We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Services - a bit pricey though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Services - a bit pricey though”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had the privilege of staying her on business, and was quite pleased with the service, hospitality and pricing of food and drink at this wonderful hotel.

Bottom Line Up Front:
This is a really nice hotel. You won't be disappointed. Read me comments under "The Others" for the constructive criticism I offer for the hotel's consideration.

The Good Points:
-Nice spacious rooms
-Nicely appointed bathrooms with plenty of water pressure and a face cloth (not always available outside the US)
-Reasonably priced food & drink
-Fitness Center
-Great breakfast. The omelet station was a very welcome touch.
-The hotel catered our conference, and they did an outstanding job.

The Others:
-Nightly rate was above what my company allows, so if this wasn't a vital conference where I can get an exception - I'd have to look elsewhere
-I have no complaints about the breakfast, there is a large variety of hot & cold items available. However, I would like to see some variety in the options offered from day to day. I was there long enough to see that the options don't change much from day to day.
-Some of the equipment in the fitness center was a bit dated. I like keeping track of the statistics of my workouts, and I was unable to do so with the way the existing equipment is configured (you'll need to be able to read German). That said, I would place this facility at the top end of self-service hotel workout facilities. This is not a gym with Trainers/Attendants. Many 5 star hotels offer full service gyms, and while I don't require that level of service - I would have liked equipment that was a bit more modern for the nightly rate I was paying.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the garden in the hotel's interior. Not only will you enjoy the view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWODaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Rogner Hotel Tirana.

We were delighted to read, that you remained highly satisfied with the services provided by our team during your stay. Thank you so much for rating the location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service so highly and for mentioning the spacious rooms and the quality of our breakfast. It is always very interesting and useful to hear which aspects of our service and facilities guests particularly enjoy.

Regarding our gym, please rest assured that your feedback will be certainly passed to the related department for consideration when future decisions will be made.

Once again on behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your valuable input for our future improvement. This certainly helps us to be better moving forward.

We are very much looking forward to taking care of you during your next stay.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    170
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
68
28
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just stayed only for one night on business. The location is very good, downtown on one of the main avenues. The location though is also the cause of the main issue: the noise from the street is a tremendous disturbance when in the room as th windows do not provide adequate noise insulation.

The rooms are of good size, the bed is comfortable. Yet rhe AC needs fixing as it was only working as a fan blowing warm air. The wireless was also unreliable in the evening

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the main boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Let us seize the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve upon it.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of internet access, the hotel is delighted to offer free, unrestricted internet access to all our guests and this service generally operates trouble free. Our complementary WIFI services are always in high demand, which can lead to temporary reductions in date transfer times during peak hours. We are very pleased to inform you that we have just upgraded our internet service once again to the fastest connections to date in Tirana.

The Maintenance Team is investigating the air condition issue that you raised. Regretfully it is difficult to determine the cause of the failure after your already departed. We do kindly ask you for the future to inform us once the failure occurs; thereof we can take immediate steps to rectify the problem.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you at Rogner’s once again.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Rogner is the best hotel in Tirana. Rooms are very nicely furnished and the mattresses are really comfortable. The hotel is located in the center of the city but the beautiful garden makes it unique in Tirana. You can have your breakfast, which is very abundant with freshly cooked eggs and freshly pressed orange juice, in the terrace surrounded by lemon and orange trees. The staff is very friendly and they are very attentive to your requests. It is worth the money you pay in this Hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank venus672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some great comments about you recent stay with us.

We are delighted indeed that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Our staff works very hard to make each guest's stay is special and we are glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. Your wonderful comments about our garden, breakfast and especially the friendliness of our staff are greatly appreciated and present a great source of motivation to us all.

We hope you will visit us again soon to once again experience a warm and friendly welcome!

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is a good choice to stay in. The location is excellent and the staff is friendly. The hotel garden is just beautiful with lots of flowers, trees and a pool. The breakfast selection is excellent. The rooms are clean and of a comfortable size. There is a big department store very close to the hotel.

The downside is that the rooms are a bit outdated and could benefit from a renovation. We had problems with our AC and were suffering every night of a hot and stuffy room. (Some guests were complaining the opposite - the rooms were too cold). The wifi wasn't working from time to time during our stay.

There was a latin music and dancing night by the pool one of the nights we were staying there. Some of the guests were complaining that it was quite noisy and that they couldn't sleep. We didn't hear anything, so we'd recommend to get a room towards the street (and not the garden) if sleep quality is important to you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and indeed for taking the time to write your review.

Thank you also for your wonderful praise of our beautiful garden and in particular our staff. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our location to be excellent.

The Maintenance Team is currently investigating the air condition and free Wi-Fi issue that you raised and again we would like to thank you for raising these issues with us, as without guest feedback it would be impossible to improve our hotel or indeed resolve issues as and when they arise.

In this regard we would like to take the opportunity to give a friendly reminder to all our guests that for every requirement or concern you might have during your stay, please contact our dedicated staff and we would be more than happy to answer all of your requests.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rogner Hotel Tirana again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed in the hotel while working on election observation in late June (at the start and end of the work). It is a luxury business type hotel but two things make it more interesting than that. The gardens and pool are are wonderful. A real oasis in the city, and popular for a drink and relaxation with local business people and young professionals as well as international visitors. The staff were all unfailingly helpful. The bar man I met on the first night remembered who I was several nights later at the pool, and the staff were friendly and helpful morning or evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KironReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Rogner Hotel Tirana and thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your compliments and are glad that our garden, pool and especially the friendliness of our staff made your experience a great one.

It was our please to be your host in Tirana and we will look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a great hotel except on Wednesday nights. If you are there for business and/or need to get up early (or you have kids that go to sleep early), the music from their Wednesday night Latin Dancing in the courtyard will blast you out of any hopes of sleep until after 11 PM. It might be better with a street-facing room. If you are into late night, however, enjoy! :) Except for the Wednesday night fiasco, the sleep quality and service would be excellent.

Breakfasts are quite extensive, including omelets made on the spot. Waiters/waitresses are very attentive.

Room Tip: If you're there during the week, consider asking for a room facing the street, since the music f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cielbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for choosing to stay with us recently.

We were delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the hotel comfortable and that you were especially pleased with our breakfast and our attentive staff.
While it sounds as though your stay was great overall it's unfortunate that you did not find the entertainment to be to your liking, our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience.

Hope to have a chance to give you a warm welcome back in the near future.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stay in Rogner hotel in august 2013 for two times. I think it is one of the best hotel you can find in Tirana. My only remark it related to the temperature into the rooms. It was too cold, and there was no way to set it acceptable temperature. We say this to the reception but they did do not anything. This problem it isn't in our room but in the entire hotel. The other services it was very good. You can find a nice pool and you can have perfect breakfast

Room Tip: In summer please set the rooms temperature to acceptable level. It was too cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graysuit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your wonderful comments about our service, breakfast and pool!
We all try so hard to make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay and it's very rewarding to receive such nice comments.
Your remarks on the temperature in the room were worth of our Engineering Team best attention. We would like to thank you for your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual standards.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#7 of 94 in Tirana
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#10 of 94 in Tirana
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogner Hotel Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogner Hotel Tirana

Property: Rogner Hotel Tirana
Address: Bulevardi Deshmoret e Kombit, Tirana 1000, Albania (Formerly Rogner Hotel Europapark)
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rogner Hotel Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive address in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rogner Hotel Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing