We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all. I could stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Piraeus, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad at all. I could stay there again.”
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a business trip in Tirana near the end of May. The hotel seems to be in a good location as it is near enterprise and government buildings and right in the block district where bars and restaurants are located. It was comfortable for us to walk around everywhere and we only had to take a taxi once, except the transportation to and from the airport.

The rooms and the hotel were clean but I noticed a couple of bad parts in the room. Although, I didn't feel uncomfortable to sleep or stay.

The personnel were kind and willing to help you (most of them) and the facilities of the hotel can be judged satisfactory. The breakfast was not the best I ever had. I didn't find any coffee and the choices were not many.

I didn't use the pool, so I do not have an opinion on this.

The bottom line is that if I ever go again in Tirana, I will prefer this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Excellent choice for a business hotel, located right in the middle of Tirane.
Big and comfortable rooms, clean and quiet, with everything you might need at your disposal.
Wireless internet is included in rooms price.
Excellent breakfast in the morning also included in room price.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Grand Hotel Tirana is located in probably the best area in the capital of Albania, Tirana. It is near all the biggest organizations, institucions, goverment ect. If you have in the future bussiness trips in Tirana, i will recommend this hotel because is located like i said before. The hotel has nice rooms,service,foods and I have to said that the staff is very friendly(they are ready to help you in every aspect that you will ask to them). Best of all was the hospitality by the reception desk, they were friendly, also the check in was very fast one.

  • Liked — Location, Service, Hospitality
  • Disliked — Hmm little things
  • Tips/Secrets — Big Parties around hotel
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank EngVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

This hotel is located right amongst the bars and restaurants of tirana - an area known as the block. It's not on a main road (unlike the Rogner which has alot of road works right in front of it) so there isn't any traffic noise.

The room was fine, quite spacious although it smelled a little of cigarette smoke. The bed (single) was rather firm.

The breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace and they have delicious croissants. On the downside, they have a problem with flies buzzing above the jam and fruit tarts which is off putting.

The service in the lobby and roof top bars was very good and one of the receptionists was particularly friendly. There is a bank machine just two doors up from the hotel where you would probably get a better exchange rate than the hotel's rate.

All in all, a nice enough stay for a business trip.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the flies at breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — make sure to ask for a no smoking room
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 92 in Tirana
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
MonarC Hotel
MonarC Hotel
#9 of 92 in Tirana
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel - Tirana
Midtown Hotel - Tirana
#38 of 92 in Tirana
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Tirana
City Hotel Tirana
#26 of 92 in Tirana
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#12 of 92 in Tirana
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Address: Ismail Qemali St., 11, Tirana 1000, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2001, the four-star Hotel is located in the heart of Tirana, inside the "Bllok" area, just a few meters distance walking from the main boulevard, the Presidential Palace, the major embassies and all major foreign organizations' headquarters. There is no place quite like it, and experience cannot be duplicated. The ideal hotel for business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing