We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£94
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
The S

Very good for the price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2024
Very nice hotel for a great price, bed was huge, tv was modern and bathroom very nice. Love the addition of a mini bar with good prices. Only negative was that the wifi was terrible, you could just about message people on WhatsApp that’s about it. They also hold your passports until you check out but I’m guessing this is an Albanian rule not just this hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
1.1 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£140
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£101
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £101
1.4 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £129
  • Hotel Website
0.2 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.0 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Expedia.com
    £158
0.6 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Reception
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £164
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tirana
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
313
371
165
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
371
165
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square four star skanderberg square comfortable hotel spa city albania bathtub museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

A really bad hotel masquerading as a good one. Gets one extra point for the location which is good and for the parking, but the positives stop there.

You would be forgiven for thinking that this is a nice hotel when walking into the well-lit lobby area but you would be wrong. The hotel attempts to cut corners at every turn. The rooms are pokey and nothing really works properly. The aircon blew hot air and the light made a loud buzzing sound whenever it was switched on (I did take a video but I'm unable to upload it). The shower, which works ok, is covered with a dirty old curtain. There is no in-room tea or coffee or even water, which for the price you pay for the hotel is scandalous. The bed is uncomfortable and there isn't really a duvet at all - more an old sheet. I had to sleep with the window open so that meant the noise of the city. I didn't sleep at all well.
TWICE the staff at reception area messed up the keys. which meant that first my colleague thought my room was his own, and then the second time other guests came bursting through the room door at 02.00 to much confusion from all parties.
The breakfast was frankly rubbish and the restaurant is overpriced and lacking in atmosphere.
Overall, I certainly won't be staying here again. Hotel needs serious investment and to stop cutting corners at the expense of their customers.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaketups
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023

They are big time cheaters. We booked room directly on their website and room rent was shown as 105 euro but they charged 158 euro on my credit card. Later on, at the time of check in, they started arguing that breakfast is not included in this price and there will be extra charge for breakfast then we showed them the email confirmation which clearly mentioned breakfast included in the price. The next thing they started arguing that we need to pay 30 euro extra for the 7 year kid since the room rent (105 euro) is only for 2 adults. We showed them the booking confirmation which clearly mentioned that we booked room for 3 guests, but they didn't accept. Since they already charged the credit card for 158 euro, by hook or by crook they wanted to keep all that money. Staff were rude and unpolite. They argued with us for 40 minutes at the time of check in instead of giving us room despite of the fact that we were extremely tired after 7 hr long flight. Their Wi-Fi sucks. I think they don't deserve to be 4 star.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank nisarj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Dirty bed and in the center
Very bad way in dealing as the charged me for my child and cancelled my booking one day before and force me to book again for high price
They do not accept to empty the freg to use it for my personel fruit and the have bad way to deal with us

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fardano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023 via mobile

No air con in summer. We rang the reception a few times they never done anything about it. Rooms are dated. The breakfast is good. The location next to Etham bay mosque is amazing it is possible to hear all the call prayers. No sauna or pool. Everything seemed a hassle for the staff.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Serenity676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023 via mobile

Very nice and friendly welcome from all the staff
The room was nice except that we had asked and we got a room with a view on the square but the window was really « old » and you could no really see through.
An issue with condensation between the 2 windows pane.
Disappointed with the breakfast that was not what you could expect from this type of hotel.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews