We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Ranked #39 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice place in the centre of Tirana.
Rooms are clean and good size. You can walk around.
Hotel has a nice terrace restaurant and the food is fresh and tasty.
See food was perfectly prepared.
Staff is frendli and ver profesional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    22
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is nice; the staff is all helpful and charming but I found my room was lacking a little in maintenance (toilet didn't work and could not get ahold of the main desk late in the evening). Rooms are an average size though I sense there is variance in room sizes. Breakfast was very decent and the outdoor cafe a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJunkie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed there for 5 days for Panair exchibition in Tirana. Other than selecting a room with a better view (than some others) you will face no problems.. it is a 4 star hotel (i think), Grand Hotel which means there is a standard quality... Hotel is located in the centre of the city so you can walk everywhere, carefully i would advise (fopr pick pocket thieves).. i also walked at 02.00 at night without facing any problem alone... Food was very good and international, breakfast had everything and rooms were clean and spacy enough... if i remember correctly i gave 100 euros per night which is expensive (not only for Albanians) and i felt that 100 euros is buying me this kind of service..

Room Tip: Dont forget to drink something in the roof garden..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordtywinlannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I'm just completing 4 nights in the Grand in Tirana, and the hotel has been a pleasure to stay in. The staff are friendly and professional, the breakfast was the largest I've ever been served in a hotel, the outdoor cafe at the entrance was perfect for a late night drink or people watching during the day, and the rooms (mine was 207) are distinctly Albanian, a beautiful departure from the boring rooms at most chain hotels, and each has a geranium lined balcony. It can be a little noisy at night, with music from the cafes and the horn happy drivers of cars, but that is just about the case I suspect at any hotel in Tirana. I had no trouble sleeping though as things did quiet down later in the evening. The main square is about 10 minutes walk, and there are plenty of restaurants and two supermarkets nearby. If I ever come back to Tirana (which I hope i will), I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xClark-Griswoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prishtina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the best part of Tirana. It is almost adjacent to the residence of Enver Hoxha, the former communist leader od Albania. Also, you can reach many interesting places in a walking distance.
As for the hotel, except for the location, everything else is average. The rooms are quite small and very cold, especially if you go there in February as I did. There are no special amenities except for the room minibar and free wi-fi.
On a positive note, the staff were extremely kind and helpful, especially the lady at the reception who took her own initiative to call the owner and begotiate a discount for us.
The hotel has also a parking lot which is very useful if you drive to Tirana.

All in all, you may try this hotel and see the charms of Tirana from a close view.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arben72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Grand is located in Blocu zone, lively and quite pleasant part of the city.

The rooms are clean, although not very comfortable (oversized furniture blocking the way around the room), the breakfast food and the space where it takes place are quite decent, and the staff is helpful and welcoming.

They don't serve dinner and they don't offer room service, but as the hotel is surrounded with a number of restaurants and cafes, this is not really an issue.

One disturbing detail: the traffic in the neighbouring streets is heavy, and because of the fumes (from the car engines), the window cannot be left opened during the night, and during the day you can only open it before the light turns red, and then close it again before the line of cars starts forming right under your window.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors, or one facing the inner yard, and this should settle the problem with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_na_putu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I just came back from a business trip from Tirana,Albania where I stayed in Grand Hotel.
Hotel is located in very center of Tirana. Room was very clean,large enough for normal accommodation.Stuff very pleasant especially reception stuff.
Next time I will stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter but those in front of hotel have perfect view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.1 mi away
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Hotel
#56 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#16 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel - Tirana
Midtown Hotel - Tirana
#32 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#12 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ejna Hotel
Ejna Hotel
#66 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#15 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Address: Ismail Qemali St., 11, Tirana 1000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2001, the four-star Hotel is located in the heart of Tirana, inside the "Bllok" area, just a few meters distance walking from the main boulevard, the Presidential Palace, the major embassies and all major foreign organizations' headquarters. There is no place quite like it, and experience cannot be duplicated. The ideal hotel for business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing