We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surpassing expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Theranda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Theranda Hotel
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surpassing expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I visited Tirana in February and stayed in Theranda Hotel for a few days.
Theranda is a charming place in a vibrant and lively part of the city, with convenient location just 100 m from bars and restaurants. But is sheltered in a cozy corner so you do not hear a noise and can enjoy sitting in a lovely garden.
You will find very friendly and helpful people working to make your stay comfortable and home like. In fact I have never experienced so much of involvement and friendliness in any hotel of tens of hotels in Europe I stayed in already. I managed to find out a lot about Albania’s history, present situation, customs, cuisine etc. talking to hotel staff. You can count of reasonable piece of advice what to do, where to go, etc. It seems people working here always have time for you. And a smile. It is surpassing expectations. Outstanding!
Breakfasts are delicious and this is why we were sometimes staying more than hour in hotel restaurant in the morning. Difficult to resist having more and more of Mediterranean specialties as well as well-done coffee.
I strongly recommend. Joanna (Warsaw, Poland)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna Dorota C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Joanna,

Thank you for the time you took to write this amazing review for our hotel and staff.

We are very proud about your kind words when describing our central location, delicious breakfast and lovely garden, but especially on our staff.

Yours is a strong message which enforces our will to do always better and offer the guests not only an accommodation but a memorable experience, with exclusive services to make each stay an unforgettable stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you will be in Tirana.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    79
    13
    9
    0
See reviews for
16
76
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A charming, pretty, comfortable boutique hotel in an excellent location : right next to the trendy Bloku neighborhood, with its many cafés, bars, restaurants, shops, boutiques and galleries. The hotel is at the end of a quiet, peaceful lane_ one doesn't even have the feeling of being in a crowded, noisy, bustling capital city, and yet metres from it all.
The bar is unique with its modern design decoration. breakfast is wonderful!
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Always eager to please. We had a great stay there in April!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, we appreciate the time you took to comment on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit - everything from our excellent location, our bar decoration and wonderful breakfast.

We pride ourselves on creating a wonderful experience for our guests and we thank you for your feedback. I will make sure to share the great comments with the entire team. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

We hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Like previous travelers noted, service is top-notch and the staff's very friendly, always trying to help you out in any way they can. Location's ideal: it's literally in the town center yet as it's situated in a dead-end, it's really quiet and you can sleep till noon - no pesky traffic noises keeping you awake all night long.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodoros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mr. Theodoros A,

We appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Theranda Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with other travelers on Trip Advisor, especially on our service and our ideal location, we really appreciate it.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I visited Tirana and stayed in Theranda Hotel for professional reasons in early February. I was very impressed by the kindness of the staff (everyone from the receptionists to the barmen and the cleaning ladies). All of them were keen on assisting me, not only with directions around the city, but also with general information about Albanian society, which I needed for an article I was working on. There isn't a thing these guys and girls won't do to help you in every possible way. Very nice indeed! In addition to that, the hotel has nice, spacious rooms and offers a mouth-watering breakfast. And the restaurant and nightlife district is just a few steps away (really, like three minutes). In a nutshell, I highly recommend Therana Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucasneves1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mr. Lucasneves,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Theranda Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

We are so grateful for all your kind words toward our Staff and their kindness, including the housekeeping team. It is so great to hear that our team assisted you with your article sharing with you all the information about our society.

In the name of the entire staff I thank you for such an amazing review which is really encouraging for us!

I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome again in the near future.

Kind regards,

________________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

It is a small hotel in the middle of the centre, but in very quiet location. The staff is extremely friendly. I was picked up from the airport and during the trip to the city I received very nice and interesting information about the city and its population. In the morning special treatment with excellent cappucino! Thanks!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so this might be important to know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mr. Hans H.

Thank you for your kind feedback. We really appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us – especially your special treatment with excellent cappuccino.

We pride ourselves on creating a wonderful experience for our guests and we thank you for your kind words, this feedback means a lot for all of us.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Tirana.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

In the Theranda Hotel you find nice people, excellent services and comfortable rooms. It is the ideal place to stay for short and long term periods. It is at the edge of the bustling block and at a walking distance from the Municipality Bureau.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for the high evaluation in scores.

Describing Theranda Hotel as the ideal place to stay for short and long periods is amazing. We are really happy that you had a nice stay and your words for the staff are highly appreciated. The fact that you are mentioning our excellent services and comfortable rooms makes us work harder and harder to maintain the same quality and standards that our guests deserve.
Our location in a very calm area and too close to the city center is favorable for every guest who loves walking and doesn't like ordering cabs at any time.

We look forward to welcome you back at Theranda.

Best regards
Erjola Davidhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was our first time in Tirana and we booked hotel Theranda. It was an excellent surprise in the very nice city of Tirana. The staff was extremely friendly. Lovely people at the desk. All our questions were answered, the staff was always willing to help, with tips and advices! A perfect host in the restaurant were breakfast was served. The bread, vegatables, fruit, fried eggs and the espresso were absolutely great. Also the cleaning of the room was very good! Hotel Theranda is located really close to the beautiful district of Blloku. The road to the hotel is narrow but safe. It needs a little bit of revision, but when that is done, this hotel absolutele deserves 5 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwanLenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, Owner at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful words expressed in your recent review. We have intervened as much as possible in the surrounding environment, even painting a building in front of our hotel, but there is a limit to what we can do. We would have preferred not to loose a star in your review due to something outside of our control.

However we are delighted with the maximum values you have given to our hotel starting with the facilities and ending up with the staff.

We will continue our hard work to maintain the standard you and your fellow travelers are bestowing upon us with your flattering reviews.
We look forward to welcome you back at Theranda.
Kind regards
Theranda Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.5 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theranda Hotel

Property: Theranda Hotel
Address: Rr. Andon Z. Cajupi 6 & 7, Tirana, Albania
Phone Number:
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tirana
#8 Business Hotel in Tirana
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Theranda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theranda Hotel is situated in the perfect location, within walking distance of all major attractions of Tirana. If you are looking for a hotel that offers great facilities, absolutely personalized service and comfortable rooms than Theranda Hotel is what you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Theranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theranda Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing