We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotell in Albania!”
Review of MonarC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MonarC Hotel
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very friendly staff, very good service, the room is in a very high standard, very clean and nice. The location is very good. The food in the restaurant is superb! Eat dinner there!!!

The staff at the reception is okey, not good and not bad. The only one there was a man, he was very service-oriented who really liked to help, the other one there two womens, they was not helpful at all.

Only one minus: the hotell had a taxi driver who took 4500 LEK from us and the hotell manager did not do anything about that, we didn´t even get a sorry, or our money back. So when you take a taxi order one by your self. Don´t take a taxi with the driver "Landi" if you don´t want to as good as be robbed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippimio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarc H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you very much by all the Staff for your extraordinary comment and your recommendation.
The feedback of our clients have always an high value to us, but your voice is even more trustful and precious as you have experience in the touristic field. It is a great motivation for us.
We took seriously your comment about the taxi driver and and we gave an immediate solution.

We really look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards
MonarC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed at the MonarC Hotel for two weeks in September 2009. It has only been open for a couple months, which is obvious once you see it; the hotel is beautiful inside and out.

My room contained a large contemporary bed, a desk area (with a DSL port and cable), a fridge much larger than average, and a two-sided built in wardrobe. The bathroom is adequately sized with modern fixtures and a rain showerhead.

The MonarC is only a few minutes walk from the center of Tirana. The staff are incredibly friendly and accomodating. A European-style breakfast is included and served in the restaurant each morning (think assorted cold cuts, cereal, yogurt, croissant, fruit, etc.) The restaurant has a diverse menu and wine list (with an obvious Italian influence like the rest of the city). My favorite part of the hotel was the rooftop bar/cafe area, which is absolutely beautiful and overlooks a small park. It was great to relax outside and have an espresso.

Potential downsides? The hotel is located at a very busy intersection. Traffic lights are often out, so you'll hear a lot of beeping and passing cars. Every once in awhile a nearby club has karaoke nights, which seem to go until after 0100.

I loved the MonarC and highly recommend it. If I return to Tirana I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank r04m3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarc H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear r04m3r,

Thank you for all of the nice comments that you have made towards our hotel, especially the feedback on the booking process at our website.
Your detailed opinion is an added value for us since this aids in our improvement.


We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay and exceeding your expectations.

Kind Regards
The entire MonarC Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bern3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pino0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorgio2fast2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, General Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bromidros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giorgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, General Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#9 of 93 in Tirana
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonarC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonarC Hotel

Address: North-East corner of George W. Bush | And the Blvd. Zhan D'ark, Tirana 1001, Albania
Phone Number:
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £67 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MonarC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MonarC Hotel is a luxurious, elegant 4-star hotel situated in one of the best areas of Tirana, in a busy, lively area only a few meters away from the Museum and the most beautiful place of the City, Blloku. If you need a pick-up we can arrange it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MonarC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing