We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kruja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kruja
Ranked #17 of 105 Tirana B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a total of 4 days. The "matromonial" room was a good size and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and pillows were great. Bathroom was quite large and clean. The staff was superior and very helpful. The internet did not work for us (we were at the opposite end of the hall from the lobby on the second floor) but there is a computer we could use in the lobby. The included breakfast was plentiful and tasty...especially the bread. We would definitely stay there again. There is no lift, so if you have mobility issues, try to get a room on the first floor, which is 1 flight up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Kruja in Tirana for one week. It is a small hotel and conveniently priced. We booked in advance from Germany.

The rooms are very clean with TV and a fridge. As we were there at the beginning of April, we appreciated the cozily warm room. The hotel is in the centre of Tirana, about a five-minute-walk from Skanderbeg Square. The street is very buzy, so it can be fairly noizy. The hotel does not provide lunch and dinner, but there are small markets and cafés close by (and there is also a café located at the hotel itself). It is an excellent location to tourist sites.

At our arrival at the airport, we felt welcome, there were no problems at all. The staff offered good service, was extremely helpful and friendly! We were always treated so well and with utter respect, and we simply felt at ease.

The hotel is ideally located for going on trips to the countryside, so we went, for example, to Apollinia, Flora, Shkodra, Kruja, Lake Ohrid and some other places. Our guide from the hotel - he was our driver, too - spoke English very well, he was always in time, was extremely helpful and pleasant and made our stay in Albania worth while. Thanks to him, we got to know so many interesting things about the country, which was extraordinary for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan831984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

An Albanian hotel where the management actually want to serve you and be helpful, and as such to be applauded and encouraged. Really welcoming and helpful staff, trying to be a proper hotel and not just the proprietors of a room for you to sleep in. Our room was rather cramped, but attractively decorated, and had everything you would need. The central air-conditioning worked very well, and so the room was pleasantly cool, which was absolutely necessary. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was perfectly decent. When our group left the staff came out and waved goodbye to us!
It is extremely well-situated, only a few minutes' walk from Skanderbeg Square, and with a couple of cafes selling outstanding ice-cream nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

helpfull staf. we have stared two nights in this small but clean hotel. The location is good. Thre was no map in the hotel the price for such hotel is reasonable.
the loby was too smal and has not any chair for seating. Wifi does not good signal inside rooms and you have to come to coridors or resturent for internet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAmsal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Like others have said - really good value hotel, clean and comfortable.Rooms are average sizes, lots of towels and shampoo. Included in the price is buffet breakfast (continental) and internet. Reception staff were really knowledgeable and helpful. Short walk into the city and on a quiet street with lots of little cafes, at the end of the road is the airport bus which was also very convienent. Would recommend to anyone especially at the value or 50 euros per room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bexstar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
343 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel is fairly centrally located about a 5 min walk from Skanderberg Sq. and Kavales St.
For 50 euros we booked the "matrimonial 'suite", rm 104 overlooking the detention center for illegal immigrants. People start bringing food to the detainees as early as 7am so it can be fairly noisy on this one way street.
Hotel is small, staff friendly, rooms very clean. Air Conditioning is OK, but be prepared to know the location of the breaker switches if you want a/c other than the times scheduled...which we could never figure out. Breakfast is minimal, doesn't vary, and located in a back room rather than the bar area out front.
Overall, it's value priced, and good for a couple of nights, but not a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweetwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

During our vacation in Albania we stayed altogetther 5 nights in this hotel during 3 different visits. In Tirana you will not find an equally good hotel for such a low price. The staff is very hospitable and friendly. We had for instance free access to Internet as long as we sished. On the last day they treated us on a free raki together with some staff members. We booked the hotel in advance from the Netherlands and later on from other locations in Albania.
The only drawback was the buffet breakfast, served in a quite sterile special room. It was exactly the same every day and was quite mediocre. When you stay there one night, no problem, but not for 5 days in a row.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeh_elzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.4 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#7 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#9 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#15 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kruja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kruja

Property: Hotel Kruja
Address: Mine Peza Str, Tirana 1001, Albania
Phone Number:
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kruja 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Kruja" is located in the central part of Tirana,300 m from Scanderbeg square (5 min walk) It belongs to three stars with 34 beds.All rooms have individual air conditioning,mini bar,telephone, TV, bathroom with shower/toilet,wireless internet.The hotel has its Bar, and a terrace/garden.A parking is available for our guests' cars.Taxi service 24 hour. A conference room with 44 seats is also available for our guests. Air conditioning,video projector,screen,writing bord,a terrace bar,toilet.Conference room is located in the 6th floor with an amazing view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kruja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing