We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stay here for business purposes. It is a great value for money, breakfast is unbelievable - great selection of fresh antipasti, chef is always ready to prepare something special according to your request. Rooms are good size, bathroom could be improved as tiles in the bathroom floor look slight dated and carry unappealing brown colour. Winter garden is very, pleasant to relax after work. Wifi connection very good in the bar, not so string in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Mrs. Daniela K,

Let us first of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tirana and also for sharing your opinion.
On behalf of Rogner staff and mainly the executive chef we thank you for your kind words and welcome your appreciation for our culinary services.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Rogner Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Rogner Hotel Tirana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a three day stay at the Rogner, lovely hotel, staff excellent and the pool was very much needed during the heat of the day. The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty to choose from and the evening meals were also excellent and reasonably priced. looking forward to returning in September for a ten or eleven night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your great experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.
We are more than happy to have been able to create such lasting memories - and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on September.

Warm Regards from Tirana,
Your Rogner Hotel Management with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Having recently returned from Albania, I must say I was surprised at this gem of a hotel.

Checked into the Rogner with my girlfriend, what a lovely place in a great location.

Tired from driving all day the reception staff offered to park my car and take my bags to the room.

Checked into a lovely room, all your usual for a 5 star. Nice bed, nice bathroom and a good size.

The pool is lovely as are the pool side drinks. Henry behind the pool bar is absolutely fantastic.

Even allowed us a late check out free of charge to coincide with our flight.

Great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schfc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback of your recent stay in our hotel. It is a big pleasure for us, that you have been our guest and that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best wishes from Tirana!
Your Rogner Hotel Management with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Rogner Hotel is one of the best hotels in Tirana. I have tried their meeting and conference services because of my event planning job position, and I am happy to say that I am never going to organize an event other than in Rogner. The location is in the very center of Tirana, in the main boulevard. Perfect location for business meetings. Catering food is delicious, the restaurant is amazaing. The staff is the most friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. They will realize everything that you wish for.

From our company's international guests, I have heare the greatest comments for their stay at the hotel rooms.

If you have a business meeting in Tirana, Rogner Hotel is the perfect place!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Skerdi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your friendly words regarding the services in our hotel. It is always our first aim to satisfy the wishes of our guests. We forwarded your comments also to the staff of our banqueting department, who were very happy about your feedback. We wish you a pleasant time and thank you for your stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you the next time again!
Best regards, your Rogner Management and the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In all ways it was incredible. Pool with gardens, impeccably clean and well appointed rooms. Attentive staff, excellent breakfest. Every need was met. Deserves its high rating. A oasis of calm in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucanusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lucanusr,

Thank you for your lovely review for the Rogner Hotel Tirana.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we have exceeded your expectations.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Ana Maria Tace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderful garden Hotel and Pool in the center of the city. Only 4 floors, but spread around wonderful Gardens and Pool area. Great service and the restaurant and bar area is spread along a terrace alongside the garden. Rooms very clean with great firm mattresses. A good and varied breakfast and generally good restaurant food. Would definitely go again

Room Tip: Ask for a Garden/ Pool view....
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonAbben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Rogner Hotel Tirana and thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our garden and pool area. We are glad that our comfortable rooms made your experience a great one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards,
Ana Maria Tace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Roger is by far the nicest hotel in Tirana. The rooms are modern but quiet and the beds are surprisingly comfortable. Your best bets are rooms with either a garden view or overlooking the main boulevard (it really doesn't get loud). The pool and garden area are beautiful and lush and you would never know you are in the middle of the city. The breakfast is extensive with typical Balkan food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Zosja B,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location.
Also thank you for mentioning the fact that the rooms are isolated from noise.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Ana Maria Tace
Marketing Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#13 of 93 in Tirana
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogner Hotel Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogner Hotel Tirana

Address: Bulevardi Deshmoret e Kombit, Tirana 1000, Albania (Formerly Rogner Hotel Europapark)
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £93 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rogner Hotel Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive address in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rogner Hotel Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing