We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capital Tirana Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Capital Tirana Hotel
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

wifi works, rooms are pretty big (so is the bath room). It is quite and you are very close to the main plaza. Nonetheless, you have accommodation and a great french restaurant very nearby. if you have a plane to catch it is very fast from that Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keno I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
12
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a good choice hotel to explore central Tirana, with modern and recently refurbished rooms to a high functional standard. Reception staff v helpful, good AC, v clean and good wifi signal. We didn't have the breakfast as had an early bus out in the morning but would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I'm an American business traveler. This hotel was right in the heart of Tirana. Everything was new and clean. Wifi worked as well as any hotel I've ever been to. Walked everywhere I needed to go. Great price. Ill definitely book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylerprieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
276 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The street looks a bit ropey at first impression but there is nothing to worry about. We had 2 nights here with no hint of a problem.

The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable although the reception/bar area isn't overly inviting. Everything is silent at night and we slept really well.

Breakfast is typically European with cold meats, cheese, bread, pastries and fresh fruit. Plenty of it and all good.

The only issue we had was a bit of a smell of drains from the bathroom. This did seem to fade through useage so maybe the room had been unoccupied for a while. Either way we just opened the window and the problem was resolved.

The hotel is only a short walk from Skanderbeg Square so is well placed for access to all things central. It's about a 15 minute walk to the railway station. The Rinas Express from the airport stops in Skanderbeg Square so is very convenient for the hotel and provides a much cheaper transport option than a taxi.

At 65 euro a night the rate was a bit higher than we had wanted to pay in Albania but we wanted to guarantee a certain level of quality. The hotel certainly ticked that box but I wouldn't want to pay any more for what was provided.

Room Tip: We had 504 which was like a mini-suite with separate sitting area. Not sure if all rooms are this st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires argentina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Everything about this newly built hotel was great. I had an economy single for 3 nights. Althought the room was small, the layout was nicely planned and the room was very comfortable. As has been said, the staff, the breakfast and the cleanliness were all great..
Although the hotel has an elevator, one must go up a short flight of steps from the front door to th lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

As usual to start a review here, there was a biz trip for Tirana on schedule.
Arrived by Adria ex Ljubljana in the early afternoon and I´ve decided to catch the bus called Rinas Express for the city center. 250 LEK, what means less than 2.00 Euro´s for 30 kilometers looks like a good value. The bus runs ontime and the hotel is not that far from the place where the bus stop is located, one street further from the historic museum. Well, in theory the hotel is not that far to walk, nice local guidance showed me the way and after some 10 minutes I´am there, just to notice that I´am at the City hotel and not at the booked Capital hotel. A new try and some 10 minutes more to walk till I´am at the right place. A nice welcome from the young woman at the desk, top level was requested as usual, second to top was prepared, rear side, sure ok this way.
The room not that large, but sure ok for the single traveller. Modern furniture and spotless clean, everything works as it should be, especially the pretty fast internet connection.
A good nights sleep here. Breakfast was included in the fare, everything what I need in the morning on offer, buffet style, managed by a nice elder woman. We had a good time to improve my Albanian language skills. No time to wait for check out and back again by Rinas Express perfectly ontime to the airport for biz and the flight experience on the local company, Belleair.
Well, downsides?. Don´t go for the same mistake like me and mix up Capital and City hotel, but that´s not the hotels fault!.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just got back from a 3 day wknd trip to Tirana, Albania in late March.

Capital Tirana Hotel was an excellent choice for my fellow traveller and I. Two late 20 males traveling found the room to be perfect. Good size beds. Nice TV. Bathroom was great with a big shower. Stocked mini fridge.

Breakfast was great with many different options for a meat eater and a vegetarian.

Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would most definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view and were given a room on the 5th floor. Not the best view, but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakobabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#26 of 93 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#9 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#14 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Elysee
Elysee
#60 of 93 in Tirana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lot Boutique Hotel
Lot Boutique Hotel
#17 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#22 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Tirana Hotel

Property: Capital Tirana Hotel
Address: Rruga Qemal Stafa, Tirana 1016, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Tirana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Capital Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing