We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, breakfast could be better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theranda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Theranda Hotel
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value, breakfast could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel provides great value with all the amenities you could hope for. We turned up on a weekend and it was relatively quiet there - more of a business hotel - but still had everything we needed. Very clean, modern amenities. Breakfast was included, but not very good. And they offered to arrange taxi to airport but would have been about 50% more expensive than just getting a taxi from the street, which we did.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for level 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    78
    12
    9
    0
See reviews for
16
76
41
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

After a long time I returner to Tirana and on friends recommendation we did stay in Theranda.

First of all I would like to mention, that the rating for this hotel will be very different for different kind of traveler. Why? Since this is Tirana, meaning that do not expect nice view, do not expect, tip notch room, do not expect really hot water at all times, electricity may fall out....but that's what you will get in most parts of Tirana, including Terminal at the airport that was left without electricity for 3 times in 2 hours :)

Hotel is really close to Tirana center and yet, you will have no "street noise" coming into the room, which for me is really nice. Meaning that as business traveler I prefer calm room with "crappy view" that superb view with all the noise of the cars etc...But even in this squished street corner Theranda did manage to produce a bit of "quiet" with a nice outside bar and defend looking building :)

Staff at the reception will always be there for you and this is the main gem of this hotel as otherwise there are plenty of "big" hotels around Tirana too. Anything you need, tell them :)

Breakfast was nice, for this kind of hotel as there was a bit of everything even though this is a small hotel. Freshly baked eggs and bacon included.

As we staid in Executive rooms (there was a special offer) the rooms were really spacious and with very decent aircon, that had just a small flaw of being just above the bed on opposite side...so do not leave it on when sleeping.

Bathroom was also OK but some wear&tear was seen especially in shower cabin, otherwise clean.

Wifi was free and working for all the time, so that was also a plus!

All in all I would say, that Theranda is a very nice option for business travelers especially if you get a good price and use their option of arranging the airport transfer for a good price. But if you want to have a big lobby bar, with some restaurants for dining, pool etc....this is not hotel for you....Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALiEN2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your comments on your recent stay with us.
We, at Theranda Hotel evaluate everything that goes into providing a wonderful experience for our guest. We work hard to deserve your true opinion on our level of service. And I am very pleased to read your appraisal for our reception team. I wish to thank you for your nice words when describing our breakfast quality, we really appreciate your comment.
We are sorry that during the time you were staying with us the electricity power shut down. But, as you might have noticed, we have a generator backup system that is automatically put to work immediately after power interruption.
We do not have restaurants, swimming pool, spa center but we pride ourselves in creating a friendly and quite environment, where every guest is looked after with the most care.

We do hope to have you soon as our Guest again in our Hotel!


I send you my best regards,

Ela Muka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was suggested by a newspaper article on Tirana. It proved to be an excellent choice and I enjoyed my stay there. The staff were very friendly and I give particular praise to Edira who gave me lots of help and advice. The hotel is well placed for the lively Blloku bar and restaurant area. It is in a very quiet off street area the only problem being the tatty flats all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardwheeler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review following your recent stay at Theranda Hotel!
I am delighted to know that you found your stay with us, following the recommendation you had from the newspaper article, an excellent choice. We truly appreciate your kind words when describing our location and service. The Team involved at Theranda Hotel will be so glad to hear your mention about their friendliness, especially Edira.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime you are coming again in Tirana,

With my best Regards,
Ela Muka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

One of the best hotels with location and personnel you can find in Tirana. Especially they have one of the greatest manager which takes care of every detail with care and passion.
Especially a good coffee and sweets is a good mourning start and their garden is perfectly quite for work and meetings

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlatko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr. Vlatko C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on your last stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such amazing comments from our guests.

We pride ourselves on creating a wonderful experience for our guests and we do thank you for your positive feedback. Describing Theranda Hotel as one of the best hotels with location and personnel you can find in Tirana means a lot to us, we really appreciate it!

Hoping to see you back soon once again we would like to express our gratitude to you for this wonderful review – Thank You!

Kind regards,
Ela Muka
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
293 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had done a fair amount of research including help from Trip Advisor before reserving this hotel directly. We were not disappointed. Theranda is a bit difficult to find for a first time visitor to Tirana but eventually we found it hidden away off a quiet street.

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Our room was good sized with a comfortable bed & a high tech shower in the bathroom.

I would recommend Theranda for your stay in Tirana. You can walk to the center of town, if you must, but there isn't much of interest to see. Two nice restaurants are very close by. Give it a try. Parking is free & safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, General Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you decided to dedicate to us writing this wonderful review, following your recent stay with us.

We are very proud about your comments when describing our comfortable room, service and especially the performance of our staff. I have passed your kind words to my brilliant team and I would really like to express our happiness and gratitude for this amazing description of your experience.

I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at Theranda Hotel!

I send you my best regards,

Ela Muka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItrovica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my second time I stayed at Hotel Theranda in Tirana, and whenever I have to stay in Tirana, I will choose this Hotel.
Hotel is clean, attractive, nice garden and it is very close to the city centre. The famous restaurants and cafeterias are very close.
The rooms are great and they offer great comfort. The Hotel is situated close to the Blok area, the entertainment hub of Tirana, yet located away from city noises.
Above all, the hospitality of the staff working there is wonderful, particularly the reception staff.
If you decided to choose this Hotel, you will not be regretted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faton_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr. Faton,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us!
My team and I were delighted to hear about your lovely comments on our service, rooms and location. I was so pleased to read, that once again, we met your expectations following your return stay with us at Theranda Hotel.
We always do our best to ensure the highest level of service is provided for all our guests and I am happy that you appreciated our efforts.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Until then I send you my best regards,

Ela Muka

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A friendly, professional place in the central area of Tirana, just a short walk from the main sights. The staff are fantastic - all very pleasant and always willing to help. The prices are very reasonable for a hotel of this standard. Breakfast is very good - both the food and Gazi, the fellow who serves it, who is full of information about Tirana and Albania as a whole. I've stayed here twice now, and I wouldn't advise looking anywhere else if you are staying in Tirana!
(note: I have rated the restaurant as excellent - however I only had breakfast there, I am not sure if they do lunch or evening meals?)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theranda, Manager at Theranda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Graeme D.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I would like to express my gratitude for your very nice comments on our rooms, location, breakfast, and especially on our staff.

It is so nice to hear that our staff helped to make your experience here in Tirana an enjoyable one. I have just shown your comments to the team here, and they are very happy that you mentioned their friendliness, and I find no words to thank you enough on their behalf.

Please let us know whenever you will visit us again and we will do our best to assist you.


Until then we send our kindest regards.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.5 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#18 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theranda Hotel

Property: Theranda Hotel
Address: Rr. Andon Z. Cajupi 6 & 7, Tirana, Albania
Phone Number:
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tirana
#8 Business Hotel in Tirana
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Theranda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theranda Hotel is situated in the perfect location, within walking distance of all major attractions of Tirana. If you are looking for a hotel that offers great facilities, absolutely personalized service and comfortable rooms than Theranda Hotel is what you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Theranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theranda Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing