We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baron(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nobel(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theranda Hotel(Tirana)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
24
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
24
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Four star, well...by Albanian standards: and Grand is pushing it a bit but a nice little (31 rooms) and very central hotel, in the Biloku area once reserved for Hoxha and his cronies. Friendly staff, scores of bars and cafes in the neighbourhood. Rooms decent size, clean, multichannel TV with many foreign channels, minibar, WiFi. Showers not tubs.Breakfast (squeeze your own oranges) would be fine if they could use hot, rather than tepid, water for tea. Hot water in rooms a bit hit and miss. Single lift can make for long waits. Not especially cheap, though.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pantagruelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a business trip in Tirana near the end of May. The hotel seems to be in a good location as it is near enterprise and government buildings and right in the block district where bars and restaurants are located. It was comfortable for us to walk around everywhere and we only had to take a taxi once, except the transportation to and from the airport.

The rooms and the hotel were clean but I noticed a couple of bad parts in the room. Although, I didn't feel uncomfortable to sleep or stay.

The personnel were kind and willing to help you (most of them) and the facilities of the hotel can be judged satisfactory. The breakfast was not the best I ever had. I didn't find any coffee and the choices were not many.

I didn't use the pool, so I do not have an opinion on this.

The bottom line is that if I ever go again in Tirana, I will prefer this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Excellent choice for a business hotel, located right in the middle of Tirane.
Big and comfortable rooms, clean and quiet, with everything you might need at your disposal.
Wireless internet is included in rooms price.
Excellent breakfast in the morning also included in room price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Grand Hotel Tirana is located in probably the best area in the capital of Albania, Tirana. It is near all the biggest organizations, institucions, goverment ect. If you have in the future bussiness trips in Tirana, i will recommend this hotel because is located like i said before. The hotel has nice rooms,service,foods and I have to said that the staff is very friendly(they are ready to help you in every aspect that you will ask to them). Best of all was the hospitality by the reception desk, they were friendly, also the check in was very fast one.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EngVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2006

This hotel is located right amongst the bars and restaurants of tirana - an area known as the block. It's not on a main road (unlike the Rogner which has alot of road works right in front of it) so there isn't any traffic noise.

The room was fine, quite spacious although it smelled a little of cigarette smoke. The bed (single) was rather firm.

The breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace and they have delicious croissants. On the downside, they have a problem with flies buzzing above the jam and fruit tarts which is off putting.

The service in the lobby and roof top bars was very good and one of the receptionists was particularly friendly. There is a bank machine just two doors up from the hotel where you would probably get a better exchange rate than the hotel's rate.

All in all, a nice enough stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews