We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel and Restaurant in Albania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel and Restaurant in Albania”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a wonderful experience at Xheko Hotel in Albania. The accommodation was superb and food outstanding. So much variety. The atmosphere is very unique and quite relaxing. The location is perfect. It's centrally located and close to all the main attractions. It's a big establishment and yet it felt like I was visiting family, staff was very helpful and accommodating.

I would highly recommend this hotel/restaurant to anyone visiting Albania!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    20
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
19
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a wonderfully warm and welcoming hotel which will provide you with the conveniences of a top international hotel, but will also leave you with a true impression of Albania and Albanian hospitality. It has a superb location, excellent breakfast, superb restaurant and a roof top terrace with amazing views and food to match. The staff are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Tirana and the Xheko offers the best experience by quite some distance in my opinion

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHBroadhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Chris,
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and the loyalty to choose us among all hotels in Tirana. It is always a pleasure to have you at our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed in the Xheko Imperial many times since 2008 and enjoyed it every time. After a longer time not visiting Tirana I stayed again in February 2014 and was again very satisfied.

All staff is very friendly and happy and seems to enjoy working in the hotel. I have always been treated like a friend.

The hotel is located very central at the edge of the Blokku area, which has lots of restaurants and shops. A small supermarket is about 100 metres away and a big one is around the corner (a bit hidden, ask for it). All the office buildings and sights in the city centre are within walking distance, and walking is the easiest means of transportation in the centre.

If you have a business appointment outside the city centre (or as a tourist, if you want to use the Dajti mountain cable car), taxis are the main means of transportation. Taxis often don't have a meter, but are cheap. There is a taxi stand about 100 metres from the hotel. When you return by taxi, note that many taxi drivers still don't know the hotel under its (not so new) name Xheko Imperial, but everybody knows it as the former Hotel President or as the Carlsberg restaurant. For airport transfer I use the service provided by the hotel.

There is good Wi-Fi in the rooms, but also an Ethernet outlet for cable internet, and a small desk with its own light. The rooms are clean and equipped with everything that you could possibly need. There is a water cooker, tea and instant coffee, fresh fruits and a piece of chocolate every day, bottled water, an umbrella, ... Once I arrived in the middle of the night without luggage and was glad to find a tooth brush and tooth paste amongst the toiletries in the bathroom.

Breakfast is excellent, a large buffet with fresh fruits and home-made jams and cakes, cereals, yoghurt and the possibility to order hot dishes like scrambled eggs. In summer, breakfast is served on the roof top terrace. I only had dinner a few times in the restaurant, because I like to eat at different places, but I enjoyed those dinners and as far as I know the restaurant has a very good reputation as one of the better (but also one of the more expensive) restaurants. There is also a bar at the ground floor, which serves drinks and some snacks.

Room Tip: I have always stayed in the cheapest category standard rooms in the first or second floor, and I pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mr. Dieter,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to give a detailed feedback about our hotel, restaurant and service.
We really appreciate your comments and it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Xheko Imperial is one of the best Hotels I have been. Especially the very warm and friendly atmosphere both at the Hotel as well as at the Restaurant / Terrasse which is at the 5th floor. Just wonderful location, full of flowers and plants and with excellent food.
I had been at an Superior room at the 1st floor with a look at the beautiful plants outside. Super excellent room with daily fresh fruits, luxurious, well and stylish furnished. I was sleeping like a king there.
In many of the best Hotels in the world I had been but XHEKO is really one of the best.
Thank you very much to let me enjoy my stay during July and August 2013.
I recommend this Hotel to everyone who want good food combined with super service and room.
Baron Dr. Rudolf Schaffner von Falkenhof

Room Tip: Superior rooms at northern side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schaffner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mr. Schaffer,

We would like to thank you very much for the nice review regarding our services, room and restaurant. We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for five days. The hotel is generally clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good. Unfortunately it´s also a bit overprice, when you take into account the lack of swimmingpool and stuff like that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankH860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mr. Frank,

We would like to thank your for your review regarding our staff, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel.
It was very nice having you as our guest and we would advise that next time to book directly in our hotel instead of going through the travel agency in order to have a better rate.

Thank you again for taking your time to write a positive review for us and looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel and restaurant used to be better. For some reason (I don't know which), this year things have started to fall apart. They used to serve exquisite, genuine dishes, but now the quality of the service provided by the restaurant, especially, has fallen below the excellent standard that the old Xheko had accustomed us. Even in the hotel they're not up to previous expectations. It is clear to my mind that things have changed (change in management, perhaps?!), but whatever that maybe, they need to tackle these negative details that bring down the previous excellent rating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mr. David,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel and restaurant.
You are a very good customer in our restaurant and we have tried to treat you as a special guest, but apparently it has not been totally fulfilled and we would have appreciated if you had complained directly to the Restaurant Manager or to the owner who is also the Chef of the kitchen, so that we could improve any flaw on the spot.
Just to clarify, the management of the hotel has not changed and as you have seen and greeted the owner is still the Chef of the kitchen.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Have been here for a business trip, stayed 1 night in Deluxe Room. I was surprised to read negative comments on staying in Xheko Hotel. Maybe standard room is not the best option of the hotel, I don't know. Deluxe room is amazing, it's so comfortable, awesome, even luxurious. The room is furnished with a splendid bath separated by a glass wall - very unusual and cool. Lightening is generously installed throughout the room and bathroom. Bath amenities are good, however they lack cotton pads and sticks, neither conditioner after shampooing is offered. The quality of towels and bathrobes is super. Everything is cozy and comfortable. The mini bar has a good choice of beverages and snacks.The only thing is that the fireplace doesn't work due to lack of some equipment.
I was grateful to Elena, Senior manager of the Front desk. I made mistake in stay dates. She helped me to regulate this with booking.com and no penalties from the hotel were charged, very kind of the hotel indeed! The staff in the whole of the hotel is attentive and helpful. A cozy bar at the reception floor level, a terrace at the 4th floor with a view of the city from above, a great restaurant. The hotel is greatly located, neigbouring plenty of bars and restaurants.
2 minute details to improve:
1) no WiFi at the 2nd floor (strong WiFi at the Reception floor);
2) breakfast might be better assorted and some hot porridge, fresh juices, bakery can be added.
But in general - super!

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Rooms; sure that at late spring and summer the terrace will be open offering splendid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xheko, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about our hotel and the staff.
We appreciate all the comments and the valuable information on some things that we should improve. The Wifi works now on the second floor.
Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 92 in Tirana
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 92 in Tirana
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 92 in Tirana
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 92 in Tirana
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xheko Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xheko Imperial Hotel

Property: Xheko Imperial Hotel
Address: Rr Ibrahim Rugova nr 56 / H 2 | Nr.56/H2, Tirana 1019, Albania (Formerly Hotel President)
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Xheko Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xheko Imperial is a boutique hotel that offers high quality accommodation and superior guest service in a comfortable and luxurious setting to individuals and groups visiting Tirana for business or leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xheko Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing