We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sized rooms, stone's throw from Skanderbeg Sq”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Stela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stela
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good sized rooms, stone's throw from Skanderbeg Sq”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Stela. The room was a good size, large enough bed, clean, large bathroom with bathtub - the shower had good pressure, though at times the two of us would run out of hot water.

The breakfast was quite basic, deli meats/cheese, fresh bread, chocolate croissants, yogurt and cereal.

Location-wise the hotel was great. Walking distance to Skanderbeg Sq, the museum, and about a 10 minute walk to the Blloku District.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
13
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was a total spur of moment 2 stay at this hotel Booked at 130pm arrived at 2 Great location and a realy friendly guy checked me in Room was large and very well furnished and a lovely semi circular large bathroom When I booked it stated room had Micowave,Coffee Machine Safty Deposit Box none of which I found in my room also stated a free welcome drink which I did not get But these are only small maters that can easily be sorted by romeving them from website Also stated it did food Perhaps it does in summer but not night I was there. Luckly the lovel guy on reception recommended a lovely reasturant near by which turned out 2 be lovely I had a lovely nights sleep followed by a very nice buffet breakfast When it came 2 checkout the girl on duty was also very nice with perfect English All in All a very warm friendly Hotel withing walking distance 2 everywhere Thank you

Room Tip: 101 was perfect 4 me and of nice size
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somerset11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were very impressed with the staff at the Stela, they were all extremely helpful and went out of their way to provide good service. The hotel is in a good location near Skandeberg square. The website says 100m but it is more like 300m from square, not 100m. The Star Hostel is at 100m, which can be confusing but keep going its about a further 200m on. Given the location it was not surprising that there was a bit of street noise, but not enough to disturb your sleep. We were on the second floor, 39 steps. It is an hours walk from bus station (to Berat) but easy, good footpaths. Only 5-10 mins walk from airport express bus stop (25 min to airport 250 leke). The room was of a good size, but a bit plain, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was an ok size, but small vanity and hand held shower that didn't want to stay secure, which made washing a bit awkward at times. Breakfast was in the restaurant on the ground floor, the usual Albanian fare of white cheese, cold eggs, salad items etc, however an added plus was the excellent chocolate filled croissants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a budget hotel, but the location is fantastic, the rooms spacious and it is very clean. We stayed in room 103 and we were not disturbed at night time by any noises.
Breakfast is basic, but it is so cheap to buy a tasty sandwich in the city, that it was not a big deal at all.
Staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
The only slight criticism is that the shower does not drain very well, so if you like taking long showers, you might end up with an overflow situation.
Overall, I would recommend it to travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheesy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampong Cham, Cambodia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening, the taxi of the hotel was waiting for us. The room was basic but everything you need was around.
attentive reception and good simple breakfast buffet.
The reception is very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MenW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

When I was with my girlfriend and small baby (2 years old) in Saranda, I decided to move to Tirana and I found on internet about the Hotel Stela. Before booking on internet (about 1 suite with double bed) I decided to ring the Hotel up to ask if a baby-cot was available in order to bring it up to the suite (on the 23th of August). My girlfriend (she’s Albanian) spoke to the Hotel’s Supervisor Miss. IRIDA which told her that a baby-cot was available so that took on our “suite reservation” (by phone) for the night on the 24th of August in Tirana.
When I came to Stela Hotel (about 2 pm after 4 hours car from Saranda) I unfortunately discover the suite was already reserved by other travellers. The young (uncertain and without any experience) receptionist, without any reason (Miss. IRIDA wasn’t on duty that day) brought us up to a different a “poor” room completely different from the suite (but with same price). My girlfriend (re)called IRIDA to ask what happened about our reservation but the only words she said were that she forgot to write our reservation down on Hotel’s book and she helped us to give a little discount for our (poor) room (4 £). Do you know what I immediately decided? I decided to move away finding another Hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rinuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel was perfect. the staff was very helpfull, great value for money.We have stayed 3 nihts and we benefit from their offer of stay 3 nights and have free pick up service from the airport free of charge.

Room Tip: i have stayed at room number 101 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vila Verde
0.9 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#13 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#26 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#25 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#9 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stela

Property: Hotel Stela
Address: Rruga e Dibres | 100 m distance from main Scanderbeg Square, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Stela 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very centre of Tirana, Hotel Stela features spacious and well-lit rooms with free Wi-Fi and free guarded parking. An on-site restaurant serving international dishes can be found on site. Chinese massages and guided city tours are available upon request. Within 500 m from the hotel, guests can find the Opera House, the National Theatre, the National Museum and the National Gallery. Skanderbeg Main Square is just 200 m away. Guests can also visit the Zoo, located 800 m away. The Blloku neighbourhood, 600 m away, offers various entertainment options, bars and clubs. Shopping streets can be found all around the area. Tirana East Gate, the biggest shopping centre in the Balkans, can be reached by car in 15 minutes. Aquadrom Complex can be found 800 m away, as well as tennis courts. A fitness centre is a short walk away. Bus stop with links to the airport can be reached in 200 m. Tirana International Airport is set 25 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Stela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing