We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & cozy”
Review of Hotel Parlamenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Parlamenti
Ranked #50 of 112 Tirana B&B and Inns
Tampere
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly & cozy”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice and friendly hotel near Skenderbeg Square but still on a quiet street. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was always waiting for us - and it was good. Our room didn't have a fridge but it didn't matter. The air conditioning worked pretty well. The room was nice and clean and it was cleaned every day. A home-like feeling - I recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nienna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vleuten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice family-run hotel in downtown Tirana, located in a relatively quiet alley with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Good-sized rooms with fridge and free wifi. Breakfast is excellent, although I did not like their tea (it had a very strong lemonish taste) and coffee is strong! Only negatives were that our airconditioning started leaking after about an hour or so, but then again it was very hot when we stayed in Tirana, so it was having a hard time keeping our room cool. And the suspension of the double bed feels like a waterbed; if one person turns, the other will feel the mattrass moving also. But considering the price of an overnight stay, it was good value!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDiZz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We spent two nights here. Most important, its super clean, nothing to complain about. The owner is a nice lady that wants to make you feel part of the family, which makes up for a nice atmosphere. Breakfast is nice, it had all options added up we got on other places around the country. Oh, and I loved the decor, super kitchy..feels like in an old movie.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatahappytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed one night in Hotel Parlamenti. The owner is a lovely lady who greeted us with a complimentary bottle of beer. The room was a good size although the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze. However, given the price, it represented excellent value especially when you consider breakfast is included. The hotel is down a very small side street which can be tricky to find but it does mean that it is quiet at night. The hotel even gave us free parking. I would certainly recomment Hotel Parlamenti for a further stay in Tirana.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesww17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Located near the center of Tirana, close to both Skenderbeg square and the block. Very friendly and helpful people, big rooms, free wi-fi, free laundry and ironing. That is especially usefull for a prolonged stay, as you don't have to carry a ton of clothes with you. Great value for money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlobodanDimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Three of us had a triple room and a fine stay here, both when entering Albania and the day before we left. Good location, great breakfast, fantastic coffee. As with everyone we we met in Albania, kind and helpful owner & staff.

Plan to return to Albania and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltoellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stop here for one night, we were positively surprised. Large room with air-con and wifi in a bargain, close to the city centre and a few fast foods.

Taxi driver had a problem to locate a street on his map as it is very tiny.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wsiolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.1 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#14 of 91 in Tirana
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#20 of 91 in Tirana
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#55 of 91 in Tirana
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's Hotel
#7 of 65 in Tirana
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#29 of 91 in Tirana
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pik Loti
Hotel Pik Loti
#43 of 91 in Tirana
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamenti

Property: Hotel Parlamenti
Address: Rruga Jeronim De Rada 75 | George W Bush, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parlamenti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlamenti is located in the historic centre of Tirana, next to the Albanian Parliament. The Skenderbeg Square and the main promenade can be reached in 5 minutes. The hotel features a bar and dining area where breakfast and lunch are served. All rooms feature air-conditioning, a TV and a private bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Rooms also feature a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is provided. There is a Chinese restaurant right next to the hotel, as well as a grocery store. A restaurant serving traditional local specialties is located just 100 metres away. A spacious park with a promenade can be found just a few hundred metres from Parlamenti Hotel. Tennis and football courts can be reached in 5 km. Tabak Bridge can be reached in 2 minutes on foot, while the National Museum is a 5-minute walk away. The Main Bus Station is 900 metres from the hotel, while the Train Station is 1.4 km away. Tirana Airport can be reached in 15 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parlamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing