We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL HOTEL,ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND IT”
Review of Dinasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dinasty Hotel
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a lovely hotel,the rooms are big and very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and always helpful no matter what you ask them to do for you.Especially if this is the forst time you visit Tirana you cant stay at a better place though they help you with everything you need to know from finding your way,ordering a taxi, rent a car etc.
The restaurang and the food is excellent. The breakfastbuffe is very nice with a lot of different things to choose between. If youre interested in Wine the owner jimmie and his wife ( very nice people) also has a great knowledge abot that and a lot to choose between. We highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwedenFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a superb hotel. The product of the owners dream, ten years hard work has produced a wonderful Italinate hotel right at the heart of developimng Tirane. Built in a traditional way it has all the modern conveniences, comfort and cleanliness experienced travellers expect. The main reception and terrace areas are well appointed and provide a very suitable venue for meetings with invited guests; as does the dining room below.

The staff are wonderful, attentive and open to new ideas. I showed them how to present Tea the English way. They had it in no time. I will be going there again.

Contrary to popular western opinion Albania is a truly beautiful country and Tirane is a real fun place. Tourists have just not discovered it yet. The airport is brand new and much more welcoming than Heathrow. The night life is vibrant but with high security that is not intrusive. The Albanians seem to have got that bit just about right. The only problem is that potential visitors have just not discovered it yet. Dinasty Hotel would be a good place to start.

Room Tip: The rooms on the South side have balconies. The sun comes flooding in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is a very nice (but hard to find) hotel just on the fringe (location-wise) of where it is happening in Tirana. The furnishings are opulent - you might even say a tad overboard. But given the prices it is hard to complain that you are in a room that looks like your grandmother would love. The rooms are very comfortable, modern and clean. There is a nice restaurant on the main floor with an outside terrace which is popular. It is within walking distances of the many clubs and restaurants that Tirana has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Simply fabulous hotel.
The place is quiet but well placed near the center, the rooms are clean and spacious, the restaurant is totally fabulous, with food and wine of the highest quality.
Bona and Jimmy ("The Two boss") are presents and really adorable. And their staff at the restaurant, the reception is competent and of great kindness.
If you go to Tirana, don't hesitate, they are the best!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dez31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The stay was beyond our expectations. The hotel was central and was free of noise!
The rooms were clean and large. The staff was very service minded. The food was delicious, we ate dinner at the hotel all week:) We do not regret a second of it. Lunch we had different locations in the city or on tour. We can recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Tirana. Trond & Helle, Rolf & Britt

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed in this beautifully designed and crafted hotel, on a parkland, in the capitol city of Tirana. We were absolutely delighted by every aspect of our visit. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. The restaurant has won the Award for the best in the city, and the chef is truly a marvel. The food was extremely good, from the ample breakfasts to the delicious meals that we enjoy in the evenings. The wine cellar is outstanding, the rooms are large, richly appointed, and comfortable, and the balconies spacious with an excellent view. They have very large double beds in the suites. The outdoor dining terrace is a wonderful space, made of stone and wrought iron, ceramic tile and fresh flowers (and free Wi-fi). In the basement is a club and rooms for meetings and conferences, and it is beautifully designed with stone, ceramic, woodwork, and stained glass. I was traveling with 4 colleagues, and we all agreed that the Dinasty was one of the best hotel stays that we had ever experienced, in any city. We became acquainted with the wonderful owners, Shkelqim and Valbona Lamaj, and they showed us every hospitality, like help and advice with general information, incredible information about the antiquities of Albania, and lively discussions about culture and politics. They even helped when we had a medical emergency, and got a doctor to visit us in our hotel room. He may have saved our lives. I give this hotel my very highest recommendation, and will stay there in the future. Thanks again to our friends Shkelqim, Valbona, and the Dinasty Staff.
Te Fala, John Bowman & Ann Shostrom, New York City. 6/19/2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bowsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The hotel is quite elegant, and it's new. They have free internet and since my laptop was in the shop, they loaned me one without hesitation. The rooms are comfortable with elegant furnishings and the family who owns it takes care of their guests with flair. Jimmy can be found all over the place. Nice breakast, where the Turkish Airlines crew was gathering.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank Globo4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinasty Hotel

Address: Rr. E Kosovareve | Rr. E Kosovareve, Tirana 355, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to present Dinasty Hotel Rezidence, the new business hotel in Tirana, where classic beauty, greatness and comfort are perfectly combined. One of the best hotels in Tirana offers the greatness of European Renaissance art. Everything is built to create the ideal atmosphere to rest and entertain. A seven–floor amazing building of classic style with a magnificent view, next to Tirana artificial lake, offers the comfort you wish. Special menu, live music, elegant comfortable rooms and luxurious suites designed with style, and the other environment as night club, taverna or conference room are at your disposal to make staying with us the most lovely moments of your life. It would be a pleasure to see you soon at Dinasty Hotel Rezidence.You always will be welcome . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dinasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing