We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hostel”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a great stay at this hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are perfectly clean. Hostel is located centrally and everywhere is within walking distance. The hostel is open and airy with a lot of character and personality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
20
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Milingona Hostel is great. The blacony is just lovely and all the people we meet there were so nice. But most of all, the personal in Milingona Hostel was so helpful. After I left my digital camera in the hostel, they found it and brought it back to me. As Zhujeta said, "nothing gets lost in the hostel" she was totally right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerenveen, Friesland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in milingona hostel in July 2013. This is just a great place to stay. The people who work there are friendly and helpfull. The beds are good and there is a Nice communal room With kitchen and a sort of terrace. They can organise some activities around Tirana; we did a great hike With a local guide. If i'd come back to Tirana I would definately pick this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert-Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have been traveling all over Europe for over two months now and i have to say that Milingona hostel has been my favorite place so far. When you walk in you immediately feel at home, which is a sentiment that does not change throughout your stay here. Zhujeta was an outstanding host. Although she was the only one working at the hostel when I was there (meaning extremely long hours) she was so helpful and cheerful to everyone and did her best to make each visitor feel as comfortable as possible. Even after I left and was in Shkodra, Zhujeta responded promptly to an email I sent her asking for advice on Theth, which for some reason the hostel in Shkodra did not have. Although Tirana is not the nicest place, if you take the time to experience the city you will find the people to be extraordinarily nice and discover that the city has more to offer than meets the eye.

As for the hostel itself, a nice breakfast spread is offered including bread, jam, cheese and eggs. There is also a beautiful terrace which was the ideal place to hang out and relax with other travelers. The hostel does not have ac, which is totally acceptable given the price you pay for nice rooms and facilities. However, if this will bother you terribly, maybe it is my the place for you. That being said, they will provide you with fans upon request, if there is not already one nearby. All in all, I highly recommend this hostel to anyone who finds themselves in Tirana!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z0-R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kardítsa, Kardhitsa, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of the best places you can stay in albania,hands down. Reasonable prices, warm atmosfere, very helpfull owners,very well informed about places and anything you would be interested in visiting there. The hostel was a very nice,welcoming building,very very clean i give you that. Probably the only setback might be its location,a bit far from center, but its like just 20 min walk and there are buses all time long so its something you can live with. Zhulieta and Juli are the best host you can probably have. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent a reallyreally good time here in Tirana, specially our Hostel Milingona was so wonderful! Its a beautiful place and the host is so friendly n helpfully by making our stay perfect and plan with us our trekking to the mountains.
We definitely recommend this place and will come again!
Nati

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have traveled to Tirana few days ago with my girlfriend and we planned to stay there just for one night ...but we decided to stay one night more after all.
This hostel si one of the best hostels i have stayed in comparring the price and the quality.
Firts this that i have notticed it was that the hostel is verry clean (in the rooms, in the toilet..everywere.)
I see that some people are saying that the hostel is far from the cit center... omg, you can reach the main square in the city center in 10 minutes by walking (should that be far? i do not think so).
I have searchen before for a 3 star hotel ...they are very expensive in Tirana, but for this hostel i think for the price we have payed it was a great value what we found there.
The staff is so friendly like in no other hostel i have ever been and i have travele in about 27 countries...so i have seen few hostels in my life.
They even organised a barbecue for all the guest, the contribution was 2 euros/ pax....and the food was excelent.
The staff helped us with any kind of information we have rewuested, they recommended us one very nice and cheap restaurant (with very good traditional food, and realy cheap).
They have wifi acces for free, ver nice livind room with kitchen. The breakfast was ok as well.
And i have to say it again...there was realy clean. The linen use to have a nice smell after 2 days, no spots on the pillow or on the bed or so on, like in many other hostels.
Keep is mind that is not a noisy hostel with loud music all over the night or so on, so it is perfect if you need to get a good rest.
As well we felt realy safe with our belongings, you ahve as well a safe box if you need to let something there.
Thanks Milingona hostel for a grat stay.

Travel TIP: If you have to go for the hostel go straight on on Ruga e Dibres street, you will find the hostel very easy in this way, if you go on the others streets is more difficult to find it.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice all of them, and they have as well private rooms if you consider this as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#21 of 91 in Tirana
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#14 of 91 in Tirana
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Verde Hotel
Vila Verde Hotel
#66 of 91 in Tirana
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#9 of 91 in Tirana
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 91 in Tirana
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trip'n'Hostel
Trip'n'Hostel
#1 of 65 in Tirana
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)

Property: Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)
Address: Vehbi Agolli Street | Vila Nr. 11, Tirana 1000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel slap bang in the center making us the most central hostel in Tirana. This makes Milingona City Center a perfect place to start your Albanian adventures. Staying here means you are in walking distance to the beautiful city center, here you can find the National history museum, the National art gallery, National theatre, Opera hall, City hall, the Pyramid and the Tirana's oldest and enchanting Ethem Beu Mosque. Very near from us is the blloku district, where all the live music, funky cafes, and rumbling clubs can be found.. Tirana is a hub of music geniuses, so don't be surprised to hear of gigs happening here at the hostel or nearby. During your stay you must check Tiranas blloku district Milingona City Center offers modern rooms in a traditional style home, kitted out with old Albanian furniture as well as plenty of common space for you to meet other travellers. Milingona is ideal for families and backpackers, or just about anybody looking for a clean, friendly place to stay. But we're more than just a place to rest your head, our common spaces and guest kitchen are the perfect place to meet like-minded travellers, share experiences and organise ongoing travels! Staff can speak fluent English, Spanish, German, Italian, Albanian Sign Language, British Sign Language and International Sign. Staff are very knowledgable about connecting routes internationally/nationally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing