We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stela
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baron(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
18
25
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelwalking distancetaxicitycentreairportfacilitiesalbania
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is a great budget hotel it seems in a central location. Wifi works well and staff are friendly. The shower was broken so you had to hold it but pressure and heat in water was great. The rooms where spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was made to order and while basic did the job. Staff have been very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the breakfast tasty. Excellent value for money, and 10 mins walk to the centre of Tirana.
Thank you and we shall return!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyinverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I came over to Albania for a wedding and stayed at the Stela hotel for 3 nights. The hotel offers breakfast as standard - choice of eggs, bacon and sausage, bread, salad, toast and jams - good choice for a 3 star hotel!
The rooms were very clean - i stayed in 2 rooms over the 3 nights (due to a late booking of the 3rd night) and both rooms were spotless. They came with a hand towel and bath towel per person, shower gel, shampoo, etc. And the extra bonus was the free wifi in the hotel, which worked perfectly! Room 101(double) and room 103 (twin) were set back slightly from the windows facing the road so you didnt hear much noise at all. Also, the air con in the rooms worked perfectly.
The staff were very accomodating and i would definately stay here again if i ever made it back to Tirana. The hotel also has a good location, being easy to get anywhere. At 40 euros a night, you cant go wrong here! and with only being 20 mins cab ride from the airport, its a perfect location.

Room Tip: Room 101 and room 103 are a good choice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

clean and basic. on a busy street so it can get a bit noisy. good and helpful staff and good breakfast. free internet in the room and at the restaurant. building is a bit old but functional. no elevator, paid 50 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We paid 50 euros a night for a double room that was perfectly fine -- not luxurious but comfortable, with effective air conditioning and a very acceptable bathroom that offered an easy-to-use shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast, made to order, was included in the price. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. The location is just a few minutes' walk from all major center-city attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agiocambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews