We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great , comfortable , safe place ,”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'll be going back to Victoria at the end of this month for my second visit , I was treated like a friend , not like a paying guest , I was made to feel really welcome , good english by all the staff , and great food , looking forward to going back , great hotel ,in my opinion ,,THE BEST
Steve hanger
Oxford England

Room Tip: 202 great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your good words.
Now for us you are our friend and you will be always welcamed in our hotel.
See you soon.

Best Regards
Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I made online reservation and was promptly answered with detailed instruction on airport transfer. My request for early arrival and late check out was accommodated without question.
My room was spic and span, esp the bathroom: no smudges nor fingermarks in the gleaming stainless fixtures. Internet was very quick.
Breakfast, however, was very modest without any variation. Just had to make do by eating more to make me through to our late (or no) lunch at the hospital just across the street. But on one occasion we had lunch at the hotel, the food prepared by Mr Astrit was excellent!
Finally, my offer to buy a bath towel with the name Hotel Victoria as a souvenir (since my wife's name is Victoria) was met unexpectedly: It was freely given even in a gift bag! My wife was very pleased to have received it upon my return.
I was told that this hotel's guest niche is for medical doctors visiting Tirana esp the University Hospital Center Mother Teresa. Worth my stay for 6 nights!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank TEOFILO JR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for the kind and warm words you shared for us and our Hotel.It was such a great pleasure to greet people so sociable and virtuous like you Mr Teofilo.
It would be a great pleasure for us to have you again in the future.
Best regards
Heri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great stay in Tirana for work. The surplus value is the restaurant. High class dishes and service, good breakfast, clean rooms, wonderful bathrooms and great free wi-fi service. If you stay in Tirana this is the place to sleep and eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fedez1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Modern! Clean! Fast Internet! Excellent restaurant! Staff is always ready to serve! Sure, it's not in the very center in Scanderbeg Square, but it's only 900 meters up the road (check Google Earth). For the money saved staying here instead of the Sheraton, you can take taxis everywhere you need. I read some complaints about breakfast — OK, indeed it's not going to be an American buffet breakfast with waffles and hash browns, but the staff is more than willing to make you a fresh omelet to your liking ... Hard to find the hotel at night? Well, it's Tirana, so most places are hard to find at night, but all you need to do is check it out before you arrive, and in a bind ask for the Mother Theresa hospital ("Spitali Nun Tereza") — Hotel Victoria is right across the street from the main entrance. Incidentally, it's also near the much more modern American Hospital 2 ("Spitali Amerikan 2" — NOT American Hospital 1). Take it from me, a picky American traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

We kindly thank your for the warm review about our Hotel.It is always a great pleasure to read such reviews...and it encourages us to do our best for our costumers.And of course, we are looking forward hearing and having you,in our Hotel again in the future.
You are more than welcomed!
God bless you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Don't stay anywhere else! This hotel is in the city centre, it is very modern, it's extremely clean, the rooms are seriously comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They also speak some English, so not to worry. Breakfast is included and there's a restaurant which serves very delicious food (for lunch/ dinner). Best hotel I ever stayed in.

PS. There's also air-conditioning and cable tv with English, German, French and Italian channels.

Room Tip: Room 204 is a suite which is amazing. The bathroom is not 4 star, but 5 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tendrafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

We thank you for the warm review about our Hotel.Yes. It's true..our hotel always has had good reviews by our costumers because of the range of different food, traditional and international one.

We welcome you again in our Hotel.
God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcovololibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank giovanni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.7 mi away
New W Hotel
New W Hotel
#19 of 93 in Tirana
63 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#7 of 93 in Tirana
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#11 of 93 in Tirana
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#16 of 93 in Tirana
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vila Verde
4.2 mi away
Hotel Iliria
Hotel Iliria
#51 of 93 in Tirana
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Rr. Dibres, Nd. 331, H. 1, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria, after the strong rehabilitation intervention, wants to give to its visitors not only the “routine” service but something more. For more than one year of treatment and restoration works, on Hotel Victoria, the managerial staff and project specialists have tried to present in this object a small part of the old and new Albanian culture, transmit the state-to-art techniques. This attempt was not done as usual, by collecting and simply displaying museum shapes of the traditional elements. We tried to bring this message in a completely different form, materializing in this object the work of distinguished master of the Albanian tradition.All construction works were carried out by outstanding Golloborda’s masters Dibra, who in respect of the Tirana hospitality took care of the white facades of “harasoni”, adorned with mallows, bringing in memory the nostalgia of the streets, of this beautiful city. The trend of “gigantic”, luckily, has not tempted the ideator of the building and the hotel offers us a human size, “small”, “warm”, simple and comfortable “home”. The interiors of Hotel Victoria materialize the work of the outstanding carpenters of Tirana, who have personalized with their hands every wooden detail under the authenticity of this object. For the rooms’ commodity and comfort took care of the furnishers and talented carpenters of Tirana, Dibra, Korca and Kruja, who have joined in their work tradition elements identified with the European culture. The hotel facilities were also aesthetically treated with works by traditional and contemporary Albanian painters and artists. As center of the attraction is offered the suite dedicated to the great Albanian artist, friend of Hotel Victoria, Ibrahim Kodra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing