We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Theranda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Theranda Hotel
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Theranda hotel is one of the best hotels you can find in Tirana. It is located in the center of Tirana and is in within walking distance from the main streets of Tirana. the staff is VERY kind ,friendly and is very willing to assist you anything you need. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the Wifi works very well. I have stayed this hotel twice and i enjoyed my stay both of those times.
I recommend this hotel to everyone, since it is fit for all kinds of travellers, alone,families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alextrim92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. For us, knowing that you have had such a good experience is the best reward. You mentioning our staff by saying:” the staff is VERY kind ,friendly and is very willing to assist you anything you need”, has made our staff very grateful and even more keen to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us.
Having the best possible internet connection is a necessity and not a luxury anymore. In our quest to give the best service possible to our guest, we try to understand their needs and satisfy these needs to the full.

Thank you,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    80
    14
    9
    0
See reviews for
16
76
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very hospitable staff make you feel at home immediately. Located in the hip-and-happening Blloku district, it is only a few minutes walk from all the fun. And despite being so close, it's very quiet at night, because it's not situated near one of the big roads (making it somewhat hard to find, but it's well signposted). The hotel was very clean, breakfast excellent, the wifi fast - what more do you want?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomfromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We remember you and our conversations during your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We try and are very careful that every guest has the same great experience that you had with us and make sure that every guest is at the center of t attention in Hotel Theranda. We would be glad to have you back any time that you come through Tirana. Your opinion is very valuable to us, even more so from such a seasoned traveler.

Thank you,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitrovica, Kosovo
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just have spent four nights in Theranda Hotel. Staff was absolutely very friendly and so helpful. Highly recommended for business folks that would like to work in a quite ambiance. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family that will visit Tirana and for sure will personally go back, whenever the opportunity arises. Job well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We appreciate your comments and your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your team with us. Our responsibilities become that much greater when our guests use all of the amenities that we provide, as you have done, including our conference room. We are glad to hear that the service offered to your business needs met your standards and at the same time take the opportunity to promise that we will keep the same standards as we always have in your future visits.

Thank you,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great hotel, very clean and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night as was traveling around a bit, but would definitely go back to this hotel if we were going to stay in Tirana again! Highly recommended! As will many hotels in Tirana, the breakfast was a little limited compared to that in England, but what was on offer was great

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyH1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This is the main objective of our team, as we know that the happiness of our guests makes for a successful business and for a continuously returning guests. We aim to make you feel as if you were at home by making the experience with us as enjoyable as possible. We were In the process of making changes during this month and we hope that in your next visit you can enjoy these improvements.
Our staff was very happy to hear about your review and as a team, we would like to welcome you back.

Thank you,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is very centrally located, but hidden from traffic and the hotel area is very relaxing. Would definitely stay here again if we visited Tirana!

To enforce the friendliness - I forgot my ring and the friendly hotel manager and staff sent it to my home address in Sweden without charges! Very kind and appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena_Sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to reach the best standards of service and to reach the expectations of our guests. We are glad to hear that you have finally received your ring. Please let me express our gratitude for staying with us and especially for the kind words about the hotel and our service. We would be very happy to welcome you at any time when you are back in Tirana.
Thank you,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We came for a short break in February 2013 as a base for viewing sites in Albania's north (Kruja, Skhodra, Berat) and really enjoyed the Biloku location. We booked through a tour company but were so pleased to end up at the Theranda which was really a shelter from the rains on our trip. The staff was lovely, warm and so happy to see visitors in the off-season, they really made us welcome. We enjoyed the Albanian grape raki from the bar area, brought up to our second floor room - a wonderful stop - we will have to come back en route to see the south of albania.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

It is quite satisfying to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our country and furthermore in our hotel, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler. We try to offer the best that Albania has to offer in tradition and culture as part of our service, always keeping a high professional attitude. Lately we have added a souvenir shop in our premises in order to fulfill the requirement of our guests. It will be a pleasure to have you with us in the future and we promise the highest level of service in every visit.

Thank you,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel based on all the positive reviews on TA and have to say that I enjoyed the warm hospitality from all that I encountered at the hotel. The room was nice (per Albanian standards) but I left wanting to come back for the superb service and friendly staff. The hotel is a bit hard to find if you or the taxi driver is not familiar with the location but it is central and very close to the "river/canal" that flows through Tirana.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: One of the room choices come with complimentary taxi pick-up from the local airport which is well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate your input very much. In particular when we hear that you have had a positive experience with us.
We do provide directions on our site and in most related mappings and our staff is more than ready to assist when contacted. As you have noticed the location is very central and most taxis, once given basic directions or reference points, do not have any problems finding it. As you have noted, for the guests staying two or more nights we offer that complimentary pick up which is used by most of our guests.

We would like to thank you again for your review and for your stay with us,

Best regards
Theranda Hotel TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.5 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#22 of 91 in Tirana
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#16 of 91 in Tirana
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theranda Hotel

Property: Theranda Hotel
Address: Rr. Andon Z. Cajupi 6 & 7, Tirana, Albania
Phone Number:
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tirana
#8 Business Hotel in Tirana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Theranda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theranda Hotel is situated in the perfect location, within walking distance of all major attractions of Tirana. If you are looking for a hotel that offers great facilities, absolutely personalized service and comfortable rooms than Theranda Hotel is what you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Theranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theranda Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing