We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Such a great hostel, really friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to help. We camped in the garden. Very clean and tidy and they make you feel at home. Couldn't recommend more! A personalised map on arrival which shows you great places to go and see around Tirana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bencat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozana G, Manager at Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str), responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hey Ben,

Thank you for taking your time to advice other traveler to visit us.
It was great to spend time with you and your wife.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.
Milingona team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Couldn't have enjoyed my stay at Milingona more! From the moment I walked in everyone was incredibly helpful, caring and fun. Whether I needed directions for the city, knowledge on hotspots or just someone to sit and talk with, the Milingona family were always happy to help. Hostel is safe and clean with a lovely balcony perfect for hanging out with friends and mingling with other guests. 5* HOSTEL!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlanjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozana G, Manager at Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str), responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hey Harlan,

Hope France is treating you well. Its a bit strange not to have you around after the long time you spend with us. Thank you for staying at Milingona Hostel and we hope to see you again with other
art projects which we are always happy to help you again. Dont forget Bunkerfest 5 next year.
Best from Milingona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

When we arrived at the Milingona Hostel Julietta welcomed us like we were good old friends. From the first moment we felt home in this nice old house. everythings uncomplicated there, the staff is really friendly and helpful and if you have any question about Albania and it's tradition for sure they will give you an answer - specially Juli ....
The house is very clean, the bathrooms are big, the rooms are cute and the breakfast is tasty.

I think this is a very inspiring place, when i'll come back to Albania one day, i'm sure i'll go there again.

Thanks for everything guys!
Greetings from Austria

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlies03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a great stay at this hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are perfectly clean. Hostel is located centrally and everywhere is within walking distance. The hostel is open and airy with a lot of character and personality.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Milingona Hostel is great. The blacony is just lovely and all the people we meet there were so nice. But most of all, the personal in Milingona Hostel was so helpful. After I left my digital camera in the hostel, they found it and brought it back to me. As Zhujeta said, "nothing gets lost in the hostel" she was totally right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in milingona hostel in July 2013. This is just a great place to stay. The people who work there are friendly and helpfull. The beds are good and there is a Nice communal room With kitchen and a sort of terrace. They can organise some activities around Tirana; we did a great hike With a local guide. If i'd come back to Tirana I would definately pick this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert-Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have been traveling all over Europe for over two months now and i have to say that Milingona hostel has been my favorite place so far. When you walk in you immediately feel at home, which is a sentiment that does not change throughout your stay here. Zhujeta was an outstanding host. Although she was the only one working at the hostel when I was there (meaning extremely long hours) she was so helpful and cheerful to everyone and did her best to make each visitor feel as comfortable as possible. Even after I left and was in Shkodra, Zhujeta responded promptly to an email I sent her asking for advice on Theth, which for some reason the hostel in Shkodra did not have. Although Tirana is not the nicest place, if you take the time to experience the city you will find the people to be extraordinarily nice and discover that the city has more to offer than meets the eye.

As for the hostel itself, a nice breakfast spread is offered including bread, jam, cheese and eggs. There is also a beautiful terrace which was the ideal place to hang out and relax with other travelers. The hostel does not have ac, which is totally acceptable given the price you pay for nice rooms and facilities. However, if this will bother you terribly, maybe it is my the place for you. That being said, they will provide you with fans upon request, if there is not already one nearby. All in all, I highly recommend this hostel to anyone who finds themselves in Tirana!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z0-R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 95 in Tirana
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#13 of 95 in Tirana
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 95 in Tirana
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Andrea
Pension Andrea
#18 of 128 in Tirana
22 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#68 of 95 in Tirana
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Areela Boutique Hotel
Areela Boutique Hotel
#22 of 95 in Tirana
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milingona City Center (Vehbi Agolli str)

Address: Vehbi Agolli Street | Vila Nr. 11, Tirana 1000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Tirana
Price Range: £8 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel slap bang in the center making us the most central hostel in Tirana. This makes Milingona City Center a perfect place to start your Albanian adventures. Staying here means you are in walking distance to the beautiful city center, here you can find the National history museum, the National art gallery, National theatre, Opera hall, City hall, the Pyramid and the Tirana's oldest and enchanting Ethem Beu Mosque. Very near from us is the blloku district, where all the live music, funky cafes, and rumbling clubs can be found.. Tirana is a hub of music geniuses, so don't be surprised to hear of gigs happening here at the hostel or nearby. During your stay you must check Tiranas blloku district Milingona City Center offers modern rooms in a traditional style home, kitted out with old Albanian furniture as well as plenty of common space for you to meet other travellers. Milingona is ideal for families and backpackers, or just about anybody looking for a clean, friendly place to stay. But we're more than just a place to rest your head, our common spaces and guest kitchen are the perfect place to meet like-minded travellers, share experiences and organise ongoing travels! Staff can speak fluent English, Spanish, German, Italian, Albanian Sign Language, British Sign Language and International Sign. Staff are very knowledgable about connecting routes internationally/nationally. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing