of Equatorial Guinea, Malabo. The location is ideal, as Paraiso is close to the airport, the old town center and the brand new business district Malabo II. The hotel combines design, comfort, quality and personalized service in order to provide our guests with the best possible service. The daring simple and modern interior design is extraordinary making Mango Suites a unique hotel in Malabo. Project created by The Alberto Mustelier Studio for Mango Suites, Malabo, Equatorial Guinea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Magno Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing