We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with friendly staff and a wonderful view”
Review of Ballkoni Dajtit

Ballkoni Dajtit
Ranked #21 of 842 Restaurants in Tirana
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Albanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional cuisine in a stunningly beautiful location. Ballkoni Dajtit - as the name suggests, sits on the edge of Mount Dajti providing an unrivaled view of the city and beyond. Day or Night this is an experience you will never forget! Enjoy the warm atmosphere and the breathtaking view which puts Tirana in the palm of your hand. We look forward to your custom. The restaurant is accessed via the Dajti Ekspres cable car and the journey from the lower station to the upper station is approximately 15 minutes long.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Delicious food, friendly staff and a beautiful view. You can get there with the skilift / gondola (you have to buy a ticket).

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olaf362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2019

We fully recommended this place: very good food and prices as well. Glass wall makes a view just fantastic.
Waiter service is nice, funny, patient and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank helenadur1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Good food and staff.We enjoyed meal with good view.The staff were very kind and fast.We advice this place

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Pavla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We were 4 families who visited this amazing restaurant, all of us were amazed by the delicious grilled lamb. Their dessert was one the best we have tasted.
Not to mention the excellent service especially Marlin were helpful and gave great recommendation to food.
We will defiantly come back next time in Albania!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank eliasrashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

The food was very good We ordered meatballs in tomato sauce and the traditional plate for starters (this appetizer was quite large and enough food for two people). The view from the restaurant was spectacular. In addition to this, the service was great! I can highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank oefossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ballkoni Dajtit also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Lunder, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Ballkoni Dajtit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.