We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well run and very hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“well run and very hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

very nice hotel with friendly staff.They make you feel so welcome!Its not in central tirana but it only took about half an hour to get to the airport at 6.30 in the morning.Location is a bit dificult to find but you can always telephone for directions.The plus side is that is not far from the shopping centre and you also get to stay away from the hustle and bustle of tirana!

Room Tip: If you are over 6 foot 2 watch your head on the top floor stairs!Design of the hotel but all the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel came up as a "Central Tirana" hotel when searching on Bookings.com and Expedia. It isn't. I had booked to stay here, however after driving a way down a very very bad dirt road decided that staying somewhere in the actual centre of the city would be better. I don't know if the road leading to the hotel is just particularly bad at the moment, but even by Tirana standards, its pretty terrible. If you are looking for a central hotel, this is not for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank CDR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneakasha, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel! Nonetheless I have to make some clarifications regarding your review because I feel that the way you have expressed your opinions might be very misleading for other guests.
You stated that Hotel Viktoria is advertised as a central hotel but this is absolutely not the case. I have personally inserted the exact informations regarding the address, map position and GPS coordinates in every single online agency that we operate with.Therefore it is impossible for our hotel to be advertised as a city central hotel simply because the map position on the websites doesn't permit it. Moreover the first line that describes our hotel on our Expedia webpage(where you made your reservation) is exactly "situated in the suburbs".
You also state that the road that leads to our hotel is in very bad conditions even by Tirana's standards. You are right about this and we are very sorry that you had to experience this situation but only a 600 m segment of the Road to Elbasan, that leads to our hotel,is currently under reconstruction and that is the reason why it is not conform to any standard. After a couple of months when this segment will be finished this road not only will be conform to all european standards but will also lead you to the cleanest and greenest area of Tirana.
Wishing to you all the Best, we look forward to welcome you during your next visit to Tirana and exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is a bit tricky. Its 4km up Ruga e Elbassanit and then there is a right turn, if you are coming form the center of Tirana. If you are unsure where ask along the way, albanian people are very friendly. Would love to stay here for my next stay in Albania.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreascucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

its good and clean hotel.very friendly staff.clean hotel near TEG shoping center close the city center .private parking .big rooms .low price ,regards for staff .set opaque curtains on the windows.best regards from montenegro.vladan velimirovic

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuco161107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week and were delighted we made that choice. As previously stated on most of the reviews here, Enea and his sister Iris are the perfect hosts. We really felt part of the family rather than customers. The hotel offers exceptional value for money and is very clean.

The rooms have all the essentials, including a comfortable bed and plenty of storage space and free wi-fi. We hired a car at the airport and must say that finding it is indeed a challenge. In the end I went up to a motorbike policeman and pointed desparately at my useless map (very little English is spoken here, although Italian is quite useful) and he was kind enough to lead us onto the right road.

The hotel is a way out of town, but only 10 minutes by car if you don't get lost or stuck in a traffic jam! It was great having a Carrefour supermarket 5 minutes away. There isn't much to do in the locality in the evenings, so if you are into that sort of thing, best to stay in Tirana itself. There are no English speaking channels on the TV either, but you can catch films in English with subtitles sometimes and there is a Tirana news channel which has English subtitles.

Breakfast is ample and along with the standard cereals, fruit, meats and cheese and salad, bread and rolls and cakes, we were made freshly cooked eggs and sausages, which set us up nicely for the day.

We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evenings because it was so lovely and fresh, huge portions and extremely reasonable prices. The house wine is very nice too.

There are some beautiful places to visit nearby as well as the famous ones. Our hosts took endless trouble to make sure we went the right way to all the places we wanted to visit. The only problem is that due to the erratic road network and volume of traffic, it does take a long time to travel relatively short distances. Elbasan is a very interesting town nearby, so is Kruje and Durres. For day trips we went to Lake Ohrid and Podradec, Shkoder in the north, with a wonderful castle and it is possible to visit Berat in a day. Dont miss the cable car in north Tirana!

If you are thinking of hiring a car, beware, the driving is possibly the worst I have ever seen anywhere and there are no signposts and very few street names. However if you have a good GPS you should be OK (we didn't!) and it is the best way to visit the country independently.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Viktoria and want to go back there again.

Room Tip: Views are nice from 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellamanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

What can I say, this hotel is just great ! I've visited Albania for the second time and trust me the ONLY choice I had in mind was defiantly VH!!! Staff I consider my good friends !!! I mean everyone was always around helping, making sure you are in best comfort possible! Eno (Manager of Hotel) and I had many discussions late @ night, great time!!! Anyone who is visiting Albania and is seeking a CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE and FRIENDLY STAFF, VH is the place to book! Its not only a Hotel its a HOME! thats how impressed I am, Def visit Albania again and Def be choosing my Home VH :D

Room Tip: Experienced both the double and single rooms, both are just high standard and most importantly (my p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We really liked this place- clean, big rooms and a good breakfast. Nice view too! All the staff were so so friendly and helpful, they really couldn't have been nicer. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return here if back in Tirana (which no doubt we will be, because we loved it).
The only thing is that's it's quite far out of town. However the bus system is great once you get your head around it. Luckily, on arrival in Tirana, we were helped by a very kind American lady who put us on the correct bus (and even paid our fare!)- you need to get the bus "Qendër - TEG" (the shopping centre), we picked it up from the downtown end of Rruga e Elbasanit. We had the whole bus trying to help us find Hotel Viktoria, and eventually one very friendly chap assured us he knew where it was... and he did! After about 20 minutes, once you've driven past the BIG park and then the shops/ cafes in Sauk, you'll get dropped off at a petrol station, and the hotel is just up the hill on the right. In retrospect probably worth getting a taxi the first time, but the whole experience only made us love Albania more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inwonderoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.5 mi away
Vila Verde Hotel
Vila Verde Hotel
#67 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#13 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pik Loti
Hotel Pik Loti
#44 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel
#40 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#26 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Property: Hotel Viktoria
Address: Rruga e Elbasanit, Km 4, Sauk, Tirana 00000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a new residential area at the edge of Tirana, the eco-friendly Hotel Viktoria offers air-conditioned rooms with LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Free private parking is guarded every night, and a public bus leading to the city centre frequently stops by the hotel. A restaurant serving Albanian and international dishes and a lounge bar can be found on site. A large garden is also at guests' disposal. The Viktoria Hotel is equipped with solar panels for heating water and features various other energy-saving systems. The biggest shopping centre in Albania is in the immediate vicinity. Numerous restaurants, clubs, wellness centres and a gaming centre with bowling alleys and pool tables are within a 1 km radius and can easily be reached by bus. Front desk can arrange car rental, as well as airport shuttle service. The centre of Tirana is 5 km away and the Central Bus Station is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing