We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Antananarivo, Madagascar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Viktoria and found the hotel facilities to be clean and modern. Although it is a hotel, it is family-run so you really feel a commitment to excellent service. The Viktoria Hotel provides low prices and excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgePristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolsward, Friesland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Fine hotel, about 5 kilometers of the center of Tirana. Nice vieuws and very friendly staff and personell. Breakfast is okay, you can sit in the garden. Busstop is nearby and in the neighbourhood are some fine restaurants. The motorway from Tirana tot Elbassan is closeby, but far enough to keep it quiet.
The hotelrooms are well equiped for a 3-star hotel including a bathroom with shower and toilet. AC, also voor heating and televison.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I've visited Albania for a period of 10 days, Viktoria hotel is where I stayed. Frankly this hotel is amazing in every way, very affordable prices, modern spacious rooms, very hygienic bathrooms great room service, delicious with a variety breakfast such service for a 3 star hotel really exceeded my expectations. But such are not the only qualities, Enoe great person manager and friend, well educated I am proud to know and will enhance such friendship. Patrick a man with great character and very social whenever he drove me downtown, although he didn't speak much English we were always able to joke and understand one another. Very friendly and at guest disposal staff (Gili and Beni). I will defiantly visit Albania again and Viktoria Hotel is where I will stay (Enoe you just earned a loyal customer). Basically anyone who is planning to visit Tirana, Albania I highly recommend this hotel and I guarantee enjoying the stay. The staff and management are always seeking the guest welfare and their efforts will exceed your expectations due to their friendly and helpful service which makes you feel exactly at home.

Room Tip: Room 22 is where I stayed very clean, comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelo Branco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Hotel viktoria, is, without any doubt, a excellent place to stay if your going to visit Tirana! The rooms have lots of space, The personal service is perfect, and it located in an area very close to excellent restaurants as well! Also the price is very good taking in account the conditions this Hotel as to offer !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joaoCabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The Hotel is close to the Tirana city center (just 5 minutes driving).
The staff is always at guest disposal for every needs: they arrange, for a very reasonable price, your transfer from and to the airport and a taxi service to Tirana city center.
Very clean and confortable room, kind staff, good breakfast.
Recomended to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristianRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel one night. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff speaks English and is ready to provide all necessary information about the visit to Tirana, as well as doing everything to stay in the hotel as comfortable as possible. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a pleasant stay for a very low price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ervinz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

really lovely experience ..


superbly spacious rooms

clean is not the word.

not that far from the city .

the staff is really helpful.

if i ever do visit Tirana i will for sure stay here again.

true to its word and price..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsiddley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#20 of 92 in Tirana
128 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#13 of 92 in Tirana
106 reviews
5.3 mi away
Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel
#36 of 92 in Tirana
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#31 of 92 in Tirana
125 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#21 of 92 in Tirana
123 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 92 in Tirana
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Property: Hotel Viktoria
Address: Rruga e Elbasanit, Km 4, Sauk, Tirana 1044, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a new residential area at the edge of Tirana, the eco-friendly Hotel Viktoria offers air-conditioned rooms with LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Free private parking is guarded every night, and a public bus leading to the city centre frequently stops by the hotel. A restaurant serving Albanian and international dishes and a lounge bar can be found on site. A large garden is also at guests' disposal. The Viktoria Hotel is equipped with solar panels for heating water and features various other energy-saving systems. The biggest shopping centre in Albania is in the immediate vicinity. Numerous restaurants, clubs, wellness centres and a gaming centre with bowling alleys and pool tables are within a 1 km radius and can easily be reached by bus. Front desk can arrange car rental, as well as airport shuttle service. The centre of Tirana is 5 km away and the Central Bus Station is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing