We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Sheraton Tirana!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I spent over a week at this property and was very pleased. As a SPG Platinum member I was upgraded to a large suite. The room was very clean and spacious. The club level lounge was always well stocked and the staff was superb. The gym is outstanding and although I didn’t have a chance to use the pool it looked amazing. I’ll have to come back during warmer weather to enjoy it! I highly recommend this Sheraton property when you’re staying in Tirana.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EinReisenderAusCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to read your feedback following your stay at Sheraton Tirana Hotel. We would like to thank you for your compliments about our hotel facilities and services. Also many thanks for sharing the feedback about the cleanliness and size of rooms, our club lounge, gym and the pools. It is such a pleasant thing to welcome you back in our hotel to enjoy our facilities any time of year, as there is as well an inside pool, which is accessible and comfortable during winter times. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

A bit high priced for Albania, but probably the best of the major chain hotels in Albania; near centr of Tirana with shopping in mall attached and more nearby, plus many restaurants, incl a decent one in hotel. Rooms very large, with wooded floors (easy to clean, but may be noisy if someone in high heels is in floor above!); a bit noisy, both from outside (motorcycles) and halls and other rooms; plus, the soccer stadium is next door and may b crowded/noisy if game in town. Very nice fitness room with both indoor and outdoor pools. Breakfast buffet not huge, but incl everything we wanted. Only 2 elevators, but no waiting and seemed reasonable fast. Surprised that wifi in rooms NOT free (15 Euro), tho in lobby it was free. TV with numerous channels incl CNN.
Bed firm but comfortable, bathroom very large with large tub and shower combo. Good service in b-fast buffet and hotel, but no one in fitness area or pools when swam.
In states this wood be a 3 star, but in Albania a 5 star - thus the compromise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you found the food excellent and enjoyed our room space and furniture’s, as well as the pool and fitness facilities. We feel appreciated you specified Sheraton Tirana as the best of the major chain hotels in Albania even because we proudly stay as the first and the only one Internationally Managed Branded Hotel so far in Albania. It is our main aim to deliver the Sheraton service and to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest stay a special one. Through each comment we received from your feedback, we are glad you didn’t experience any of the issues you are mentioning about the noise and the elevator’s efficiency. We can assure that the material of our windows, walls and Sweet Slipper Beds are as per Starwood standards & policy and this is the main reason why you didn’t experience any of the above points even when as usual hotel is in its full capacity.

We hope to welcome you soon again to the Sheraton Tirana.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Very good, excellent service, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. A bit expensive for Albania. Definitely would stay there again.
I would rate it 5 stars, even-though the pool was out of
order.
We were told that we are paying for a suite because it is 10 year anniversary but at check out we paid for two room. We had two rooms with a door in between we had three kids. Compared to a hotel in Shengjin where we had a bad experience this was heaven so we ended up with $500 bill for nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBLala77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that the majority of your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our facilities. We have noted your comments regarding the misunderstanding of the hotel 10th anniversary September’s offer, and we would like to take the opportunity and explain that our room capacity is for a maximum of three persons by adding an extra bed in the room in these cases. We apology that obviously this wasn't explained as per it should during the check in time and for the surprise effect this might have caused to you. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback that will help us improve on for future guest stays.

Warm regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Tirana for one night on an Insight tour and were pleasantly surprised at the hotel.

Driving through Albania and into Tirana the unfortunate economic struggles of this country are evident however on arriving at the Sheraton it was a bit like an oasis. The hotel is beautiful with lush green lawns and a nice lobby area. The rooms are spacious and seem like they are fairly newly renovated. The location of the hotel is great with only a short walk to the main square.

We had both dinner and breakfast during our stay. Dinner was nice with an interesting cheese/capsicum traditional entrée and the fish for main was nice. Breakfast was a typical Sheraton buffet breakfast with a good variety and quality of food.

Our stay was enjoyable and I think that the Sheraton would be the best place to stay in Tirana

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMissShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us this Augusts, and for posting such positive comments via Tripadvisor. We feel flattered from your very nice feedback regarding the beauty of the hotel and lobby area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to unfolded Tirana which promises to become an interesting and charming city, with a lively night life and having you at the Sheraton Tirana again!

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It s ok as a business hotel. Nothing special with it and certainly not the little extra wow-factor that a 5 star hotel should have. Food was average, prices were not. Nothing was included - you had to pay for wifi in the room. This part should be free as we speak about business hotel. The rooms were good - I liked the fact that they had wooden floors - easier to clean and better for those with allergies. Staff were ok, some better then others. The children's pool outdoor were not clean on our first day and kids could not use it. The day after it was much cleaner but incredible cold temperature. Expensive car parking ticket. Sheraton in Bangkok is in another class. Was a bit disappointed as I expected a lot more from the Sheraton chain.

Room Tip: Had a room towards the parking space. Not exciting but okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nighthawk301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are committed to provide the best possible service at all times and are glad to see that you found our staff pleasant. At the same time we regret having failed to meet and exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We would just like to clarify that wi-fi is available free of charge in our Club Lounge and Club rooms, as well at our Link@Sheraton in the Lobby. Please use our online branded page to check for different packages which includes in the rate several services with the best guarantee rate.

We hope there will be a chance to welcome you again to the Sheraton Tirana and fulfill your expectations under aspect on your next stay.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel has a great location to get the best out of Tirana. It has everything you could possibly want to do at a hotel. I enjoyed the lack of restrictions at the hotel, it was nice to not have a bunch of rules to follow. The whole experience was great, just checking in was a little bothersum as they were not going to let us check in because we didn't have ID for our baby...we live in Albania, we don't bring his passport with us everywhere we go. Regardless of this slight issue, we checked in eventually and had a great stay.

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel includes indoor pool, outdoor pool, gym, sauna, restaurants, ect. It is connected to a mall that has coffee shops and a movie theatre. The hotel is a stones throw away from a football stadium (we were able to clearly watch a foolball match from our room), and close to the block were you can shop and find great restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience with us via Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our service and facilities. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff, we know that it is through a warm welcome and an attentive service that we can really enhance a guest’s experience and it is always gratifying to hear when we have been able to do so. We took note on your suggestion and the specialist took care right away of the level of chlorine in our swimming pool area.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tirana and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spent 4 days with family at the beginning of August. I wish all hotels could be so predictably excellent! Each aspect of our stay including the lovely rooms super friendly staff and fabulous restaurant was a way to ensure a memorable experience that will bring us back!
Would not even think of staying anywhere else.
The pool by the way is an absolute must...beautiful!

Room Tip: Try for Club Level but the overall quality of hotel is so good that it should not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeladea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and had a memorable experience with us.

We truly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#13 of 93 in Tirana
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#6 Family Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: £71 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing