We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nobel(Tirana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Baron(Tirana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theranda Hotel(Tirana)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Viktoria(Tirana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
248
303
138
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
303
138
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskanderbeg squareoverlooking the squarecall to prayerlobby baropera housestandard roomlarge hotelcentral locationtaxi servicenational museumexcellent locationbuffet breakfastrooms are spaciouswi fiyogurtnice staffcity
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had a conference in this hotel and they have a very nice bar! It was a very busy day but the waiter (Vladimir Prenga) served us very nicely. Next time you visit Albania, you must visit this hotel and Vladimir :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Seunghun Jann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding time to complete this lovely review, we would like to express our appreciation for staying at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Our best wishes, Irena Rustemi, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This was the final hotel on our tour of Albania and we stayed here for 2 nights. Their website states that they are one of the best hotels in Albania, but our experience was that they fell well short of this. The best thing about this hotel is the location, in the heart of Tirana, overlooking Skanderbeg Square. The breakfast was also really good and we particularly liked the fact you could sit and eat it on the outdoor terrace. The rest of our stay wasn’t so good though. Firstly, the room keys regularly stopped working and we had to keep going back to reception to get them reset, which was a real pain as we were on the 7th floor. Secondly, our room (701), looked nothing like the photos on the website and clearly hadn’t been refurbished for many years. The air conditioning hardly worked, and the bathroom was a really odd shape with a too short shower curtain that mean the floor flooded every time you used the shower. The main issue though was the attitude of some of the reception staff, who clearly thought themselves to be superior to the guests and unwilling to be helpful. We were both ill while we were there and paid an extra 50 euros to keep our room until we needed to head to the airport, but the staff still charged us 600 Lek to confirm our airport transfer time with our rep. A distinct contrast to the extremely helpful staff at the Hotel Mangalemi in Berat! We also used the hotel’s taxi service to get to the airport and this was an unpleasant experience as the driver was speeding the whole way and getting far too close to the other cars. This hotel would have to make some serious changes before we would ever stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write your opinion to us on Trip Advisor. We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments on our location and breakfast. We could not agree more with you and many of our other reviewers that our location is absolutely great and convenient with a great offering in terms of the main attractions of the city. The Standard Room you were accommodated in is our most valuable offering in terms of price. We also have rooms such as the Deluxe Room that have been renovated recently, which may be worth checking out on a future visit.
On the other hand we want to apologies if we have made you feel bad but, you have to understand the reception staff should follow certain rules, and there are services, not only in our hotel but everywhere that are with extra payment, and normally if a client uses them, he has to pay for them. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Irena Rustemi, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I was amazed at the cost of the hotel in comparison to everything it offers. The hotel is excellent! Staff is super helpful and kind.
They have a pool, massage services, gym with food equipment, huge breakfast buffet on a beautiful terrace overlooking Scandenbeg square.
Walking distance to sight seeing, lots of restaurants within few mins walk.
Cons: breakfast was cold every time (they should have something to keep hot food hot) & the gym has no A/C it's too humid.
I would still recommend this hotel regardless of the cons.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank navagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writting this lovely review to us. I assure you that in the gym there is the A/C but as the pool is in the same place this is why you felt the humidity there, as about the breakfast i will pass your suggestion to the respective manager. Looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Tirana.
Kind regards, Irena Rustemi,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel is on Skanderbeg Square and on the night we were there a DJ, complete with lights, big screen, etc.,was playing music. It was nice to see people enjoying this but we were worried that we'd not be able to sleep but at 11 o'clock it all went quiet.
Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
There was enough variety of food to satisfy all but the pickiest of people.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Brian P, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to know that you were happy in our hotel. Thank you again for recommending our hotel. We will be glad to welcome you again in your next trip to Tirana.
Best regards, Irena Rustemi,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We got a great deal in this lovely hotel which included a generous breakfast and a room on the 14th floor with stunning city view. The rooms were fine as we didn't spend much time there, old fashioned decor but good amenities. The location means everything except the airport is walkable so no transport costs. Breakfast was a large buffet and we ate on the sunny outdoor terrace. Prices in the bar were very good and all of the staff that we encountered were well trained, friendly and delighted to help. They organised our return trip to the airport with their own car which was great. Would definitely return and highly recommend to others

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room with city view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for recommending Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre and for giving us the maximum rate. We are delighted to hear that you found what you needed with our staff and services. I passed your review to the entire team. We will be glad to welcome you again in your next trip to Tirana.
Warm regards, Irena Rustemi,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews