We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about how great this place is! For us, it proved to be a bit difficult to find - but I think that was more a reflection of my GPS programming skills than anything else. The room we had was ultra-modern and completely blew away my stereotypical images of Albania. It was very handy to downtown and the park. The included breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was excellent! If Trip Advisor would allow, I would give The-Rooms a "7".

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ppotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Mr/Ms

Greetings from The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review further to your experience at The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

It makes us really proud knowing that you enjoyed very much our rooms, breakfast and accomodation . Thanks once again and we hope to welcome you at our The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

Kind regards,
Ergis Prenjasi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    58
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
94
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is an amazing Scandinavian-like oasis of calm in the middle of Tirana. It is small, only seven rooms. I stayed in two different rooms, one at the start of my trip and one at the end. Both rooms were stylishly laid out. Big modern bathrooms with a walk-in shower. Large comfortable beds. The ipad in each room is a nice touch.

The staff are helpful and friendly. It is a bonus having two hours' assess to the adjourning spa and fitness center. The center is of a top notch standard, with a big swimming pool, various hot pools and a sauna.

Location-wise the Rooms is in the center of Tirana, with many restaurants and cafes close by.

If you come to Tirana, this is the place to stay. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Any of them!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Public Relations Manager at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Mr/Ms

We to thank you for choosing The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana for your holiday and thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay.
It makes us really proud knowing that you enjoyed very much our rooms, breakfast and courtesy of our staff.
Thanks once again and we wish to welcome you at our The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

Best Regards

Ergis Prenjasi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It was bliss to arrive at The Rooms Hotel after 2 weeks of travelling round Albania in hot, dusty buses and minibuses. The rooms are equipped with all mod cons including iPad from which TV in various languages can be accessed on the larger screen. The high tech system operates the lighting, blinds and air-conditioning. Fast wifi connection. Lovely clean bathroom and wet room with a wonderful shower. The wellness centre is fabulous and not only has the usual sauna, pool but also hydrotherapy area, outdoor plunge pool and a variety of other relaxing areas to try and 2 hours are included in the hotel price. Excellent breakfast buffet with eggs if desired but also cereal, bread, cheese, ham, croissants, chocolate brownies, fruit, yogurt and fig, cherry and plum jams. fresh juice and beautiful coffee. In the same complex there are excellent cafes and restaurants.Seamless transfer to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our final day in Albania was spent at this tiny boutique hotel in the posh bit of Tirana. After two weeks of touring and beach or lakeside lounging, we complete our visit to Albania in this elegant stopover. With only 7 rooms, the hotel is a delightful, restful and pleasant place. We availed ourselves of the 2 hour pamper session in the spa, late checkout on the day of our flight and hotel taxi transfer. Breakfast was of high quality and served in the Nobis Restaurant a few yards away. This made our last day a flawless and top drawer experience to leave this intriguing land for home in a high. If you can get a room here and enjoy the occasional luxury, try The Rooms Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very clean, modern, ultra hi tech in an amazing location (near park and best bars and restaurants)...State of the art Gym and awesome swimming pool with secure parking facilities were top quality....all for a reasonable price....will return, for sure and have hesitation in recommending the Rooms Hotel, Tirana

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Awesome mini hotel. Great location, hotel very modern, comfortable, clean, staff are very frendly. In the rooms ipad and iTV. Design of the rooms is on high level. In business suite IMAC. Hotel provide 2 hourse in SPA center, which is also very good. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Gerasimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Ms Anna

Greetings from The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review our The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana

We feel happy that you enjoyed and liked the Design of our Hotel ,the hotel staff wish to see you next time in our hotel which you will find it bigger than this time

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards

Ergis Prenjasi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaerloese, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Clean, very modern, great service. Very kind and serviceminded personal.
We stayed both in a double room and an apartment and it was both recomendable.
If we visist Tirana again - we surely stay at the Rooms Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_R00MS_H0TEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Rooms Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Ms Marina,

Thanks for your sweet words, I'm glad that you spent a wonderful time in our hotel. Every day we strive to do the best for our customers to feel as comfortable as in their home.
The hotel staff wish to see you next time in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Ergis Prenjasi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#21 of 91 in Tirana
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Hotel & Residence

Property: The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Address: Rr. Sami Frasheri, 36 Kompleksi NOBIS, Tirana 1019, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rooms Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your passionate moments in the Elegance Suite of The Rooms Hotel in Tirana - equipped with bathtub inside the room - or enjoy the last-word technology and the comfort offered by the Business Suite with iMac. The Rooms Hotel**** Tirana is a new and exclusive 4-star hotel located in a prestigious area of Tirana, Albania, not far from Rinas International Airport. Proximity to the Tirana Artificial Lake and being within the Nobis complex, well known for the biggest Wellness Center in the city, makes this hotel really charming and luxurious. The same charm that you can find in the luminous Elegance Suite with bathtub inside the room, with a balcony facing the green cover of the semi-olympic swimming-pool, or in the Business Suite with iMac at your disposal, so you can carry on with your duties. Designed by the Italian architect Alessandro Dolci, the 4-star The Rooms Eco Hotel offers everything necessary for a pleasurable stay in Tirana. You can also enjoy the special atmosphere that you can find in the Dependance, Apartment with kitchen use in Formula Residence. These Sudios are furnished with in Italian Style furnitures and they have been designed for the comfort and privacy of the guest. Wellness Hotel with a swimming pool, fitness, spa and a lot more. You can enjoy yourself and spend time in the swimming-pool, in the fitness area or in the wonderful spa near the Nobis Wellness Center located on the first floor of the same complex. You can enjoy all the comfort and service to be exclusively used by clients in a unique location: swimming-pool, the gym, sauna, beauty area, hair dresser, bar and restaurant. Free access to Nobis Wellness Center for a period of 2 hours a day included in the room rate. The Lake, the Park and the Blloku area The Hotel is situated in the southern part of the glamorous Blloku area, with many bars and restaurants around, 100 meters away from the entrance to the National Park which contains miles of walking and jogging paths and a few tennis courts for activity and entertainment. Adjacent to the most important and well maintained Lake of the city, The Rooms Hotel**** guarantees a unique location in Tirana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rooms Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing