We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent first-class hotel in the center of Tiranna. Friendly, excellent service. We had a room on the 14the floor with view on the Skenderbergplace.
Breakfast outdoor on the terrace, overlooking the Skenderbergplace (2nd floor).
Wellness (swimmingpool) is OK.
Meets the expectations.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ivo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    252
    111
    23
    12
See reviews for
37
97
54
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our one-night stay at this truly international hotel proves that the old-fashioned Albania has now come of age. It had everything you would expect of a centrally-situated hostelry ... good service, clean and comfortable rooms and a prime location.
Our room had a good view of the opera house and the buzzing, central square. After hours of travelling, it was good to relax in a comfortable room after taking a long, warm shower.
The breakfast, however, I can only rate as "very average". Perhaps the management could look into this being a little more ambitious.
I can't, unfortunately, give a more in-depth review, as ours was a flying visit. Booking in and out was rapid and efficient.
A good effort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tovarisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location was excellent, centrally in the city. The room had nice view to the central square. The spa facilities and the pool were good. The staff was friendly and really helpful. The breakfast buffet could be richer to include more that basics.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sotos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The location of hotel is really good; but service poor according to prices of rooms.
Atmosphere of hotel seems to me 90's. Here are some problems:
1. When you compare with the price, breakfast is weak; outside of the hotel it is possible to find fresh vegetables, cheese, olive... and very cheap.
2.Most importing thing is that reception keeps your passport till leaving the hotel. I have been to several hotels and countries but i did not see such kind of thing. Hotel does not trust their customers. And they say that they are doing it for security. They dont have right to keep passport.
3. The taxi service of hotel is the most expensive taxi service of Tirana.
4. At the hotel only porter İsmail is giving best service to the people with the smiling face.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacemaker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Being there twice. I enjoyed the first time as well as the second. Great hotel indeed. Now the system asks me to write more, but really, I cannot add much more. I have been the 2 nights the first time and 1 night the second time. Felt good both of the times,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on TripAdvisor and for rating Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre with the maximum scores.

We are glad to know that we you have visited us for the second time and you felt good both times.

We do really appreciate your compliment as describing the hotel as a great one.

Once again on behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your valuable input for our future improvement.

We are very much looking forward to taking care of you during your next stay.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A really good hotel whilst staying in Tirana. A very central location in the heart of the city and friendly staff with good facilities like the gym and pool. Breakfast was pretty basic but a chef was on hand to make me an omlette, which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffdbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is UK Premier / Holiday Inn standard well situated overlooking Skanderbeg Square. The rooms are on the small side but have everything you need for a short stay. There is a restaurant on the top floor with very good views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#21 of 91 in Tirana
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing