We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Views, Big Apartments, little dirty but was okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Linza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Linza Hotel
Ranked #72 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Views, Big Apartments, little dirty but was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at this place for one night with my TopDeck group!

The one thing that stands out about this place was the views and how large the rooms were!

I was in a room of 4 people and its safe to say it was pretty much a house! was soo joy! we had 2 bedrooms with 1 with a double and single! The bathroom was really nice and large! We had our own kitchen and lounge room too!! was good fun! My bed was a little bit noisy when I moved around but nothing too much too complain about!

The Views are stunning form the room and the pool!! They have a pool, gym, restaurant, bar, 24-Hour Front Desk

12-Hour Room Service, Free Parking, Wake-up Service Available

Local and International dialling telephone, Wireless Internet , Cable TV, Laundry, Transportation, 24 - Hour security, etc.

Was a nice enough place too stay and the people on reception were nice as well

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherinebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed as part of an international conference.
The rooms were equipped with air conditioning, small TV and access to a weak WiFi signal.
The WiFi was quite slow due to low capacity.
The reception area and foyers on each floor were very welcoming and decorative.
The hotel was very clean. Bathroom and shower needed upgrading.
The restaurant provided a nice setting with a balcony view over Tirana below. The food was of varied and good quality. Portions were very good. Staff spoke English very well.
Continental style breakfast with fresh omelette cooked with ham, cheese, butter etc by the chef in the restaurant. Very tasty.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neileo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

No elevator and lots of stairs. Wifi in lobby only. Room ok but bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Restaurant to be avoided. Oh, and in an unappealing neighborhood with poor roads and lots of construction and traffic. To find it, I had to hire a taxi and follow him in my car. I will try somewhere else next visit t Tirana.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was actually really looking forward to going to the Conference to this hotel. The conference was great, the people we met were brilliant, but this hotel is pretty awful.
The picture that you've got on Trip advisor faulty; these cascades of water with the enormous terrace and the beach below the hotel is optical fraud ....they do not exist...there is only a small swimmimg pool. The accomodation was terrible.... the tap in one of the bathrooms didn't work at all, dust was everywhere, not a single glass in the kitchen, all in all disappionting.

Room Tip: Don't chose this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lejlatheteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tirana hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way from Greece to Croatia and it was one night too long. This place was an absolute dive. Was excited at first because it was massive - two bedrooms and two bathrooms, kitchen, and living room with lounge suite and dining table - which should have been awesome given that we were on a tour staying mainly in hostels and camping grounds.

However the place looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was built. Not only were the floors filthy, there were dozens of large stains all over the furniture (I wasn't even game enough to sit on the dining room chairs), the power points had large scorch marks over them, furniture was broken down, the showers in one of the bathrooms sprayed water horizontally rather than vertically (ie. impossible to actually shower in), and to top it off there were traces of human excrement over one of the towels.

Didn't even sleep in my bed - I used my sleeping bag that I had been carrying around Europe with me. Couldn't get out of there fast enough in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank green_eyed_jealousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in December 2009. Room (103) was very big, hairdryer, minibar, balcony etc. Enjoyable breakfast included in the price and free internet connection. Have stayed at the Tirana International in the past and would say it's just as good, but you haven't got right in the centre location. You would need transport if you wanted to explore Tirana and this hotel has the benefit of free parking (driving in Tirana is not for the faint hearted!). I will definately stay at Chateau Linza again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gremshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2004

Enjoyed the Hotel Chateau Linza in June 04 which is in a good position just outside of, and has a great view of, the city. However, its advertised shuttle bus service to & from the city centre, was not operating & may have been discontinued. Taxis take about 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic. The fare is around $8-$10. If going into town from the hotel, they can be ordered by reception at short notice.

"Off the street" room rates are considerably higher than the discounted internet rates.

Restuarant food is good quality & excellent value.
There are some good local bars & restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Although we didn't sample it, the outdoor pool looked inviting & is well positioned.

If you want to escape the of city & have time to spare, it's a nice, relaxing place to stay, although Tirana has plenty of bars & resaurants in quiet areas as well as in the city centre.

Don't expect too much nightlife!

Helpful?
24 Thank RoyJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
Areela Boutique Hotel
Areela Boutique Hotel
#39 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dajti Park Hotel
Dajti Park Hotel
#77 of 93 in Tirana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#15 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bujtina e Gjelit
Bujtina e Gjelit
#21 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#10 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Linza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Linza Hotel

Property: Chateau Linza Hotel
Address: Rr Porcelanit Qesarake, Linza, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Linza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chateau Linza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing